DS Wifi

TSunrealweapon
post May 20 2008, 01:55 PM, updated 18y ago

it's painful.
865 posts

hello

i have seen a video out there on the net to set up a wifi using a laptop.

i have tried the instructions and although i can detect the wifi with my DS, i cant connect to it..

anyone has any ideas how to do it ?

THanks
mickeynic
post May 20 2008, 09:26 PM

104 posts

im using planex wifi usb adapter to connect to play online with my ndsl and psp too

i have no problems with that and errr im very new to ndsl , i hope i can heLP sad.gif

maybe has it anything to do with compatible router , i guess ?

i Just go to Mario Kart , go to NINTENDO WFC settings , just detect ur wifi , then save the connection , then can online and play lo < dats wad i did tongue.gif
TSunrealweapon
post May 21 2008, 11:54 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(mickeynic @ May 20 2008, 09:26 PM)
im using planex wifi usb adapter to connect to play online with my ndsl and psp too

i have no problems with that and errr im very new to ndsl , i hope i can heLP  sad.gif

maybe has it anything to do with compatible router , i guess ?

i Just go to Mario Kart , go to NINTENDO WFC settings , just detect ur wifi , then save the connection , then can online and play lo < dats wad i did  tongue.gif
i dun have wifi router/wifi USB.. i just have a laptop which has wifi

i learned that laptop can set as a wifi hotspot.. and i did it but my ds cant connect it..
BlackKri
post May 21 2008, 01:14 PM

39 posts

if it can detect the connection but cannot connect to the laptop then configure ur wireless card on ur laptop. have u set it to WEP encryption? hope u get it working otherwise i dunno.
TSunrealweapon
post May 21 2008, 01:26 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(BlackKri @ May 21 2008, 01:14 PM)
if it can detect the connection but cannot connect to the laptop then configure ur wireless card on ur laptop. have u set it to WEP encryption? hope u get it working otherwise i dunno.
i did set the WEP... however i no sure what kind of WEP is accepted

BlackKri
post May 21 2008, 01:40 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ May 21 2008, 01:26 PM)
i did set the WEP... however i no sure what kind of WEP is accepted
any kind willo do whether its 64 bits or 128 bits but try to set ur default transmit key to 1 instead of 2, 3 or 4

0.0137sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:48 PM