Need more reviews about this movie before I go to watch by myself.
Movies AVATAR Movie: Discussion Thread, Trilogy Plan | Next Release: August 24th
Dec 17 2009, 12:12 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Need more reviews about this movie before I go to watch by myself.
Dec 17 2009, 01:43 AM
558 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I just return from the movie at summit USJ.
Here's my comment. Very good movie, nice plot,suspense,and sound effect. this movie is 2hours 45minutes. every minutes is really worth watching. the graphic is a total different graphic from the cheap storm warrior. once again,james cameroon surprise us after a long grand slam production, Titanic. Here's a little spoiler. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « alot of INTERESTING story in between,but for u to find out during the movie. and if u guys notice the song, it's alittle bit similar to titanic song. wonder piece of movie, or shall i say, art. |
Dec 17 2009, 01:58 AM
1,274 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
SO EXCITIN!! GOING TO WATCH TOMORO NITE`!
everybody who havent watch remember the guideline of this subforum: if u havent watch the movie after it is release, dont enter the thread if u dont want to be spoiled =P |
Dec 17 2009, 02:51 AM
2,850 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Stellar Nursery |
Just came back, a cinematic masterpiece! (but first 20 mins at rookie base is slow). When I first heard of Avatar I thought Cameron was just toying around with a filler movie before making Battle Angel Alita.. nothing could be further from the truth. (spoiler!) Cool scenes - Jake running for the first time in his Avatar - the shrinking flowers, helicopter beetles, killer panthersectoid chase - Neytiri's first appearance 98% naked in a tree - Jake covered in Ehwa jellyfish seedlings - Jake learning to jump from a 120 feet cliff and not die (he jumps like an idiot) - All the A- cup side boobage scenes (reminds me of olympics), Neytiri getting exasperated - Appreciating the beauty of the forest - Flying his first bird, flirting with Neytiri in the air - initiation into warriorhood scene, get sexy face paint - Instantly sex with Neytiri - Bonding with Last Shadow (somehow all that got skipped), becoming 'the chosen one', shock & awe the clan - Attempt to save Grace in Na'Vi shrine - Rallying all the clans to showdown with the evil hoomans - Air attack, ground attack, Ehwa fights back - Michelle Rodriguez (her boobs look bigger since Lost), backstab the b****es, die in flames <--- looks phoned in, Cameron should've given her more flesh to chew - Jake destroying the MF bomber with sticky boms - Neytiri pwning Colonel Dipshit with panthersectoid, then one shot kill, fail, double tap, successfully kill the blowhard. - Neytiri meets real Jake for the first time, save his ass. - Jake becomes a Na'Vi for real and live with princess happily ever after. |
Dec 17 2009, 03:01 AM
408 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: puchong |
QUOTE(virginslayer @ Dec 17 2009, 01:43 AM) I just return from the movie at summit USJ. how can u compare to storm warrior ? hk ppl are just beginning of the graphic.. and james cameron is director legend.. and its different genre.Here's my comment. Very good movie, nice plot,suspense,and sound effect. this movie is 2hours 45minutes. every minutes is really worth watching. the graphic is a total different graphic from the cheap storm warrior. once again,james cameroon surprise us after a long grand slam production, Titanic. Here's a little spoiler. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « alot of INTERESTING story in between,but for u to find out during the movie. and if u guys notice the song, it's alittle bit similar to titanic song. wonder piece of movie, or shall i say, art. @@ this movie is spectacular on the graphics.. open ur mind and eyes to see how beautiful their world is.. damn nice.. |
Dec 17 2009, 04:29 AM
2,529 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kota D'sara |
Enjoyed the movie as it was filled with awesome CG and great musics. However, I find it a bit too draggy. And for the 3D version, don't expect much of a pop out. Will give it a 8.5/10.
Dec 17 2009, 08:04 AM
168 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Dec 17 2009, 08:11 AM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
i sense hype sensation like terminator thingy . hope this movie will not fail me ..
Dec 17 2009, 09:05 AM
10,672 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: shah alam - skudai - shah alam |
this movie has failed me, unfortunately.
yes, it does blow ur imagination away. but VISUAL imagination. that's the keyword right there. it didnt offer anything much in terms of anything else. it's like starman, but reversed. story wise feel very dated. 6/10 |
Dec 17 2009, 09:25 AM
12,683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
3.5/5 from me...
watched the normal version not great but still good to watch... |
Dec 17 2009, 09:26 AM
116 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
wow im very nervous, lots of mixed reviews.
Dec 17 2009, 09:41 AM
125 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Somewhere i Belong!!! |
it's really nice...their world is totally awesome...especially at nite scene...wow...really amazing...very watching @ 3D...quite sad while seeing they fight wif human...human arh human...y u wan 2 destroy such a nice world? rating for this movie - 9/10 *Sam Worthington...u r freaking handsome... |
Dec 17 2009, 10:05 AM
1,981 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Has anyone watched Avatar in Digital 3D? What is it like?
Dec 17 2009, 10:18 AM
2,272 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
watched it last night, it was just okay for me...
3.5/5 |
Dec 17 2009, 10:24 AM
38 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
ok guy put away the visual 3d thingy, let's talk about the story. Any big twist? shocking end? plot holes? Anything we didn't expect but James put in there? or is it the same old HERO SAVE THE DAY, AND GET THE GAL?
P.S. I haven't watch it just wanna know |
Dec 17 2009, 10:33 AM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
QUOTE(azarimy @ Dec 17 2009, 09:05 AM) this movie has failed me, unfortunately. its like watching a cartoon special effects eh az ? .yes, it does blow ur imagination away. but VISUAL imagination. that's the keyword right there. it didnt offer anything much in terms of anything else. it's like starman, but reversed. story wise feel very dated. 6/10 got any scene yang kena potong ? .. starman is rubish let me guess . the hero ends up living with the navi ? and married neytiri .. |
Dec 17 2009, 10:41 AM
10,672 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: shah alam - skudai - shah alam |
i'm just gonna say YES to most questions asked in the last few posts, without revealing anything specific.
visually, it's brilliant. this is a 3D film rendered photorealistically for the ENTIRE scene. normally in 3D films, we have prerendered background (matte paintings) or at least backgrounds that are less animated to keep resources low. in this film, everything is alive and behaves appropriately. look at the background. u'll notice every tree is moving. each leaves has its own life. water behaves exactly like it should, and sometimes it's difficult to tell if the water is real or 3D! characters are very detailed and realistic. u'll quickly believe that it's real within the first minute of meeting them. but when u strip them down... well, lets just say, it was written back when the story might just be amazing. today, the story have appeared in almost every other film. too bad it took cameron too long to produce this one. at least go pick up some other stories... |
Dec 17 2009, 10:46 AM
125 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Somewhere i Belong!!! |
Dec 17 2009, 11:15 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
certain scenes 3D only?
Dec 17 2009, 11:17 AM
2,711 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
saw the trailer, doesn't look interesting, like depending too much on CGI and storyline looks boring...
but normally when i have a bad first impression and am not tuned in to any hype, seeing the movie should turn out to be a "not bad" movie.... |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:39 PM |