QUOTE(WhoIsKenneth @ Nov 3 2009, 10:01 PM)
I can't help myself stalking her online.. Guess that's something I have to do in order to get over it.
yeah...u shud Serious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here
Nov 3 2009, 10:10 PM
360 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: land of Starlight |
Nov 3 2009, 10:51 PM
Nov 3 2009, 10:58 PM
Nov 4 2009, 07:13 PM
Nov 4 2009, 07:34 PM
Dec 8 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Dec 8 2009, 06:35 PM) Well I think I did what most people do. Get out of the comfort zone, do things that I have never really tried doing before, hang out more with friends to share some thoughts and of course nothing works more than doing more sports like swimming for me. hi DreMAx...But there are also times I prefer to stay in my room and lie on the bed all day and day dreaming. Just want to have some time on my own and no one else and nothing else. socialising is one way to 4get some1. |
Dec 9 2009, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(nlgoh @ Dec 9 2009, 12:33 PM) We had a conversation last 2 weeks, he knew i removed him from my fb. He did update himself by viewing my fb. I need to get myself out from hoping & addicted in viewing his profile, so i decided to remove him. But i asked him can i add him again? He said yes only when i'd move on. But until now i haven't decided to add him again. There are guys after me now, but i know if i accept them, they are merely my rebound bf because i haven't let go my ex. It would be so unfair to them. I feel much better nowaday.. as compared to 3 months ago.. Thanks to all mates that encourages me.. +1..don't get involved with some1 unless u r ready |
Dec 14 2009, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 14 2009, 01:15 PM) Same situation here. Bought a Christmas gift for my ex while on a business trip in Singapore. Now, the process of giving her the present may be a bit quirky, as she'll bring her BF along when we meet up later. I'm not worried about her. I'm just worried how her BF will think. Besides, I don't know her BF pretty well.. good for you...being so open abt it Any suggestions/criticisms/flames? |
Dec 15 2009, 06:45 PM
Dec 18 2009, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 18 2009, 11:06 AM) One word: Congrats. great to hear that UPDATE: I just met my ex with her new BF, and thank Goodness, everything turns out pretty well like your situation. She likes the gift and her BF didn't say much. She noticed that I changed a lot too and said that I looked at Life differently 2 years after we broke up. Something strange happened today. The weather was sunny and the moment when I met them, it rained. But what I knew for sure, the very difference that happened this time, is after it rained, I see sunshine. I think and I BELIEVE it could mean to me this time that a new and happy beginning of the next chapter in my life is about to happen. All I can say, I'm feeling happy and good today, and looking forward to move on with Life and enjoy it to the fullest as the year 2010 comes. |
Dec 22 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(D-Zire @ Dec 22 2009, 10:10 AM) Bro DreMax, we are all here to support each other through the painful breakup(s). I think that emotional support is very crucial to help us realise that the road ahead is still very long and rough and thus we have to be strong to brace for any unexpected circumstances. They say getting into a relationship is easy but maintaining it is hard and when u fall out of a relationship, its tougher especially when you have to pick up the broken pieces of your heart all by yourself. totally agree on that. I guess most of us will have to go through each stage at some point of our lives. We learn, we grow up from it. Its tough. Really. But with supports from friends, family members and forumers i guess things got a little easier. We know that they are always ready to lend a hand to us if we needed one. Or rather just a place to let us voice out all of the things in our mind. When one relationship fails, it doesnt mean that the next one will fail also. It could be a blessing in disguise for all we know. |
Dec 25 2009, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(n00b13 @ Dec 24 2009, 07:20 PM) No, that's not the meaning of compromise. It doesn't mean you have to give in, it means both sides give in. If one is always giving and the other is always demanding, that's not called compromise. give and take by both parties..that's wat will make a relationship work better. This post has been edited by vivienne85: Dec 25 2009, 08:00 PM |
Jan 29 2010, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Peach88 @ Jan 29 2010, 05:42 PM) nearly 3 months after we broke up, my ex told me he has feelings for my best fren/ room mate. each time i see them chatting online or when a group of us meet up, i feel hurt and sad and start thinking too much, but i know i must control myself because there's nothing i can do about it, though i still have feelings for him. i guess you have to give yrself time to get through this..it's only 3 mths after u guys broke up..dun be too hard on yrself ya.anyone had similar experience as mine? becoz i dunno how to deal with the hurt i felt each time.. |
Jan 30 2010, 04:06 PM
Jan 30 2010, 04:09 PM
Jan 31 2010, 01:53 PM
Feb 3 2010, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(willy_wonka @ Feb 2 2010, 05:53 PM) White Lighter and Winnie Pooh, i say learn from it and don't repeat the mistakes you made in the past relationships.I am pleased that both of you understood my intentions. Readers of this thread need to lighten up, feel good about themselves, laugh at themselves and stop reminiscing over their failed relationships Slushie, I can understand that you are still upset over what happened but if after 47 pages there is still no antidote as to how to get over a broken relationship, then in all likelihood, I doubt the answer lies in this thread. In all honesty, sticking to the topic of this thread will make you feel worse. It merely reinforces the Negative Feedback Loop. If I may offer you a few words of friendly advice: get out there, be yourself and be happy again. Lighten up. Hangout and mix with happy people. May I implore you to visit the following websites: http://www.suite101.com/reference/happiness http://lifehappiness.org/lifehappinesscoaching101/index.htm Good luck and take care. Willy_Wonka |
Mar 10 2010, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(apple91 @ Mar 10 2010, 08:15 PM) im really heart broken... QUOTE(apple91 @ Mar 10 2010, 08:20 PM) He came back to me and..talk to me..somehow..and then not talk to me again...This really sounds childish but, really suffering here:S. you need a closure. |
Mar 15 2010, 08:01 PM
May 31 2010, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(Mayomythical @ May 31 2010, 05:16 PM) Flashbacks are normal. After all, for a while you were happy with that person. Happy memories will always remain with you, regardless if it was with your ex, your dad or even your childhood friends. What is important is you realise that new memories are there to be made, and that you should not live your life in the past. +1 |
| Change to: | 0.0654sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:38 PM |