hello
i have seen a video out there on the net to set up a wifi using a laptop.
i have tried the instructions and although i can detect the wifi with my DS, i cant connect to it..
anyone has any ideas how to do it ?
THanks
DS Wifi
DS Wifi
May 20 2008, 01:55 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Paradise City |
hello
i have seen a video out there on the net to set up a wifi using a laptop. i have tried the instructions and although i can detect the wifi with my DS, i cant connect to it.. anyone has any ideas how to do it ? THanks |
May 20 2008, 09:26 PM
104 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: KL |
im using planex wifi usb adapter to connect to play online with my ndsl and psp too
i have no problems with that and errr im very new to ndsl , i hope i can heLP maybe has it anything to do with compatible router , i guess ? i Just go to Mario Kart , go to NINTENDO WFC settings , just detect ur wifi , then save the connection , then can online and play lo < dats wad i did |
May 21 2008, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(mickeynic @ May 20 2008, 09:26 PM) im using planex wifi usb adapter to connect to play online with my ndsl and psp too i dun have wifi router/wifi USB.. i just have a laptop which has wifii have no problems with that and errr im very new to ndsl , i hope i can heLP maybe has it anything to do with compatible router , i guess ? i Just go to Mario Kart , go to NINTENDO WFC settings , just detect ur wifi , then save the connection , then can online and play lo < dats wad i did i learned that laptop can set as a wifi hotspot.. and i did it but my ds cant connect it.. |
May 21 2008, 01:14 PM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
if it can detect the connection but cannot connect to the laptop then configure ur wireless card on ur laptop. have u set it to WEP encryption? hope u get it working otherwise i dunno.
May 21 2008, 01:26 PM
May 21 2008, 01:40 PM