Guitar Hero World Tour, The Official Name

TSKyoyagami
post May 18 2008, 10:14 AM, updated 17y ago

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

New info came in. It'll be similar to Rock Band in terms of instruments, plus we have the capability to make our own music.

Wow, seems promising for the franchise. And most likely, will also cost a bomb. tongue.gif

Guitar Hero News

Snippet From Gamespot

GHWT and RB2 Compatibility plus other games.

Edit: Included the chart of GHWT and RB2 compatibility.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Jan 2 2009, 03:38 PM
hafez13
post May 18 2008, 10:19 AM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

sources?????????
Gilthoniel
post May 18 2008, 05:34 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

speaking about GH... have any of u managed to get your discs replaced?

activision always replies me the same thing... they are still working on their SEA customers...
SWATwolf
post May 19 2008, 01:32 AM

431 posts

tongue.gif oh my.... i dunno what to get now.
TSKyoyagami
post May 19 2008, 04:24 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ May 19 2008, 01:32 AM)
tongue.gif oh my.... i dunno what to get now.
Looking at GH4, I think i understand the learning curve already. Yet, i prefer to look at the drums, in which I find Rock Band's the good choice.

But if you feel that Drum Hero would be a great pick also, it should be best to get GH 4. But price point, is once again another issue.
SWATwolf
post May 19 2008, 07:56 PM

431 posts

i felt like getting guitar hero 4.
im sure rockband's instrument wont be compatible to the GH.
mind as well get GH4 when they allow u to make ur own song. tongue.gif

still songlist is important.
BlueBerry~
post May 19 2008, 08:05 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 19 2008, 04:24 PM)
Looking at GH4, I think i understand the learning curve already. Yet, i prefer to look at the drums, in which I find Rock Band's the good choice.

But if you feel that Drum Hero would be a great pick also, it should be best to get GH 4. But price point, is once again another issue.
Actually. The GH4's drum resembles a realy life drumset more. I personally, i would choose GH4 over rockband's. Realism. Hehe.
bidfordun
post May 19 2008, 08:13 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ May 19 2008, 08:05 PM)
Actually. The GH4's drum resembles a realy life drumset more. I personally, i would choose GH4 over rockband's. Realism. Hehe.
hehe, then u beta learn playing drum in real life la, save the hassle. tongue.gif
BlueBerry~
post May 19 2008, 08:29 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ May 19 2008, 08:13 PM)
hehe, then u beta learn playing drum in real life la, save the hassle. tongue.gif
Haha. U'd be surprised that i did learn a slight bit before from my drummer friend. Hehe.
TSKyoyagami
post May 20 2008, 01:05 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ May 19 2008, 08:29 PM)
Haha. U'd be surprised that i did learn a slight bit before from my drummer friend. Hehe.
If u ask me, the learning curve will start with the pedal and the 3 pads. Then they start with the cymbals up there. beginning with the left then right.

So i'd say, it should be easier than Rock Band. Trust me, playing easy with Rock Band on drums, is not easy.
kalnet
post May 21 2008, 07:56 AM

153 posts

wow!the drums look cool!good thing i didnt buy rock band yet...gonna wait for this game then.

This post has been edited by kalnet: May 21 2008, 08:00 AM
keeying
post May 21 2008, 07:35 PM

34 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
i want... i want...
kalnet
post May 22 2008, 04:43 PM

153 posts

i hope the final song will be "paradise city".don't you guys agree?
hafez13
post May 22 2008, 06:05 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

hope this is cheaoer than rockband.. much CHEAPER
corez
post Oct 6 2008, 04:36 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Can't wait for this to come out this month.

Hope someone will sell the Wii version. sweat.gif
viledante
post Oct 6 2008, 05:40 PM

414 posts

I checked at the play-asia,
full band kit is RM1009 sweat.gif
penman
post Oct 6 2008, 06:23 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Oct 6 2008, 05:40 PM)
full band kit is RM1009  sweat.gif
wah... can almost buy a wii oredi... sweat.gif
viledante
post Oct 6 2008, 06:28 PM

414 posts

btw, this game can play using previous gh series guitar?
corez
post Oct 6 2008, 07:30 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Oct 6 2008, 05:40 PM)
full band kit is RM1009  sweat.gif
Are you sure thats the Wii version?

