Travel Singapore, Q&A & Driving into Singapore - on Pg1

calodin
post Aug 25 2011, 11:02 AM

263 posts

Ok people, a lot of info flying around which I think is not that correct. International law states that if your passport got only 6 month left, you cannot travel. If you have 6 month and want to enter Singapore, the asnwer is Yes...but with condition, so this is what will happen:

1) When you chop passport as Singapore Customs, they will tell you that you only have less than 6 month period, so a more senior officer need to approve.

2) They will bring you to an office where a more senior officer will interview you (they will check you out, if you look like Ah Beng,,then jialat) and ask you what will you do in Singapore, you answer holiday and shopping.

3) They will grant you approval, normally just for one time entry,,,,when you go out from singapore, you will need to renew your passport liow.

How I know? I stay in JB, every week also go in Singapore.
calodin
post Nov 12 2012, 10:30 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 12 2012, 09:34 AM)
What do i need to drive in singapore? Some ppl said must have original car card, some say road tax slip while other said the road tax sticker on our car windscreen will do.

So which is which? Cause i only have my car road tax sticker on my windscreen. Is this sufficient enough? Didnt drive in spore b4 and will need to purchase autopass too.
All of the above no need, you only need money...just drive your car into Sillypore customs, get your passport chop and tell the customs officer you're first time this car in Sillypore so don't have Autopass, then drive and stop at the autopass area, get down and call the lady manning the booth, they will just write down the info on your road tax sticker and you pay to get your autopass, then go to any 7-11 or the top of booth to top up money (you can't do that at the application booth)

How do I know? I'm from JB, I drive into Sillypore at least 5-6 times a month

0.0439sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:09 AM