Need some advice on my ICE setup..., Hope all the sifus here can help me out.

kenlimfornication
post May 21 2008, 09:00 AM

729 posts

Seas Lotus SW300/1 with sealed box (also with handles)

If it is the one you bought. hehe it was previously in my car for a week.

Tested it. Good sub no doubt. Had to returned it because you bought it. Congratulations!

It is necessary to use 4awg cable. I used 8awg before for my Alpine MRV. It melted. Even my fuse melted.

It is best to go 0AWG to a distribution block, then 2 x 4AWG to both amps. That is the best way to go in my opinion.

Enjoy your ICE!
kenlimfornication
post May 21 2008, 02:27 PM

729 posts

I used Alpine MRV 1005 to drive. About 600w rms.

Of course it is better than MTX la.

Anyway, I would advice to keep the amp and use it. I believe it is enough to drive the sub. Please be reminded that the sub is playing at most 150hz to your ears only.

You have extra money to spend, spend it on the front first. =). After that, if you have even more extra money, then only spend on a mono.
kenlimfornication
post May 22 2008, 09:28 AM

729 posts

There is difference when using 4awg and 8awg, I don't know if it's psychology or not.

But it does. haha
kenlimfornication
post May 28 2008, 08:59 AM

729 posts

I think it'll be better to check with the seller.

0.0182sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:13 PM