Should political news thread be created ?, Up-to-date posting only,not for chat

TSWinfeel
post May 18 2008, 07:22 PM, updated 18y ago

"The road to disaster is often paved with good intentions
Store Representative
1,103 posts

I am just asking only.Do you think it is alright ?

Just post the latest current up-to-date news without posting flame , hatred etc ?

Please no chat the issue of political .This is merely asking your kindness comment .Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Winfeel: May 19 2008, 06:40 PM
TSWinfeel
post May 18 2008, 07:37 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

Take one example

Sunday May 18, 2008

Fight for the right to speak

By Shahanaaz Habib

Lawyer Haris Ibrahim became a blogger a year back with his People's Parliament Blog. In the general election, he wanted to kick Barisan Nasional "out on its backside". Thrilled with Pakatan Rakyat winning five states, he nevertheless condemns any attempt to topple the Barisan federal government through crossovers without going back to the voters to seek their blessing first. Not to do so is committing fraud on the voters.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...79333&sec=focus
TSWinfeel
post May 19 2008, 05:06 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

Post news only...no chat . smile.gif

Dr M, Sanusi quit Umno

What our Citizen Bloggers say:
And we say good riddance

Source : Thestar
TSWinfeel
post May 19 2008, 05:47 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(Intermezzo @ May 19 2008, 05:11 PM)
we all know  the news , the thing we lack is discuss about it
Not really ..many-many news not all we know.Try it ,and proved it and endorsed it . smile.gif

Added on May 19, 2008, 5:51 pmOne more example ..how many know this news ? been few days already .

Know your people, MPs

This post has been edited by Winfeel: May 19 2008, 05:51 PM
SUSTC_Boy
post May 19 2008, 06:08 PM

259 posts

No point to debate at the end of the day at Parliement whatever BN want, BN outvote.

LKS has been pushing for Parliament coverage like C-Span to show the stupidity of BN but of course that will never happen.

This post has been edited by TC_Boy: May 19 2008, 06:12 PM
TSWinfeel
post May 19 2008, 06:20 PM

Store Representative
1,103 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ May 19 2008, 06:08 PM)
No point to debate at the end of the day at Parliement whatever BN want, BN outvote.
LKS has been pushing for Parliament coverage like C-Span to show the stupidity of BN but of course that will never happen.
Kawan, my point is not chat issue of political la . laugh.gif
I noticed you are one of those good forummer that oftenly bring news to-date . notworthy.gif
I am talking about a thread for posting politic news and use it to read only.By doing this, we will equip more infos and improve ourselve thru out the reading.Thus,anyone of us here can be a bit ready and serious chat in RWI.

I detected and found many forummers not really like to talk about real issue in RWI but keep repetitively posting in Kopitiam.
I bet, in this situation would be remained in the near corner. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Winfeel: May 19 2008, 06:20 PM

0.0468sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:00 AM