124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Play B3yond Community | V6, Firmware 2.50 OUT NOW!

bluey88
post Jul 4 2008, 05:37 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 4 2008, 11:35 AM)
http://tinyurl.com/58efny

Naruto demo .pkg URL. I dont know whether it will work though.
Thanks for the link. Naruto demo works great. U can even choose between eng and jap voice. Luckily didnt update to 2.40 yet.
mr_hahn_nemo
post Jul 4 2008, 05:55 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Jul 4 2008, 04:47 PM)
However im still worried cuz upon downloading through my system, it goes 50% straight to 100%. Is that normal?
dont worry..
three time oredi happened to me..
still tough standing..
no prob..
its like download manager thats not showing right percentage la..
huhuhu..

trust me..
if my ps3 rosak..
im the one telling u how it ends up..
huhuhu

cheers mate...
preducer
post Jul 4 2008, 08:39 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Jul 4 2008, 05:55 PM)
dont worry..
three time oredi happened to me..
still tough standing..
no prob..
its like download manager thats not showing right percentage la..
huhuhu..

trust me..
if my ps3 rosak..
im the one telling u how it ends up..
huhuhu

cheers mate...
the percentage bar is like... it happened to me twice (update 2.36 and 2.40)..

no prob so far..
saiga
post Jul 4 2008, 09:13 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 4 2008, 04:58 PM)
DOOD! i heard thats how the problem begins! by straight going to 100%... i cant remember where i read it (sorry) but honestly,  i heard thats how ppl got problems...
downloading update no problem. mine also like that (others also same).coz no firmware is written during downloading, no problem la. problem is during installation smile.gif
mr_hahn_nemo
post Jul 4 2008, 09:18 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Jul 4 2008, 09:13 PM)
downloading update no problem. mine also like that (others also same).coz no firmware is written during downloading, no problem la. problem is during installation  smile.gif
i mean the update also la..
huhu..
instalation//
XCool
post Jul 4 2008, 10:40 PM

92 posts

Everyone...

When downloading the 2.40 updater file posted here the other day, I realised that the URL actually contains the MD5 hash of the updater file.

Take this example, which I farmed from details inside http://fus01.ps3.update.playstation.net/up...-updatelist.txt

The above file contains the download for 2.36. The URL looks like this: http://dus01.ps3.update.playstation.net/up...c6/PS3UPDAT.PUP

If you noticed, the date of the release is included as part of the URL, while the MD5 hash being 0274382cb3e21aa90e319eba358588c6.

I am not sure if the PS3 will check the MD5 of the file before applying the patch, but I guess in future, we could use this method to ensure that the updater file we download is not corrupt.
preducer
post Jul 5 2008, 01:55 AM

2,839 posts

i read somewhere, dont use custom theme while updating coz appreantly that is causing ps3 to bricked.

dont know how true is that..
wandiana
post Jul 5 2008, 04:15 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Jul 5 2008, 01:55 AM)
i read somewhere, dont use custom theme while updating coz appreantly that is causing ps3 to bricked.

no such things on ps3.. its not like psp..
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 5 2008, 08:56 AM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

i downloaded and install 2.40 without any glitches..
ruztynail
post Jul 5 2008, 09:20 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

mine nothin happen so far.. hopefully it stays tat way.. i guess the best wat to avoid all these is to download on pc thn upload to yr ps3.
state of abyssmal
post Jul 5 2008, 10:48 AM

addicted to you
4,695 posts

i already update to ver 2.40, looks good... laugh.gif
slickz
post Jul 5 2008, 11:10 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

well my installation process (on my friend's ps3) went from 50 to 100 percent as well but it completed fine. I can still play MGS4.
rx330
post Jul 5 2008, 12:00 PM

11,809 posts

i wonder sabrina's ps3 got kena brick by 2.40 or not, if got, he/she sure dem happy one biggrin.gif
K-End
post Jul 5 2008, 12:05 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2008, 12:00 PM)
i wonder sabrina's ps3 got kena brick by 2.40 or not, if got, he/she sure dem happy one biggrin.gif
damn happy to flame the dedicated PS fan biggrin.gif
hagon81
post Jul 5 2008, 02:00 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(bluey88 @ Jul 4 2008, 05:37 PM)
Thanks for the link. Naruto demo works great. U can even choose between eng and jap voice. Luckily didnt update to 2.40 yet.
I downloaded the file. and placed into my usb memory stick under a folder named GAME.
but i cant find it under ps3 game section?? could u please teach me.
thanks in advance
skidd
post Jul 5 2008, 03:23 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(bluey88 @ Jul 4 2008, 05:37 PM)
yep nice demo .. a bit short
definitely gonna buy this game .. better than Dragonball
acougan
post Jul 5 2008, 04:13 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Jul 5 2008, 01:55 AM)

well, the theory does make sense. some of those unofficial user created XMB themes may have certain bugs in them. maybe, after updating, the HDD simply find a conflict with those XMB icons and failed to boot? next time, i will change back to default XMB theme before any FW update to be safe.

QUOTE(hagon81 @ Jul 5 2008, 02:00 PM)
I downloaded the file. and placed into my usb memory stick under a folder named GAME.
but i cant find it under ps3 game section?? could u please teach me.
thanks in advance
if u have FW 2.36 or lower, you need to use the PC proxy program

http://www.ps3news.com/forums/ps3-online-c...read-64977.html

if u have FW 2.40, the different link proxy redirecting method no longer works sweat.gif wait for 2 weeks for the naruto demo to appear on PSN store
samurai20
post Jul 5 2008, 05:50 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

I just bought QORE episode 1 & 2... all total USD6.00.. so far ok lor.. feel like watching X-Play version Playstation.. and the host... nice chick... drool.gif wub.gif .... (small oppai.... doh.gif )... now waiting for SOCOM demo to DL and already DL naruto DEMO... ok lor.. better than Naruto "rise on the ninja" 360 version.. laugh.gif.... the grafix.. look like anime and the combo move very easy to do... the best combo.. "shadow clone" and "rasengan".. (hard to do but very worth to try... tongue.gif).....anyway i just wait for final review for this game... biggrin.gif.. dont want jadi like "rise of the ninja".. play half way.. dan jual... laugh.gif.... BUSAN!!!....

For episode 2 they reveal some info about Resistance 2 (R2).... the GFX so far better tha R1... and this time ...all .. enemy will attack u brutally.. ( kamikaze style .... main serang ramai2.. tongue.gif) look very hard... and the new weapon for R2 so awesome.... rclxms.gif ... cant tahan tunggu... hope they release DEMO soon.. i want to try..... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif ...... MUST BUY GAME....
Muchi
post Jul 5 2008, 05:52 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jul 5 2008, 05:50 PM)
and this time ...all .. enemy will attack u brutally..  ( kamikaze style .... main serang ramai2.. tongue.gif)
That is why got 8 player co-op. We kamikaze them back tongue.gif
samurai20
post Jul 5 2008, 05:54 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

and from the video .. diorg tunjuk small bug.. attack kamikaze style .... gilor... byk sial.... if 8 people co-op pun can tahan ke??? for sure bullet habis... laugh.gif...

124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:09 AM