Give me the link.

This is what I see

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-z3-49-...0-2tks-4-6.html
viledante
post Oct 6 2008, 07:41 PM

414 posts

its the PS3, =/
I think the wii edition is same with ps3
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 7 2008, 12:44 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

In all honesty, I somehow have a feeling this will be real close to Rm700. Courtesy of New Era. But, not that I asked from them that is.
ooj
post Oct 13 2008, 02:36 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Oct 7 2008, 12:44 AM)
In all honesty, I somehow have a feeling this will be real close to Rm700. Courtesy of New Era. But, not that I asked from them that is.
Pricing is out!

Full band kit is RM729.

Guitar kit is RM349.

Both will be available on 28 Oct.

corez
post Oct 13 2008, 02:38 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Hehe, make sure 1 for me ok.
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 13 2008, 02:46 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

See! i told u! Wow! the price is awesome seyh!
corez
post Oct 14 2008, 01:03 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

2 More Weeks sweat.gif icon_idea.gif
tro11
post Oct 14 2008, 01:14 PM

54 posts

I think i'm going to give this a miss. I wish Nintendo forced rock band & guitar hero to play nice like sony did with the ps3 versions. I really don't wanna waste more money than I should on these peripherals.

alvintan84
post Oct 26 2008, 12:37 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 14 2008, 01:03 PM)
2 More Weeks  sweat.gif  icon_idea.gif
Corez, no need 2more weeks..7 days countdown now..haha (Hopefully Djinn will be in fast enough 2his shop..haha)

Btw guys, Djinn (aka Gamers Hideout CEO) is Pre-Ordering GH: WT Special Bundle (consist of Wireless Drumset, Wireless Guitar& Microphone) for RM7XX (Djinn, can i list down the price?I dunno can list down/not..haha)

Free T-Shirt & Mystery Gift if buy the Special Bundle smile.gif

P.S: I alrdy pre-order mine, how about u guys? Anybody joining me too? smile.gif

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Oct 26 2008, 12:38 PM
tro11
post Oct 30 2008, 04:47 PM

54 posts

"We have learned that certain drum kit controllers manufactured for Guitar Hero World Tour have sensitivity issues. We believe that these controllers are limited to ones in the earlier manufacturing stages."

Think the Wii's affected? I *may* reconsider getting this.

Edit: Well apparently you can just dl a software tuner to fix the drums: http://redoctane.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/redo...li=&p_topview=1

This post has been edited by tro11: Oct 30 2008, 04:49 PM
Lizan
post Oct 31 2008, 10:46 AM

48 posts

Anyone bought it yet?? It's like 1054 ringgit in play asia.
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 31 2008, 10:59 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

There's a delay at the moment, so next week if there are no further delays, Ooj will be bringing it for the Wii version. biggrin.gif
alvintan84
post Nov 1 2008, 10:55 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Oct 31 2008, 10:59 AM)
There's a delay at the moment, so next week if there are no further delays, Ooj will be bringing it for the Wii version. biggrin.gif
Yea my friend, now is delay...i thought can play this week..it seems i won't get it for my bday present..haha
viledante
post Nov 1 2008, 03:15 PM

414 posts

hope this game works on old guitar.
friedricetheman
post Nov 1 2008, 11:06 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:37 PM)
Corez, no need 2more weeks..7 days countdown now..haha (Hopefully Djinn will be in fast enough 2his shop..haha)

Btw guys, Djinn (aka Gamers Hideout CEO) is Pre-Ordering GH: WT Special Bundle (consist of Wireless Drumset, Wireless Guitar& Microphone) for RM7XX (Djinn, can i list down the price?I dunno can list down/not..haha)

Free T-Shirt & Mystery Gift if buy the Special Bundle smile.gif

P.S: I alrdy pre-order mine, how about u guys? Anybody joining me too? smile.gif
Yah. Just paid my deposit for preorder today for the wii version.

