can't force something that isn't willing.
what's meant to be will be, no point looking back. the people u meet, good and bad ones, are FATED.
Serious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here
Aug 25 2012, 10:13 PM
49 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
can't own something that doesn't belong to you,
can't force something that isn't willing. what's meant to be will be, no point looking back. the people u meet, good and bad ones, are FATED. |
Aug 27 2012, 10:43 PM
6 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
maaaaaaan......breakups suck. end of story.
was in a committed relationship for 5 years... broke up a few months back and still feeling the pain of being alone treating the pain by pouring myself into my work and studies....let's see if it works >_> (oh...and lots of high-energy music) *looks at hand.* "JILL...YOU WILL NEVER LEAVE ME, RIGHT? <3" |
Aug 28 2012, 11:10 AM
483 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: kl |
ah cupid corner...we meet again....f**k....
this corner is where i usually come back after we you know wad any good online site i can go to for a nice talk with random ppl? im so bloody bored now |
Aug 28 2012, 03:20 PM
1,947 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(blacksunday @ Aug 28 2012, 11:10 AM) ah cupid corner...we meet again....f**k.... if you want to challenge yourself go to chatroullete.this corner is where i usually come back after we you know wad any good online site i can go to for a nice talk with random ppl? im so bloody bored now I too was a victim. She said to me, I love You. We kissed. We made Love. A week later, she says she doesn't love me any more. Says I treated her very nice, but she thinks we are better off as friends. 1 year, 1 near proposal, our plans to start a family. Now all in flames. Only thing to do is move forward, get money, get a better life ahead of me. Here is a link to get over your ex. http://www.askmen.com/dating/curtsmith_100...ing_advice.html This post has been edited by VinluV: Aug 28 2012, 03:24 PM |
Aug 28 2012, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(VinluV @ Aug 28 2012, 03:20 PM) if you want to challenge yourself go to chatroullete. dude sorry to hear that...sounds pretty bad I too was a victim. She said to me, I love You. We kissed. We made Love. A week later, she says she doesn't love me any more. Says I treated her very nice, but she thinks we are better off as friends. 1 year, 1 near proposal, our plans to start a family. Now all in flames. Only thing to do is move forward, get money, get a better life ahead of me. Here is a link to get over your ex. http://www.askmen.com/dating/curtsmith_100...ing_advice.html but how did you get from the a week later to the 1 year proposal part? anyway thanks for the help...dont be too hard on yourself..there maybe something better in store for you... |
Aug 28 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(blacksunday @ Aug 28 2012, 03:31 PM) dude sorry to hear that...sounds pretty bad i have been with my gf for over a year. i was going to propose to her this september during a trip to taiwan,but how did you get from the a week later to the 1 year proposal part? anyway thanks for the help...dont be too hard on yourself..there maybe something better in store for you... but she broke up with me after taking me to PD for a weekend getaway. |
Aug 28 2012, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(VinluV @ Aug 28 2012, 03:45 PM) i have been with my gf for over a year. i was going to propose to her this september during a trip to taiwan, oh boy, really am sorry for you...but she broke up with me after taking me to PD for a weekend getaway. i think the best way to get over this, go to a bar with ure friends and get totally wasted something like hang over... but on the serious side though, just my opinion dun take to heart, a year of date and then marriage..mmm kinda rushy dun you think |
Aug 29 2012, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(blacksunday @ Aug 28 2012, 10:05 PM) oh boy, really am sorry for you... a year short? sometimes you just know that this is the person you want to spend your life with.i think the best way to get over this, go to a bar with ure friends and get totally wasted something like hang over... but on the serious side though, just my opinion dun take to heart, a year of date and then marriage..mmm kinda rushy dun you think drinking? i go drinking, my friends post pic online, and she whatsapp me not to drink so much.. tried to forget her for over 2 months, and now i still think of her everytime i have a hard day at work or when im lonely.. btw i've drank till my indian and sarawakian friends keep telling me to stop.. drinking doesnt help solve the problem or make acceptance faster. it just puts you to sleep for the day, kills your liver, and you wake up with the same shit problem, loneliness, and a hangover. This post has been edited by VinluV: Aug 29 2012, 10:34 AM |
Sep 18 2012, 09:33 PM
21 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Actually, no matter how hard currently you all facing.
