119 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Serious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here

ben3003
post Oct 5 2009, 12:48 AM

10,859 posts

becos i know i am wrong this time.. i never blame her for leaving me..

and the thing is, i did that with her, and it really makes me cant give her up.. becos i aint that kind of ppl that give take and go. I mean i dont feel syok that time, then i forget about it later on..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 5 2009, 01:04 AM
pinkroses
post Oct 11 2009, 08:48 PM

best fix for a broken heart.. good friends and good ice cream. smile.gif
D-Zire
post Oct 12 2009, 09:31 AM

560 posts

u dun want to over indulge in ice cream. u dont want to end up growing extra flesh horizontally, do you? haha.
but yeah friends...rather good friends who can share things with you really helps too ease the pain...
DreMAx
post Oct 13 2009, 12:10 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(pinkroses @ Oct 11 2009, 08:48 PM)
best fix for a broken heart.. good friends and good ice cream. smile.gif
Add chocolates to the list too!! tongue.gif

Added on October 13, 2009, 12:11 amActually friends do really help in talking out all those unhappiness.

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Oct 13 2009, 12:11 AM
euphoria88
post Oct 13 2009, 01:28 AM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

best way to fix a broken heart is to learn how to love someone again and to receive love.
eDz
post Oct 15 2009, 01:36 PM

38 posts

I just broke up 3 weeks ago & is still feeling crappy.
D-Zire
post Oct 16 2009, 09:12 AM

560 posts

3 weeks are still fresh...mine was 3months ago and i still feel like crap occasionally...so it gets better day by day as you completely cut her off your life...start going out with friends..and meet more ppl...
Johannbeckham
post Oct 21 2009, 11:47 AM

78 posts

1. I think gain new friends and enjoy life.
2. Go travel the world. If it's too expensive, go to different places here in Malaysia or Asia. Places you haven't been before.
3. Pick a new hobby like Photography, sports (join marathons/swimming, badminton, gym membership), fashion trends, learn how to dance Jazz or samba, cooking lessons, piano/guitar etc.

Anything that will keep you busy and yet enjoyable at the same time. Deep emotional attachment to one person is tough to erase. It leaves scar and all. But even though scars is there, when your laughing your hearts out, enjoying life and stuff like that, you'll forget about the scar and just continue living as if the scar is just the humor of the past. Gosh, I'm speaking from experience here.

This post has been edited by Johannbeckham: Oct 21 2009, 11:51 AM
vicole
post Oct 21 2009, 03:14 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Johannbeckham @ Oct 21 2009, 11:47 AM)
1. I think gain new friends and enjoy life.
2. Go travel the world. If it's too expensive, go to different places here in Malaysia or Asia. Places you haven't been before.
3. Pick a new hobby like Photography, sports (join marathons/swimming, badminton, gym membership), fashion trends, learn how to dance Jazz or samba, cooking lessons, piano/guitar etc.

Anything that will keep you busy and yet enjoyable at the same time. Deep emotional attachment to one person is tough to erase. It leaves scar and all. But even though scars is there, when your laughing your hearts out, enjoying life and stuff like that, you'll forget about the scar and just continue living as if the scar is just the humor of the past. Gosh, I'm speaking from experience here.
^^Sounds like a great buddy to hang out with. nod.gif

debbieyss
post Oct 22 2009, 09:41 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

I once asked my friend how to get over someone?
Friend: just do what you like and don't think about how to let go, you will eventually let go.

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Oct 13 2009, 01:28 AM)
best way to fix a broken heart is to learn how to love someone again and to receive love.
This only happen if you have met that someone that you love, too.
DreMAx
post Oct 22 2009, 11:41 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Oct 16 2009, 09:12 AM)
3 weeks are still fresh...mine was 3months ago and i still feel like crap occasionally...so it gets better day by day as you completely cut her off your life...start going out with friends..and meet more ppl...
Mine is coming to 3 months already after I've broken off. Still feeling crappy at times but more often than not I feel very much happier. Besides since I am so busy with my studies I hardly have time to think of it.

Nothing really helps more than friends, outings with new people and not forgetting exercises/sports/activities!

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Oct 22 2009, 11:42 PM
Johannbeckham
post Oct 23 2009, 02:51 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(vicole @ Oct 21 2009, 03:14 PM)
^^Sounds like a great buddy to hang out with.   nod.gif
cool2.gif rolleyes.gif yeah, for people who loves life, I could provide a good company.

Added on October 23, 2009, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 22 2009, 09:41 PM)
I once asked my friend how to get over someone?
Friend: just do what you like and don't think about how to let go, you will eventually let go.
This is very true. I have some friends who give-up their hobbies and other stuff that made them very happy when they're still single, to give more time and focus their attention to their hubby. It's like their whole life (time/effort/energy) all revolves around their gf/bf (I'm not saying this is right or wrong, I'm just stating an example). So when they broke up, it's as if their whole life crumbles and the break-up suck-up all the "joy" in their lives. Then little by little they go to things that they enjoy before, when they're still single. Some have an active lifestyle before and loves rock-climbing/mountaineering and diving so they go back to that old hobbies and felt very good. Some go back for their passion in music, some learn culinary, others loves to help people and do community project (help the poor etc). It's not an easy path to take, but it's a better option than wasting your life away.