So, when is it coming in again? Next week or end of the month?
sihumchai
post Nov 2 2008, 01:02 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Nov 1 2008, 03:15 PM)
hope this game works on old guitar.
I've seen pictures on Gonintendo, and the old white GH3 guitar was in use nod.gif So I guess it works. It SHOULD tongue.gif
viledante
post Nov 2 2008, 08:17 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 2 2008, 01:02 AM)
I've seen pictures on Gonintendo, and the old white GH3 guitar was in use nod.gif So I guess it works. It SHOULD tongue.gif
I did check it after you mention and yes they using the gh3 guitar and that means I don't have to buy a new guitar to play it ^^
thanks for the info.
alvintan84
post Nov 2 2008, 12:24 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Nov 1 2008, 11:06 PM)
Yah. Just paid my deposit for preorder today for the wii version.

So, when is it coming in again? Next week or end of the month?
U pre-order from Djinn too? If Djinn i think get on mid nov (from Eddy quote lol)

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 2 2008, 01:02 AM)
It should work with the GH3 guitar then GH gamers won't have 2buy extra guitar..save money buy other GH stuff..haha

Buddy, where u went so long time? Play MIA yea? Btw, Buying GH4:WT too i assume? brows.gif

QUOTE(viledante @ Nov 2 2008, 08:17 AM)
I did check it after you mention and yes they using the gh3 guitar and that means I don't have to buy a new guitar to play it ^^
thanks for the info.
So u use 1guitar 2play only? or buying the special bundle set too since got so many musical instrument too..hehe
viledante
post Nov 2 2008, 12:56 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Nov 2 2008, 12:24 PM)
So u use 1guitar 2play only? or buying the special bundle set too since got so many musical instrument too..hehe
nah, I'm just playing by myself at home. there no one else here likes to play game.
already got the old gh guitar, buying mic and drums is just too expensive.so I'll buy the game only.
friedricetheman
post Nov 6 2008, 10:48 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

U pre-order from Djinn too? If Djinn i think get on mid nov (from Eddy quote lol)
It should work with the GH3 guitar then GH gamers won't have 2buy extra guitar..save money buy other GH stuff..haha
Yup, i ordered from Djinn too. I heard from Djinn that it might come in earlier. Maybe this week. i can't wait. Hands itchy.
sihumchai
post Nov 6 2008, 11:01 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Buddy, where u went so long time? Play MIA yea? Btw, Buying GH4:WT too i assume?  brows.gif
MIA for a bit tongue.gif Resting.

And yes, will get GHWT, but maybe not this month.. Maybe not next month either shakehead.gif See la if price ngam or not nod.gif
kalnet
post Nov 9 2008, 10:18 PM

153 posts

Alright!!!!just got my GHWT bundle!!with drum and everything!!!after a few hours with it..no problem so far...don't have of that drum problem thingy...been loving it so far!rock on!!!

My friends code-4726-1335-3448
corez
post Nov 9 2008, 10:20 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

From whom did you get it? How much?
alvintan84
post Nov 9 2008, 10:24 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ Nov 9 2008, 10:18 PM)
Alright!!!!just got my GHWT bundle!!with drum and everything!!!after a few hours with it..no problem so far...don't have of that drum problem thingy...been loving it so far!rock on!!!

My friends code-4726-1335-3448
Wah, thats awesome, u're the 1st one to put the GHWT code here..haha (Somebody quote it @1st page for easy reference later).

I wonder when the Pre-order arrive, Jason laugh.gif
kalnet
post Nov 9 2008, 11:44 PM

153 posts

I bought it at summit!the shop right above the "silver x" game shop...he gave me a reasonable price of rm800...so i just took the game right of the bat since i'm desperate and all...i'm sure when your game arrives, it should be less price than what i've bought...i hope you guys can get it this week and play it with me!

corez
post Nov 11 2008, 02:02 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Already got the Band Bundle from Ooj, thanks.