please do remember that, this will be a cycle that keep on and on. It will not stop until you found him/ her. This is life, everyone go thru it daily.... Just to remember to enjoy your life. Everything happen for a reason, and those reason you will or might see it in future. |
Sep 20 2012, 12:27 AM
1,198 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: ~~BacK FroM HelL~~ Status: R.I.P |
Nice thread Baronic
Sep 20 2012, 01:04 AM
1,198 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: ~~BacK FroM HelL~~ Status: R.I.P |
QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Jan 5 2012, 03:01 AM) Hi guys. I've gotta very pathetic friend who cries over his stupid first love. In any case, he was that super pushy kinda guy who pushes for calls at night, pushes for frequent stupid goodnight sms's, pushes for i love you's etc any cheesy think u cud think of. Well that pushiness earned him a break up, and i heard he broke up and got back with this girl for more than 20 times!! I always try to advise him to change his stupid self but nuuuu... he still wanted to be like that.. so every now n then he keeps calling me to mengadu plus always cry like a shitty shit.. until one time i shout at him at the phone saying i dont wanna listen anymore coz i also so damn tired of stupid stuff like this.. Lol ur friend story is a really good lesson bro so, lesson no.1. lots of guys dont realize that this pushiness is among the best reasons for girls to really get ANNOYED/RIMAS with you. please dont act like u own the girl, like she ur public property until can always mentally abuse her every now and then. keep a relationship open and free.. dont let ur girl feel like always kena kongkong. otherwise u can go up yours for not respecting that freedom. and then, this quarrel break cry drama continued on for like almost a year.. and i was really getting pissed off.. i told la my fren to move on.. i personally think moving on was the fastest way to forget. i mean, so many girls out there dont have to be such a fail romeo8 think only one girl can make u happy. bluergh make me sick la hear stupid shit like that.. so, lesson 2. just move on. find a new interest. let ur lust drive u for other women. i dont mean it in a bad way, but cmon la be real. just take 10 secs look at other amois, others can be fascinating also right? if u got that right, u have made ur first step in forgetting ur stupid ex. just so you know, my friend really stupid idiot, one day we had a big exam and had like just a few days to study *my friend also a bit slow, but thankfully he rich boi*... so everybody else were up their asses burning midnight oil, but this dumbass decides to moan and sob while waiting for ALREADY-EX-GF to call him at night.. and then some more tell me in crying tone, "aku sanggup xstudy sbb tunggu panggilan dier" hey stupid fcuk wake up la shithead. u dont waste ur future over stupid shit like this seriously!! cmon la parents all pay for your education and u go take a dump on their face by telling them "aku SANGGUP x study sbb tunggu panggilan dier" aiyaaaa... really misuse that SANGGUP word.. but ya la stupid people we dunno right? can waste everything in their life for womenz.. in the end that girl end up with someone else and u end up mntk sedekah potong kaki duduk tepi jalan. so lesson 3. please be a man. u live for a reason. gf/womenz all side track u only. live your dream, pursue a good future.. i put it policy that i will never fail becoz of gurlz.. becoz that is the stupid idiot reason to fail in life. fyi, just so you know i also last time got KO by girlz also. ya laa, puppy love gila2 one.. really took me 360 around the world. i also had my share crying pasal girlz, but life has to go on maa.. guys, u gotta remember that! if this one failz u go look for another one!! easy peasy.. dont be such a fail romeo. |
Oct 4 2012, 05:41 AM
2,250 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Bangi : Serdang : Sitiawan |
QUOTE(tehweiren @ Aug 27 2012, 10:43 PM) maaaaaaan......breakups suck. end of story. same with me man ! i feel u was in a committed relationship for 5 years... broke up a few months back and still feeling the pain of being alone treating the pain by pouring myself into my work and studies....let's see if it works >_> (oh...and lots of high-energy music) *looks at hand.* "JILL...YOU WILL NEVER LEAVE ME, RIGHT? <3" |
Oct 16 2012, 05:55 PM
59 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
it's as easy as remembering this principle:bf/gf is only a companion in your own life,have a good life and good company comes along naturally
Oct 17 2012, 09:33 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
i had a crush on someone but he never know about that... =( and now i think he already fall in love with someone else...
Oct 19 2012, 08:06 PM
21 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(AQuarius_GirlZ95 @ Oct 17 2012, 09:33 PM) i had a crush on someone but he never know about that... =( and now i think he already fall in love with someone else... Confess to him. You sure he fall in love with someone else?Try are way much better then keep silent. Cause regrets will go along forever with you. |
Oct 28 2012, 08:00 PM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Just focus on urself. I mean, when u are single, u will put more attention on yourself and you will learn how to APPRECIATE yourself.
Besides u still have family, friend and some enemies |
Oct 29 2012, 07:51 PM
107 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Nov 3 2012, 09:16 PM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Coupled with him for 2 years, broke up, suffered for another 2 years. I couldn't stop thinking about him at that time. I cried myself to sleep almost everyday.
Finding new hobbies, doing new things, meeting new friends/hanging out really worked. Eventually I moved on and found another one without desperately looking for one. Don't give up, make yourself busy and good things will happen soon. This post has been edited by VinChLucre: Nov 3 2012, 09:17 PM |
Nov 5 2012, 10:45 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Good thread!
I'm working on the first step, hard but possible. Having people to talk to really helps, be it your friends or even you guys over here. Now trying to focus more on making myself happy. More concentrated on managing my business. I picked up surfing recently, season just started Stay positive people! Added on November 6, 2012, 10:25 pmdang..its a lot harder when i found out the new guy is my own friend. stay strong! This post has been edited by sudosandwich: Nov 6 2012, 10:25 PM |
Nov 20 2012, 12:53 AM
63 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(AQuarius_GirlZ95 @ Oct 17 2012, 09:33 PM) i had a crush on someone but he never know about that... =( and now i think he already fall in love with someone else... QUOTE(Damian @ Oct 19 2012, 08:06 PM) Confess to him. You sure he fall in love with someone else? Don't confess, later you fall in the same pit as me, get to know that she is not single.Try are way much better then keep silent. Cause regrets will go along forever with you. You would not want the feel of wanting to call/msg her, but you cant. In your case, he/him. |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:46 AM |