my bmw 330i, e46
TSyetieater
May 21 2008, 09:25 PM
Nice picture of the STi - how does it drive?
It's abnormal for a freshman to be making $21 an hour, and few freshmen are capable of landing paying internships. Suffice it to say, some industries are more lucrative than others from the get-go. Yes, US wages are high, but cost of living expenses are higher here than they are in Malaysia.
Thanks for the compliments on the car. I'm thinking about tinting the windows once some money comes my way.
Director
May 21 2008, 09:37 PM
malaysia, degree starting salary = RM 1800,00. to convert to hourly pay = RM 1800,00/27 days (approx) = RM 66.66 a day. RM 66.66/9 hours a day (base on 8 am - 5 pm duration) = RM 7.40 an hour --> convert to US Dollar = USD 2.29733 an hour.
terrorist
May 21 2008, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Director @ May 21 2008, 09:37 PM) malaysia, degree starting salary = RM 1800,00. to convert to hourly pay = RM 1800,00/27 days (approx) = RM 66.66 a day. RM 66.66/9 hours a day (base on 8 am - 5 pm duration) = RM 7.40 an hour --> convert to US Dollar = USD 2.29733 an hour.  lol.. u made Malaysian Degree holder feel so sad This post has been edited by terrorist: May 21 2008, 09:44 PM
May 21 2008, 09:53 PM
try to go ebay and look at all the bloody cheap cars.YOu will be damn surprised.
A BMW 530i E60 only cost 40,000USD at most
BMW7
May 21 2008, 09:56 PM
[quote=yetieater,May 21 2008, 04:14 AM] 2003 BMW 330i, just purchased on May 16th, 2008. My first car at age 19. About damn time. Friend, where are you  ~??? US  ~??
alkt
May 21 2008, 10:00 PM
^_^
QUOTE(terrorist @ May 21 2008, 08:37 PM) haha.. now dunno who is the one trying to PROVE something here.. yawn  .. STI.. so da scare ~~~~ so da scare ~~~~~  did i mention anything it's mine?  and look who is being sarcastic...tsk tsk tsk  QUOTE(yetieater @ May 21 2008, 09:25 PM) Nice picture of the STi - how does it drive? It's abnormal for a freshman to be making $21 an hour, and few freshmen are capable of landing paying internships. Suffice it to say, some industries are more lucrative than others from the get-go. Yes, US wages are high, but cost of living expenses are higher here than they are in Malaysia. Thanks for the compliments on the car. I'm thinking about tinting the windows once some money comes my way. dunno and i dun bother. i only ride a kapchai This post has been edited by alkt: May 21 2008, 10:39 PM
-JfD-
May 21 2008, 10:21 PM
^I thought Myvi SE. muahahahha This post has been edited by -JfD-: May 21 2008, 10:21 PM
terrorist
May 21 2008, 10:21 PM
LOL .. emo.. ------------------------------ btw TS, get a dark color tint.. then change bigger rim.. will make your ride look sporty.. 
alkt
May 21 2008, 10:40 PM
^_^
QUOTE(-JfD- @ May 21 2008, 10:21 PM) ^I thought Myvi SE. muahahahha  Myvi SE keep at home one...u see who is being sarcastic now
crazytazz
May 21 2008, 10:41 PM
nono.. get a respray to alphine WHITE FTW!!! now i m thinking should i get my hondakapcai resprayed to alphine white with matte black rims  This post has been edited by crazytazz: May 21 2008, 10:42 PM
Gouki
May 21 2008, 10:51 PM
Live Life Cool
Not trying to offend anyone, since we got so many rebellious young blood here, but isnt it a bit too much if everyone post their new or old rides in every new topic? I mean we already has the "Post your ride pic" topic in here. We aint a standalone dedicated automotive main forum to have everyone's ride in each new topic. So how many such topics we gonna have a day in here? Well, i'm not the moderator here, just my 2 cents. Cheers. This post has been edited by Gouki: May 21 2008, 10:52 PM
zeist
May 21 2008, 11:08 PM
My friend bought a junk for USD1000. Used for a couple of years sold it off again, didn't lose much. I heard you can even get a car there with only USD200, something like those KE70.  Added on May 21, 2008, 11:09 pmQUOTE(crazytazz @ May 21 2008, 10:41 PM) nono.. get a respray to alphine WHITE FTW!!! now i m thinking should i get my hondakapcai resprayed to alphine white with matte black rims   Uhh, sexy. This post has been edited by zeist: May 21 2008, 11:09 PM
UE7
May 21 2008, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ May 21 2008, 10:51 PM) ..I mean we already have the "Post your ride pic" topic in here. We ain't a standalone dedicated automotive main forum to have everyone's ride in each new topic?.. Exactly. But why people do this is because they want their car to stand out or get noticed to this audience. If one posts a pic of his or her car in that thread, only 3 or 4 comments will be made about it, and someone else then posts their ride, people will comment on that one next, etc. When someone starts a thread with a pic of his or her car, all comments will be about the TS's car, let it be positive or negative.
alkt
May 21 2008, 11:16 PM
^_^
and the comments go on and go on and go on
kwekeugene
May 21 2008, 11:29 PM
Congrats on your purchase. I think it would look awesome with the M sport bodykit. The M5 rims looks pretty good on the E46 too. Something like this.... http://www.allvehicles.co.uk/7042.jpg
johnkor
May 21 2008, 11:47 PM
A Lengends begins from here ! FTW~!
Vaiz
May 22 2008, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(yetieater @ May 21 2008, 04:14 AM) 2003 BMW 330i, just purchased on May 16th, 2008. My first car at age 19. About damn time. Cool!  Congrats.
-JfD-
May 22 2008, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(johnkor @ May 21 2008, 11:47 PM) A Lengends begins from here ! FTW~! The only legend is you
quick_shaq
May 22 2008, 12:46 AM
wow good choice a BMW 330 wont be underpower if here in malaysia i guest but there hmmm...