Serious Talk If a person dislikes his/her own race..., Is it wrong?

TSJ-Slade
post May 18 2008, 11:57 PM, updated 18y ago

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

: Serious Talk : & : No Racism : <------ READ

If a person dislikes his own race, is it wrong? I just hate my own race... not gonna mention what race but I just dislike people from my race because most of them have attitude problems, are racists and always stereotype other races and also can't speak proper english doh.gif

Do you guys think its wrong to dislike ur own race? Like do you think its a betrayal?

*UPDATE*

Btw, those of you whom are not racist, here's a treat for you... thumbup.gif
http://www.malaysianartistesforunity.info/

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 19 2008, 01:06 AM
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:00 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ May 18 2008, 11:58 PM)
no, that's progress.
can elaborate? Do you guys think that people who don't associate themselves with their own race can unite as a nation regardless of race?
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:02 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 19 2008, 12:01 AM)
ts, u dont happen to be mis, do you?
Whats a mis?
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:07 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ May 19 2008, 12:03 AM)
Some are not as fortunate as you to have good language skills or have the opportunity to have good English teachers.
Everyone in my class had the same english teacher yet the proficiency turned out different as we grad even though everyone got an A

QUOTE(empyreal @ May 19 2008, 12:03 AM)
spot on. feel proud to be malaysian, instead of malay, chinese, indian or whatever you were.
I should say your statement is spot on icon_rolleyes.gif cos I always believed in that

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 19 2008, 12:03 AM)
sorry typo, i mean mix.
haha no i am not a mix if I did i dont think i would open this thread laugh.gif
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:09 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ May 19 2008, 12:08 AM)
THIS IS MSIA! you dont like your own race... ur cut ur gugu can change ur race
You cut your gugu, you change your sex

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ May 19 2008, 12:08 AM)
commit hara kiri
And serious talk please... TQ

TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:12 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Actually speaking about this, I find that the people like me from races other than my own whom also dislike their own race is not racist at all and actually most of them will agree on the term Bangsa Malaysia

I wonder when does racism start? I mean back in primary n high school everyone used to be able to mix with each other so well... sad.gif
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:15 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

[quote=kaiserreich,May 19 2008, 12:12 AM]
[QUOTE]the chinese dun like white ppl, the white ppl dun like the jews, the indians dun like each other, but everybody hate the blacks...[QUOTE]

wow, slow down there, you're gonna make this thread a little bit more uncomfortable

[/quote]
I will try my best to keep things in contact... if someone causes problems I will close the thread immediately

[quote=]+3kk!,May 19 2008, 12:12 AM]
all races have the problems you mentioned, dont be a stuck up.

hate all you want, at the end of the day despite all the anti racist claims from every party. your race would most likely help you the most, be friendly and be with you. disliking your own people? where are you goina run to?

[/quote]
Honestly, in times when I can't depend on people from my own race, it is then I realise people from other race will welcome me cos those whom know me know I am not bias towards other races

And honestly I don't hate everyone of my race... just a big majority of them cos I have encountered so many people with this kind of problems

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 19 2008, 12:16 AM
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:20 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ May 19 2008, 12:16 AM)
Its all about the G. They use the media to make all kind of propaganda
The G causes propaganda? LOL.. ya might wanna be careful there... but anyways I dont see how is it happening since I am unaffected

QUOTE(twentyfour24 @ May 19 2008, 12:17 AM)
we cant do anything k.
just accept what u r.
if u feel shame for your race den just do something n make it proud n outstanding.
Of course I cant change my race... honestly when I achieve smtg, I only associate it with myself and never my race cos they have never helped me. sweat.gif
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:24 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ May 19 2008, 12:17 AM)
TS, if u learnt about sociology, Race can be changed. If you want to change your race, which race would it be?
But i disagree with the English teacher and profiency things. If you stay in England for 3 years, you will be more proficient than those who speak English in Malaysia for 10 years, eventhough you got the same grade A. One thing too, the educational system in Malaysia didnt emphasize more on proficiency,more on memorizing things and the 3M.  unsure.gif
If I could choose, I wouldn't want to change my race cos I never felt belonged to any race anyway and honestly its better if everyone just stopped associating themselves with their race and think for their own. Okay about the education system.. I guess I am wrong to compare like that.. I just don't understand why my peers can't do it and when I speak to them, they think I am arrogant for not speaking mother tongue

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 19 2008, 12:19 AM)
then again it also depends on how you act towards your own race, act like a dumbf*** expect to be treated like one.

i think its just your environment, cause i have no problems with it. in fact most of my friends have problems with other races, because of getting cheated, bashed up, robbed, etc etc..............

you be the judge.
I get what you mean bro... and to be honest, I am partially not liking my race for those kinda stuff they do too like bashing people up and rob and cheat... well every race has the bad people so we can't compare here

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ May 19 2008, 12:23 AM)
Then why don't you consider those that you deem to have "failed" as individuals instead of associating them from your entire race?  laugh.gif
Because........ they make up the majority! vmad.gif <-- okay I am not that angry just frustrated

QUOTE(dattebayo @ May 19 2008, 12:22 AM)
do u happen to be a banana?
If ur asking if I can speak my own mother tongue well then I guess the answer is no though I am learning and I appreciate those that help me along the way. But if I ask a friend who can't speak english to learn english he/she will just tell me its not important as long you can at least speak BM as a last resort sweat.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 19 2008, 12:29 AM
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:35 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ May 19 2008, 12:29 AM)
alright, gloves' off.

