QUOTE(dadarouch @ Oct 5 2008, 06:03 PM)
HahahahaSerious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here
Serious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here
Oct 5 2008, 06:13 PM
155 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Does it really matter? |
Oct 5 2008, 06:15 PM
Hahaha i just found that comment so so funny no idea why.
Oct 5 2008, 06:20 PM
Oct 5 2008, 06:26 PM
Oct 27 2008, 11:59 AM
Oct 27 2008, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(whirlwind @ Oct 27 2008, 12:02 PM) Lol yeah his convulated logic(as he calls it) does make senseQUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 27 2008, 12:20 PM) Nah my baby doesn't drink |
Oct 27 2008, 12:31 PM
Oct 27 2008, 01:26 PM
LOL
Oct 27 2008, 02:04 PM
Apr 17 2009, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(benjinn @ Apr 16 2009, 03:56 PM) I asked: so, what you're trying to say is?1. what would you do. to make your tips work, you'd have to treat her like every other girl. if you didnt, then you'd have to apply different techniques, different from the ones you stated here. which would make your thread redundant. 2. what would you tell her/advice her what to do to help her forget about you/get over the relationship; not if it applies to her. ok so you'll tell her the same thing. you'd tell her the same thing and she'll forget you because youre like every other guy. |
Apr 17 2009, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(benjinn @ Apr 17 2009, 02:49 PM) 1. to follow the advice would mean that you are just another girl. and what makes you think that the steps will not be applicable even if im different?2. if however you were different, then the steps would not be applicable, making this thread redundant. so un-pin this thread. |
Apr 17 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(benjinn @ Apr 17 2009, 03:00 PM) That would mean that you are the same. even if it was a very very very special person, the method of getting over him/her would still be the same, dont you think?Do you deal with your past relationships all the same? or were some a little harder/easier/different to forget? the only difference, if any, would be the length of time needed |
Apr 17 2009, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(benjinn @ Apr 17 2009, 04:35 PM) They certainly do NOT follow the SAME steps. thats not what you asked nor is it related. Step 1, Step 2, Step 3A are the same thing. Redundant. Step 3B - i had a friend who punched walls and threw things around. seems to work for him. And the last one about Time, thats not even a technique. Thats you choosing to be alive and not killing yourself. And I dont see Anger or Hate. Telling yourself that the other person was a jerk/bia*tch, and believing in it even if it isn't exactly true. If you Hated or got Angry you wouldn't have to go through 'Deciding to get over it', or 'Acceptance'. Those steps/decisions just don't come up. So many threads are opened by people here ranting about this/that person treating them badly, but because they are wimps, they accept it as their luck, or decide that they don't deserve better. 'Deciding that it is over/Accepting' it wouldn't do any good, because it would be empty, or even worse, place the blame/fault on yourself, thinking that SOMEDAY it would get better. You dont just go out and decide and tell yourself repeatedly 'Ok, its over'. It would be difficult to accept, and very difficult to sustain. People always tell you not to question, or 'dont ask why, just accept the fact that it is over and move on'. Thats bollocks. Thats the very reason you stayed a long time in your past relationship. You need REASONS to make it stick and make it easier to accept the fact that it is over. and hate (and being Angry) is a very powerful reason. It is destructive, might not be pretty, but it works. and thats a different method of getting over him/her. So again, the techniques are NOT the SAME. Unless you accept that the person is like everyone else who has come before, which of course is not true because people are special (at least thats what you would like to think, correct?). Which would make the steps here redundant. you're not exactly trying to prove the point you made earlier |
Apr 17 2009, 05:26 PM
i still dont understand why must you have separate methods to get over somebody, whether that sombody is "just another girl" or not
This post has been edited by chocoholic221: Apr 17 2009, 05:26 PM |
Aug 9 2009, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Aug 8 2009, 01:10 AM) Baronic, for all the flake mods get i'd just like to praise you for a job well done. At last we have some semblance of order here and less rubbish posts like (pics or gtfo, go commit suicide/have sex etc.) erm they do, cant you see it? lolWould have pm'ed you but i've just noticed mods don't have a pm button, with good reason too, lol. |
| Change to: | 0.0576sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:02 AM |