Web-Based Ikariam V2, Kappa world dominating~~ :D
TheNameX
May 19 2008, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ May 19 2008, 02:38 PM) I hope the fella who pillaged you is not me  Added on May 19, 2008, 3:00 pmErrr... One question on spying. Don't worry I'm not spying on you all When I sent my spy to his city, the risk of detection was initially 26%. But as the my spy gets closer to his city, the % reduced from 26% to 17% and then to 10% now. Why is this? Does it mean he is online and he was sending out spies? The risk will go down over time to prevent from spamming, I think. Bah, I'm losing money like hell now, -2.6k net an hour now, thanks to my new military forces, 60k military now = =!! Any solution to this ??
TheNameX
May 19 2008, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ May 19 2008, 03:28 PM) Pillage rich towns. Find towns that give you 50k and above per pillage. With your military force you won't have any probs  Added on May 19, 2008, 3:34 pmErr... Rich town is attacking me now... TheNameX, you want his co ords? 1 successful pillage can give you 80k gold. If you attack him, it will benefit both of us. If you're interested, PLEASE PM ME ASAP. I NEED YOUR HELP. Anybody who wants a quick buck please do PM me. He is arriving at my port in 1hr 35 minutes. I'm in epsilon server, sorry, you gotta eat yourself for this one.
TheNameX
May 19 2008, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(Zen-X @ May 19 2008, 04:36 PM) err... guys... how to send cultural asset treaty? You mean, exchanging the cultural goods to display in museum ?? Choose kultur as the message title then can liao. Ok, I have this juicy colony with 20 archers with town wall lvl 3. How much I should send to break him ??
TheNameX
May 19 2008, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ May 19 2008, 05:03 PM) To "0" or Just to pillage? To "0" : 60 Archer. To pillage : 40 swordsmen is enough. (Will survive just a little amount of swordmen) Try this Sim : Clicky Added on May 19, 2008, 5:05 pmWhat server do you play in? If in kappa just make new account. Its kinda hard to expand with a new island to begin with. If in epsilon, tell me your name and i bombard you with resource to move near us.  Uh... how do you know how much to send ?? The tool itself doesnt seems to tell you what you told me though.
TheNameX
May 19 2008, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(alvinX @ May 19 2008, 05:24 PM) the tool will tell you , you will win or lose So, basically you just filled in whatever you got ?? @@ I got swordies, phalanx and also archer and some cooks. I would like to know how much exactly I need to send for pillage only :\
TheNameX
May 19 2008, 05:36 PM
So after filling in what you going to send, just sim the battle till a victor is announced ??
TheNameX
May 19 2008, 05:43 PM
Well... sent 25 swordies + 20 archers + 5 cooks. Wish me luck
TheNameX
May 19 2008, 05:46 PM
Did ram really helps ?? I didnt even bother to build one ram LOL...
TheNameX
May 19 2008, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Jason_T @ May 19 2008, 05:59 PM) which island are you in?I think delete account and remake will be easier..but then I still need to know which town you and other lyn members in...  What's the point of deleting your account ?? You still need to follow those step because you cannot choose where you start. Somemore, after deletion, you need another 7 days to come back.
TheNameX
May 19 2008, 09:19 PM
Yea... finally, I won, my biggest pillage so far. 25k gold + 1k woods + 1k crystal + 2k wine.  But lost 4 archer and 5 swordie while my opponent lost 15 archers out of 20.
TheNameX
May 20 2008, 09:39 PM
*sigh* Looking for target is really boring... my spy keep dying trying their best to give me the info I need :\ Any tips in looking for target ??
TheNameX
May 20 2008, 11:04 PM
Just want to know something, if my target have some ships to def his shipyard but he got 0 land units, I still need to blockade his yard before sending in my land units ?? And, my land units have to reach his place only after my ship blocking his yard ??
TheNameX
May 20 2008, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ May 20 2008, 11:25 PM) You need to blockade first. Yes, you need to have your ships blockade first. Try sending your army 15 minutes after you send your Battleship fleet. 15 minutes after ?? You sure ?? Because my fleets needs about 3h to reach there while my land troops need only 1 1/2h
TheNameX
May 25 2008, 07:38 PM
Hmm... some my spies died and I tried to retrain them, but nothing happened after I clicked the train spy button... this been happened quite frequent lately, any idea ??