Serious Talk If a person dislikes his/her own race..., Is it wrong?

empyreal
post May 18 2008, 11:58 PM

2,036 posts

no, that's progress.
empyreal
post May 19 2008, 12:03 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 19 2008, 12:00 AM)
can elaborate? Do you guys think that people who don't associate themselves with their own race can unite as a nation regardless of race?
spot on. feel proud to be malaysian, instead of malay, chinese, indian or whatever you were.
empyreal
post May 19 2008, 12:29 AM

2,036 posts

alright, gloves' off.

look, that's the whole problem with this kind of shit. when you lot label someone like that as 'traitor' you see your own race as a gang, and that's where all racism starts from. my gang is better, smarter, richer, more noble, etc than your gang.

its good that this one fellow sees beyond this myopia (although i do agree, hating is a tad far) but at least, he (or she) isn't a racist. same can't be said to some others, however much one thinks himself as not.

relying on the support and advantages of this discrimination (like getting a job due to one's race) is racism too. profiteering from an injustice is the same as committing the act itself. bloody hands at arm's length, one would say.

looking at this thread makes me sick, seriously. how can one complain that the gov is racist if even yourselves are too?
empyreal
post May 19 2008, 12:32 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 19 2008, 12:31 AM)
but the thing is about the environment not which race is bad, if you are brought up in a very friendly malay but hostile chinese environment youd think the chinese are bad. get what i mean ? but nvm its not about that.

i do feel i dont belong to my race, i dont follow the cultural conforms, im not too good with their language and so on. but i know i belong there just because they are my people, if i turn my back on them which race will open its arms to me openly?
none. rely on yourselves. you don't have to join a gang to survive.
empyreal
post May 19 2008, 12:42 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 19 2008, 12:35 AM)
well you dont have to join them, but if you are against them get what i mean. also in a racially hostile environment, you are goina go pro western? thats kinda meh
no, you don't have to be pro-western, you don't have to be in any gang at all. free yourselves from the shackles of your ethnocentric chains and become malaysians. the first fews will always get flakked like this fella here, but if no one takes a stand against all this crap, no one will. then this circle of racism traps us all.
empyreal
post May 19 2008, 12:47 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ May 19 2008, 12:40 AM)
Point of issue,
-> Race or GangRace?
-> Generalization by the G and Medias?
-> ''Majority''
->  Environment?
Big question, when we fill in a form, why would there be 'race' section/question on the form?
because governments are reflections of the society that they come from. people always refer to govs as if they're separate beings, but they all come from the same stock as their voters. the fears and malice of racist 'malaysians' get reflected in racist governemnt policies. looking at this thread the majority of malaysians all fear to leave their own cocoons. the types of policies, and environment that has arisen are all fostered by their own idiocy and prejudice.

if one person's going to join a gang, someone else will form another gang. that's what you get.

0.0125sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:56 AM