Will post FC once I'm at home.

Added on November 11, 2008, 2:25 pmSelling my GHWT - Game Only.

This post has been edited by corez: Nov 11 2008, 02:25 PM
ooj
post Nov 11 2008, 04:14 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 11 2008, 02:02 PM)
Already got the Band Bundle from Ooj, thanks.

Will post FC once I'm at home.

Added on November 11, 2008, 2:25 pmSelling my GHWT - Game Only.
Thanks for the purchase bro! Will let you know when the guitar kit arrives.

Here's the pricing for those interested.

Band Kit - RM690

Guitar Kit - RM340
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 11 2008, 05:04 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ooj, have u received any complaints from your customers regarding any hardware issues? From the wii's front.
ooj
post Nov 11 2008, 05:35 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 11 2008, 05:04 PM)
Ooj, have u received any complaints from your customers regarding any hardware issues? From the wii's front.
The stock's just arrived so it's too early to say. Anyway, there's a 60 day warranty on the equipment.
cala
post Nov 14 2008, 03:45 PM

20 posts

I'm interested in it.

I heard that we can play the guitar hero game with the Wii Classic Controller. Is that right?

kalnet
post Nov 16 2008, 12:20 AM

153 posts

has anyone bought this game yet?waiting for local wii owner to play with
keeying
post Nov 16 2008, 01:18 AM

34 posts

so how is the DLC for Wii version??? many people sharing songs?
kalnet
post Nov 16 2008, 04:49 AM

153 posts

DLC is ok so far..not much songs yet...they released "another way to die" song from the new james bond movie...the downloading is very fast.around 2-3 minutes by my connection...GHtunes is pretty cool so far...get to see atleast 10-20 new songs from people from around the world everyday...just save their song in a split second and its in your song list right on the spot!they are not bad music composers...loving their mario medley song!

This post has been edited by kalnet: Nov 16 2008, 04:55 AM
alvintan84
post Nov 16 2008, 01:20 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ Nov 16 2008, 04:49 AM)
DLC is ok so far..not much songs yet...they released "another way to die" song from the new james bond movie...the downloading is very fast.around 2-3 minutes by my connection...GHtunes is pretty cool so far...get to see atleast 10-20 new songs from people from around the world everyday...just save their song in a split second and its in your song list right on the spot!they are not bad music composers...loving their mario medley song!
I haven't try that far since yday i just get my special bundle..haha. I saw got few songs to dl from stores

Keeying, is ok but most DLC song need 2use wii points (u sponsor me some points..haha)

I saw many friends @GH yday surrounding the GH drum set (wondering if they're playing the wii version/not too, saw Arj there) brows.gif

P.S: My friend code: 3824-1984-1495 smile.gif

Re-edit again due to code error (29/12/2008)

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Dec 30 2008, 01:27 AM
kalnet
post Nov 16 2008, 03:44 PM

153 posts

ahaha...i tried adding you but it keeps saying your code is invalid..maybe you read it wrongly?
alvintan84
post Nov 17 2008, 10:04 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ Nov 16 2008, 03:44 PM)
ahaha...i tried adding you but it keeps saying your code is invalid..maybe you read it wrongly?
Eh, thats weird, it should be right...i'll check it when i return back home later, now working, can't check brows.gif
penman
post Nov 17 2008, 10:13 AM

142 posts

corez~

any pix for the drum set? rclxms.gif
corez
post Nov 17 2008, 10:15 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

@ Penman, will post it later tonite. smile.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 17 2008, 11:26 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Corez long time got already, forgot about us while drumming all this while. tongue.gif
emmo_madrid
post Nov 22 2008, 11:07 AM

66 posts

whats the latest price for GHWT full set now? anybody knows?
alvintan84
post Nov 23 2008, 12:35 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 17 2008, 11:26 AM)
Corez long time got already, forgot about us while drumming all this while. tongue.gif
Oh, i dunno he got it long time ago..haha (Corez, u didn't post up the friends code too right? lol)

QUOTE(emmo_madrid @ Nov 22 2008, 11:07 AM)
whats the latest price for GHWT full set now? anybody knows?
I nt sure got drop/not, but i buy it @ RM725

P.S: 30/11/2008 Added kalnet & duncan in friend list smile.gif

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Nov 30 2008, 12:45 PM
keeying
post Dec 11 2008, 03:14 PM

34 posts

has this thread been abaondoned??

