Play B3yond Community | V6, Firmware 2.50 OUT NOW!
humaizyharmy
Jul 9 2008, 10:34 PM

updated mine to 2.41 using thumdrive..
i noticed after my ps3 finished copying the update, the screen will just go blank... normally, it would restart and start updating the software..
so i had to do it manually, ie push the on/off button infront to turn of the ps3.. then push the button again to turn it on.. then will the ps3 update the firmware...
it happened again for 2.41.. any one of you experience the same thing?
anyway, so far so good when playing games online.. hope stays that way..
humaizyharmy
Jul 10 2008, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Jul 10 2008, 06:59 PM) Mine hang once when browsing youtube last night with 2.41. Have to shut the main power. i think the problem is with youtube.. even just now i can't go to youtube using pc... i think the our beloved goverment already block access to website.. or making its harder to go there after PM made some annoucement yesterday about youtube n bloggers. malaysia boleh..!!
humaizyharmy
Jul 30 2008, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 30 2008, 11:22 AM) Wow another update. And I haven't even updated the last one. Still living without in-game XMB  hmm? i tot we cant go online if we dont update the firmware..
humaizyharmy
Jul 30 2008, 04:21 PM

this is what i got from Playstation.com (Asia)
Main features in system software update version 2.42 An update to the PS3™ system software was released on July 30, 2008. You can use this update to upgrade your system software to version 2.42.
• The playback quality of some PLAYSTATION®3 and PlayStation® format software has been improved.
humaizyharmy
Jul 30 2008, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 30 2008, 04:22 PM) That should tell you how long I have not been online with the PS3  It doesnt affect my game or Bluray playback ma  oh i see.. for a minute there, i tot we can skip update and sign to PSN... Added on July 30, 2008, 4:28 pmQUOTE(zio @ Jul 30 2008, 04:22 PM) Well, I am from the generation that believes that an update should be issued because it is worth updating. If fix some minor issues, update, fix that minor issue, update, it will be quite annoying. totally agree with you... This post has been edited by humaizyharmy: Jul 30 2008, 04:28 PM
humaizyharmy
Jul 31 2008, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(abasan @ Jul 31 2008, 12:05 AM) some guys in the US are claiming 5mins download and update. damn them and their western broadband companies... long live tmnut!!! I'll take 5hrs download at 7kbps over their 2mbps speeds anyday. 5 hours? really? it took me about 10 minutes to download using tmnut... using pc... but havent update to my ps3 yet...
humaizyharmy
Aug 4 2008, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Aug 4 2008, 01:20 PM) sgt malang pd owner PS3 cam koi tp xde BROADBAND.huhuhu.. blh bace korang sembang2 je  mesti orang temerloh nih.. kena ada broadband bro, baru syok...
humaizyharmy
Sep 22 2008, 09:34 PM

guys, where to download Life?
humaizyharmy
Sep 22 2008, 09:47 PM

oh have to use ps3 to download.. i tot i can use pc to download.. using ps3 is too slow esp when updating firmware... using pc is way faster... anyway, thanx for the info guys.. have to wait my daughter asleep then i can switch on my ps.. Added on September 22, 2008, 9:50 pmQUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 22 2008, 09:44 PM) bro..sorry..i think this is a bit OT.. but laast time I think you were one of the ELITE? what happened to the tag? I always follow your post last time, if not mistaken lah.. sorry bro, i think you got the wrong person... hihihihi.. I never got Elite tag... im noob forever.. This post has been edited by humaizyharmy: Sep 22 2008, 09:51 PM
humaizyharmy
Sep 23 2008, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(red-queen @ Sep 23 2008, 06:35 PM) hi all, just got y PS3 80GB malaysian version yesterday. its running on 2.43 firmware. so far so good. only have 2 games currently which is SE4 and GRID. i've configured it to do media share with my WMP11 on my desktop. using it to watch movies that i've downloaded on my pc. totally love the PS3 as its not only a gaming console but more like a all in one media center. using it to watch DVD's now as i'm able to do HDMI output with 720p on my lcd tv instead of my sony AZ system which is running on component outputs. is there any lens issues if play "ehem-ehem" dvds with ps3?  Added on September 23, 2008, 9:11 pmQUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Sep 23 2008, 08:24 PM) i've updated my system to 2.43 just to try my luck if it can cure my broken lens, but its not working.. the update doesn't harm my system how did the lens get broken? This post has been edited by humaizyharmy: Sep 23 2008, 09:11 PM
humaizyharmy
Sep 24 2008, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 24 2008, 10:23 AM) The problem is this. Pirated DVDs(or VCDs for the matter as well) aren't usually burned properly. I've heard and seen that they are just burning the media onto the disc just for the sake of it(burning a movie at 12x speed?!  ). Of course technically they are just DVD-R/DVD+R discs, which of course can be read by the PS3 no problem. i think i'll just avoid using ehem-ehem dvds with my ps.. not worth it if the lens got broken.. thanx for the info guys..
humaizyharmy
Sep 24 2008, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Sep 24 2008, 03:03 PM) what if the lens already broken, can play ahem2 dvd ha? hahha i'm waiting for a week before LittleBigPlanet release then i'll get my ps3 fixed.. hehehe just buy a new one lah.. malaysian set
humaizyharmy
Oct 15 2008, 02:35 PM

2.50 out already?? tonite must dl...
common stinkmyx... dont dissappoint me tonite..
humaizyharmy
Oct 15 2008, 10:31 PM

the link is on the front page of this thread?
why playstation asia website still 2.43?
humaizyharmy
Oct 16 2008, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(K-End @ Oct 16 2008, 08:48 AM) lol... rapidshare, youtube & even photobucket i cant even access from here  we're in the same boat.. but downloaded mine last nite using pc.. havent update it to the console yet though.. but why playstation asia website still 2.43?? i see some of you guys downloaded there for 2.50... Added on October 16, 2008, 9:25 amsorry guys.. refreshed the page just now.. yeah its 2.50.... silly me.. This post has been edited by humaizyharmy: Oct 16 2008, 09:25 AM
humaizyharmy
Oct 16 2008, 09:30 AM

i use Download Manager.. kinda reliable.. if you got disconnected, you can continue where you stop, dont have to re download from the beginning again..
humaizyharmy
Oct 16 2008, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Oct 16 2008, 09:45 AM) no u must not download from other sources. you can only download from official websiet  the link posted on the first page of this thread is not official ke?
humaizyharmy
Oct 16 2008, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Oct 16 2008, 10:18 AM) lol i was joking hahaha... you got me there..
humaizyharmy
Oct 16 2008, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(kazumanj3 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:21 AM) lordie, aku cemburu korang ade PSN ID  why dont you just register? no need cemburu, its free maa.. i only got US id.. maybe tonite after updating 2.50, i go register for MY ID.. feeling patriotic despite what is happening in our country
humaizyharmy
Oct 16 2008, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(kazumanj3 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:24 AM) korang tolong la kutipkan derma untuk membantu gamerz yg x de internet...  oh no wonder can't register.. sorry bout that..