look, that's the whole problem with this kind of shit. when you lot label someone like that as 'traitor' you see your own race as a gang, and that's where all racism starts from. my gang is better, smarter, richer, more noble, etc than your gang.

its good that this one fellow sees beyond this myopia (although i do agree, hating is a tad far) but at least, he (or she) isn't a racist. same can't be said to some others, however much one thinks himself as not.

relying on the support and advantages of this discrimination (like getting a job due to one's race) is racism too. profiteering from an injustice is the same as committing the act itself. bloody hands at arm's length, one would say.

looking at this thread makes me sick, seriously. how can one complain that the gov is racist if even yourselves are too?
I like the way you phrase 'gangs'. Its very true.. when a group of people outcasts someone of their own race, they unite in a way like a gang would and thats how racism begins because out to protect his own skin in the gang, he will side them and diss other races

QUOTE(empyreal @ May 19 2008, 12:32 AM)
none. rely on yourselves. you don't have to join a gang to survive.
I was about to say this actually... its true, why do we need to associate ourselves with a group of people

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 19 2008, 12:35 AM)
well you dont have to join them, but if you are against them get what i mean. also in a racially hostile environment, you are goina go pro western? thats kinda meh
Pro western means? Btw, if we look to the west, the racism is even stronger there doh.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 19 2008, 12:36 AM
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:38 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Intermezzo @ May 19 2008, 12:36 AM)
the other races would accept the person too ..
An enemy of an enemy is a friend? LOL.. I don't think we should have this thinking.. its like criticizing ur own race in hope to seek shelter from others sweat.gif

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ May 19 2008, 12:36 AM)
Heh-heh.  I think I been there before.  I understand the frustration.
Thank you bro... I feel a tad bit happier alongside empyreal too.. lol
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:45 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ May 19 2008, 12:40 AM)
Big question, when we fill in a form, why would there be 'race' section/question on the form?
Recently, whenever I fill in a form in the race column I put Race: Malaysian... I think I opened a thread some time ago and ask who dared do it I didn't get much response

QUOTE(notanon @ May 19 2008, 12:40 AM)
i hate asians...

f*** OFF!! THE LOT OF YOU!!!
watch ur words bro.. we're here to have a friendly discussion not cause hatret

QUOTE(empyreal @ May 19 2008, 12:42 AM)
no, you don't have to be pro-western, you don't have to be in any gang at all. free yourselves from the shackles of your ethnocentric chains and become malaysians. the first fews will always get flakked like this fella here, but if no one takes a stand against all this crap, no one will. then this circle of racism traps us all.
I doubt many Malaysians will dare defy their own race to try to stop racism... everyone just wants to be the majority so they feel 'secure'....

But like what empyreal here is saying, honestly I urge everyone to work as individuals for themselves instead of just sticking to a 'gang' just cause of security of stuff like that

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 19 2008, 12:47 AM
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 12:57 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ May 19 2008, 12:53 AM)
Well my friends themself speak english although abit broken but never the less they are trying to improve themself
Exactly bro! Honestly, the people whom I consider my friends are at least trying and is not shy to make mistakes and all at least they got an open mind. Its those people whom shut themselves from not wanting to learn at all that mostly I feel are racists...

Anyway just an honest question, do you guys think speaking english is important when trying to get a job?
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 01:24 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ May 19 2008, 01:20 AM)
nice guava you have there
You guys should download the song Here in My Home its seroiously damn nice malaysian unity song

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ May 19 2008, 01:22 AM)
the worst kind of racist is Malaysia is the ones who hates every race in Malaysia but has a hard-on for white ppl and follow blindly every cultural identity of white ppl as superior

theyre not just racist, they have low self esteem
No one os pro western here just some dissatisfaction with the current racial issue as well as our own race for causing it to happen
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 01:48 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 19 2008, 01:43 AM)
will you honestly say no when the cards are not on your side? that you have to be one to survive ?

dont have to tell me, answer it yourself when it hits you.

but we have strayed from the topic too far, its about us being against our own race
I want to OT a bit to reply to this...

I am a free thinker but I do believe in God. Why I don't have a religion? Because I don't want to live my life believing in something that is a lie (maybe my religion could be a wrong teaching). So if God one day ask me, why I defy everything and refuse to believe in religion. Well, I will live my life knowing I have sticked to my principle and I defend it...

Hence if u wanna ask about race... I know this seems stupid to say and it may sound naive. But I rather fight for what I believe is right then to turn my back on myself in the times when I am being threatened

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 19 2008, 01:49 AM
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 06:23 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Intermezzo @ May 19 2008, 05:08 PM)
some religion lead to extremist , some do not ...that the different

race differentiate people

religion gather the people
Let me tell you this... religion differentiates people even more.

QUOTE(Cas @ May 19 2008, 06:09 PM)
Ok maybe saying you hate your own race is kinda harsh.

Perhaps you hate certain types of people from your own race?
How can I not dislike my race when the majority of them are behaving in the way you describe "certain types of people from your own race"

I never overgeneralize people in my race I just dislike the majority of them I guess?
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 08:00 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(yukikaze @ May 19 2008, 06:52 PM)
that's the problems with chinese i mean majority
too much of themselves and belittle on others
prioritize their pride more than anything
As I mentioned before, can we not start bashing people's race here. It applies to all races so please don't come in a diss other races
TSJ-Slade
post May 19 2008, 08:47 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ May 19 2008, 08:34 PM)
Here's two traitors to their own race,

1. Semi Value

2. OKT

That's why they got payback on the March general elections
These people are political figures whom have to win hearts of their own race whether they like to or not so since they didn't, thats just too bad for them cos they have to since its their job

0.0221sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:49 AM