This post has been edited by Johannbeckham: Oct 23 2009, 03:05 PM
mazarul
post Oct 24 2009, 10:33 PM

62 posts

breakup 3 week ago..hard to forget,those 4 years memories..try to keep myself busy with studies and jobs..I have so many stuff that remind me to her..from sandals,shirt,bed sheet to bantal busuk and summore.should I throw all the stuff?this is nice thread.I copy all the text..btw I can't go watch movies,,bcoz i going cinema for the first time with her..a lot of my first time activities is with her..

This post has been edited by mazarul: Oct 24 2009, 10:47 PM
DreMAx
post Oct 24 2009, 11:19 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(mazarul @ Oct 24 2009, 10:33 PM)
breakup 3 week ago..hard to forget,those 4 years memories..try to keep myself busy with studies and jobs..I have so many stuff that remind me to her..from sandals,shirt,bed sheet to bantal busuk and summore.should I throw all the stuff?this is nice thread.I copy all the text..btw I can't go watch movies,,bcoz i going cinema for the first time with her..a lot of my first time activities is with her..
Throwing away stuff won't do much though. Just live with it. Like me I am having like 2 big jars of stars from her, our anniversary gifts for each other, some shirts she bought me and also a soft toy are still around with me.

It does somehow reminds me of her but what can I do but to move on and stop thinking about it anymore.
D-Zire
post Oct 25 2009, 12:56 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(mazarul @ Oct 24 2009, 10:33 PM)
It will definitely be hard to let go of the 4 years relationship feeling so soon. By as day passes, your feelings will subside bit by bit. Everyday it will get better. It you think that throwing all the stuff that you have shared with her will help you to move ahead then by all means. Or you can box up all the stuff from her and keep it in a safe corner. If you two broke up on good terms then once in a blue moon you may open up the box and you will remember all the sweet memories of her and you would wish her that she is happy wherever she is and you are glad that you have shared a certain part of your life with her.

If you two broke up on bad terms then you keep it in a box and never to open again. I find it kind of wasting to throw away all the stuff. Maybe you can donate to some charity or give it up someone else if you really have no means to keep all the stuff already.
DreMAx
post Oct 25 2009, 03:19 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Oct 25 2009, 12:56 PM)
It will definitely be hard to let go of the 4 years relationship feeling so soon. By as day passes, your feelings will subside bit by bit. Everyday it will get better. It you think that throwing all the stuff that you have shared with her will help you to move ahead then by all means. Or you can box up all the stuff from her and keep it in a safe corner. If you two broke up on good terms then once in a blue moon you may open up the box and you will remember all the sweet memories of her and you would wish her that she is happy wherever she is and you are glad that you have shared a certain part of your life with her.

If you two broke up on bad terms then you keep it in a box and never to open again. I find it kind of wasting to throw away all the stuff. Maybe you can donate to some charity or give it up someone else if you really have no means to keep all the stuff already.
Wise words. Thanks for that mate. I should be doing that myself too i.e. boxing things up and safekeeping it somewhere.

Besides that, about 2 weeks ago I decided to cut my hair really short because somehow all those thoughts are lurking about every strand of my hair. So cutting it short actually makes me feel better as it's less heavier on my head, mind and soul. I wonder if it's just me or what.
mazarul
post Oct 26 2009, 12:17 AM

62 posts

Thanks guys,for the advice that really helpful..I feel better today n hopefully tomorrow better than 2day..
just clean up my room that look like 'tongkang pecah'.

From now on..I promise to myself that story will be my past..I'll move on..thanks to TS,D-Zire,DreMAx n those who make this thread usefull..

This post has been edited by mazarul: Oct 26 2009, 12:27 AM
raimy_m9
post Oct 26 2009, 12:41 AM

174 posts

get a life man....mazarul, just forget about her... i saw you with that man under the bridge smoking together( thought it was fasting month) ...LOL...

i'm still single, never met anyone,never in love, so im not in position to comment anything about love. but one thing i know if we have determination, and we remember that there's always something good for everything that happens..we will always reach a certain point. and that point is a stone point. then move on...life without bumps is not life, it;s a train...

ps: from yahoo messenger...You remind me of my ex-girlfriend. . . my DEAD ex-girlfriend!
nice[jisho]
post Oct 26 2009, 11:32 AM

icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by nice[jisho]: Mar 2 2010, 01:19 PM
D-Zire
post Oct 26 2009, 12:31 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(mypenandpencil @ Oct 26 2009, 12:49 AM)
I'll cut my long hair, feel bitter but embrace the change. Hmm... provided I have plenty of brownies, chocs and tit bits couching in my own room watching k-drama. Maybe do exercise for a whole day, maybe shop till I drop. I don't know, seriously.  unsure.gif
Yeah do something you enjoy. Occupied urself with dramas or whatever that keeps you busy. And as you move along, the feeling will subside. Bit by bit.

119 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:19 PM