May 20 2008, 12:09 PM
1,498 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Seremban |
It seem like it is quite a good deal. The only thing that holding me back now is not sure whether it got the AF feature that will auto change to clear channel like from 92.9 to 95.0 like that.
May 20 2008, 02:50 PM
790 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(blue.taxi @ May 20 2008, 11:00 AM) so far so good. have been trying the CD on various driving condition. works perfectly.but most of the time i will play the SD card. Now the only problem is my antenna is a bit problem. The reception is not stable since the last player. I still checking whether it got the AF function. I need it especially when i travel south. right now i saved different freq for the channel i want in diff band. |
May 20 2008, 03:13 PM
Thanks for the information and checking. Do update and let me know once you have found out, will get one if confirm got AF, LOL.
May 20 2008, 04:45 PM
251 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
I also read some of the review & feedback in the Eonon forum... some siad we need a booster for the Radio too.???
ching4ever, if the product is good where u gonna get it? online? This post has been edited by blue.taxi: May 20 2008, 04:46 PM |
May 20 2008, 05:16 PM
Most probably online then get it fixed with friend's help. Or maybe ask acc shop can get this product or not, if can then get from them.
May 21 2008, 04:30 PM
i couldn't find the AF function. I think there is no AF.
only got the RDS with AMS function. |
May 21 2008, 05:03 PM
What is AMS used for?
May 21 2008, 05:33 PM
OK will ask a friend in kuchai laman if he can get this unit for me.....
if i get it will update u all here lah... TQ |
May 21 2008, 06:46 PM
May 21 2008, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ May 21 2008, 07:46 PM) Automatic Memory Setting LOL, that's a useless feature, never really bother to use that though it has it on most of the player. But anyway, due to the sound quality almost same as stock player, better function, dvd, usb and memory card, I think maybe I can bear with the AF feature....means it automatically search and save the FM channels in the available memory setting. Added on May 21, 2008, 10:14 pmLOL, looks carefully on the EO689 pics, looks like the 4th button stated there "AF". Anyone else can see the AF like me? If confirm it written there AF then for sure it got AF feature already, then EO689 is gonna be my target. This post has been edited by ching4ever: May 21 2008, 10:14 PM |
May 22 2008, 09:50 AM
OK. I see that button of AF....
May 22 2008, 11:45 AM
LOL, that's mean EO689 have AF feature (I guess), it's my target now.
May 23 2008, 03:53 AM
ya, pls go ahead with the EO689 and give us the review later.
almost a week and my 646 still work perfectly!! hopefully it doesn't spoil like other china brand!! finger cross!! |
May 23 2008, 08:01 PM
May 23 2008, 08:40 PM
Wow, so fast you got it already. Installed?
May 23 2008, 08:58 PM
not yet... may be tomolo lah. Also need I more thing is the 1 din empty box. As my OEM HU is a 2 din.
Once install will give feedback to u all.... see if it is that "cheap & good" item. |
May 23 2008, 09:06 PM
What OEM HU you are using right now? How much you got that for?
May 24 2008, 08:56 AM
the OEM HU hv no brand, only name is the car manuf name on it. ie Honda. I got it from lelong.my price is RM1250.
May 24 2008, 12:11 PM
no brand? i tot i saw the EONON brand in th middle right below the clock?
it should be the EONON 837!!! Check the pic and specs here: http://www.rsonlineshop.com.my/Spec/1din/837.htm hope to see your review soon. for RM1250, it's a good buy for all the features it has!! |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:59 AM |