Anyway add me if you see this... my friend code is: 0044-6575-0376

Let's rock!!!
alvintan84
post Dec 12 2008, 01:55 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(keeying @ Dec 11 2008, 03:14 PM)
has this thread been abaondoned??

Anyway add me if you see this... my friend code is: 0044-6575-0376

Let's rock!!!
Hi Keeying, I shall add u later when i reach home coz now working lol. I dunno what happen to the TS smile.gif
nub
post Dec 12 2008, 03:33 PM

265 posts

I saw IGN's preview of Rock Band 2 a few days ago, and i gave out a huge YES to the confirmed compatibility of our drums and guitars with the game.

(although checking the page again reveals that the writer removed the updated preview)

I'm going home later tonight, i'll do the friend codes thing later.

Mod edit - profanities makes underage people cry -sihumchai

Added on December 12, 2008, 10:24 pmI have added both kalnet and keeying. Here's my code:

5327 4552 6878

alvintan84's returns an invalid code error.

And some of you haven't posted your codes yet. Cepat la.

This post has been edited by nub: Dec 12 2008, 10:24 PM
alvintan84
post Dec 16 2008, 12:55 AM

549 posts

Nub, i dunno why my code is invalid, but i saw got a friend added me earlier on smile.gif

P.S: Sorry for the wrong code, i already change it to the right 1 (Lets Rock 2nite?) (Change on 29/11/2008) tongue.gif

Already added Nub too smile.gif

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Dec 30 2008, 01:32 AM
PaiGeWonG
post Jan 2 2009, 02:04 PM

219 posts

Hi guys

I just tried GHWT online WII
Very fun and smooth
But inside while playing online
I was wondering whats the number besides ur BAND name ?
Is that ur rank or how to see rank while in the game ? (not on websites, but in the game while online)
What do u earn if u win and lose ?

penman
post Jan 2 2009, 03:22 PM

142 posts

questions...

does the GHWT set's instruments go with Rock Band?

i.e. can I use GH's guitar/drum to play rock band (vice versa)?

I mean after all, the instruments are just a variation of the controller... hmm.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 2 2009, 03:39 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

i added a chart in the first page about the compatibility chart. GHWT instruments can be used with RB2. But not Rb2 with GHWT.
penman
post Jan 2 2009, 03:47 PM

142 posts

thnx buddy! thumbup.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 2 2009, 04:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

ur welcome! biggrin.gif
nub
post Jan 16 2009, 12:28 AM

265 posts

Hey, the new track pack comes out today! I don't mind the Blink-182, really, i actually know that song. Most of the other songs in the music store i've never even heard of...
3AAA
post Jan 23 2009, 01:06 AM

72 posts

Can the PS3 version GH:WT Guitar work with the Wii console?

ramz
post Jan 23 2009, 08:56 AM

21,364 posts

QUOTE(3AAA @ Jan 23 2009, 01:06 AM)
Can the PS3 version GH:WT Guitar work with the Wii console?
No it can't. The wii guitar has a compartment to attach you wiimote there. Whereas the PS3 version obviously does not have such thing.

I bought the GHWT guitar solo pack, and really love it best compared to all the games i have so far.

Btw, i am new here. Hi guys.
alvintan84
post Jan 23 2009, 02:40 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 23 2009, 08:56 AM)
No it can't. The wii guitar has a compartment to attach you wiimote there. Whereas the PS3 version obviously does not have such thing.

I bought the GHWT guitar solo pack, and really love it best compared to all the games i have so far.

