Travel Singapore, Q&A & Driving into Singapore - on Pg1
g r a p e k e y
Jul 23 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Jul 22 2010, 11:26 PM) Yup, like I said, budget hotels aside (Hotel Hamilton is one of them), the rest will cost you an arm and a leg. Another choice would be the famous (or infamous) Hotel 81. Which isn't that cheap too if you get the ones near CBD. are all these at red district area? i have not been into sg for so many donkey years man. would love to go there someday  .. miss those dayss..
g r a p e k e y
Jul 23 2010, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 23 2010, 09:24 AM) Only those in Geylang are in red light zone. otherwise..no. Anyway, Geylang & little India opposite Sim Lim plaza are the areas you really can find cheap budget hotels (Geylang) & hostels (Little India) Although Geylang is very notorious and lotsa pro & ah kuas lurking around the roads at night...It is not a problem. You can even roam that area at night..really lively and the hotel81 is suprisingly clean. & cleaner than lotsa 3 stars rated hotels in malaysia! malay sia forever cannot make it there.. " wow, you seem to know quite a bit about sg. thanks for the info.. I heard zouk has closed down few years ago I supposed?