Btw, i am new here. Hi guys.
Hi ram, welcome to the GHWT family..haha. Don't 4get 2post ur friend code yea smile.gif
Mart
post Jan 23 2009, 05:24 PM

Pro
1,318 posts

Anyone knows where's the cheapest place to get Guitar Hero World Tour Complete Band Set ? The sellers in the forums are going around RM680-RM690. Any other place going way lower (like sub RM600) ?
PaiGeWonG
post Jan 23 2009, 06:48 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Mart @ Jan 23 2009, 05:24 PM)
Anyone knows where's the cheapest place to get Guitar Hero World Tour Complete Band Set ? The sellers in the forums are going around RM680-RM690. Any other place going way lower (like sub RM600) ?
i dont think so anything cheaper to rm600 icon_rolleyes.gif
ramz
post Jan 24 2009, 08:31 PM

21,364 posts

My wii friend code for GHWT is 3223-0332-1533
kalnet
post Jan 24 2009, 10:59 PM

153 posts

i didn't know most of you added me already!i'll add you guys when i'm playing tomorrow...
truckmuncher
post Jan 26 2009, 11:20 PM

Hi, i have a question.

After i picked list of songs that i wanted to play, it asked to press the 'plus' button on the wiimote attached to the guitar but it never works (well at least for me). What should i do? Up till now i only manage to play in training due to this problem sad.gif

PaiGeWonG
post Jan 27 2009, 09:37 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(truckmuncher @ Jan 26 2009, 11:20 PM)
Hi, i have a question.

After i picked list of songs that i wanted to play, it asked to press the 'plus' button on the wiimote attached to the guitar but it never works (well at least for me). What should i do? Up till now i only manage to play in training due to this problem sad.gif
Press on the guitar + near ur whamp not on ur wii mote icon_idea.gif
OR press the + button on ur guitar next to STAR POWER button near the whamp

This post has been edited by PaiGeWonG: Jan 27 2009, 09:39 AM
kalnet
post Jan 27 2009, 12:55 PM

153 posts

i already added all of you guys here!anyone wanna play just pm me and i'll get right on it!

i forgot to include my email:
azrin6@hotmail.com

This post has been edited by kalnet: Jan 27 2009, 08:51 PM
truckmuncher
post Jan 27 2009, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Jan 27 2009, 12:37 PM)
Press on the guitar + near ur whamp not on ur wii mote icon_idea.gif
OR press the + button on ur guitar next to STAR POWER button near the whamp
thank you!! i just noticed that button. now i feel sooo stooopid tongue.gif

i have another possibly silly question, why are some of the songs listed on the cover are not in the cd? where can i get the rest of them?
PaiGeWonG
post Jan 27 2009, 08:53 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(truckmuncher @ Jan 27 2009, 07:17 PM)
thank you!! i just noticed that button. now i feel sooo stooopid  tongue.gif
i have another possibly silly question, why are some of the songs listed on the cover are not in the cd? where can i get the rest of them?
two possibilites , you have to play career tour mode to unlock places so u get the songs
another might be download songs ?
PaiGeWonG
post Jan 27 2009, 11:51 PM

219 posts

Hi TS

Can gather all the FC for GHWT on the first page ar?
Very troublesome for me to add all of them from every page le... thanks in advance thumbup.gif
cala
post Feb 7 2009, 02:14 PM

20 posts

Can i buy an original guitar for GH seperate from the game? it'll be good for second player.

Or just alternatives? but are those reliable and how much price diff?
Wifi_One
post Feb 8 2009, 02:36 AM

Legendary Flamer
2,593 posts

i just bought th GHWT for RM700... dam cool.. but *** nia sng.. the seller idnt say need 3rd wiimote to operate the mic
PaiGeWonG
post Feb 8 2009, 02:43 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Wifi_One @ Feb 8 2009, 02:36 AM)
i just bought th GHWT for RM700... dam cool.. but *** nia sng.. the seller idnt say need 3rd wiimote to operate the mic
What you mean 3rd wiimote to operate the mic ?
Wifi_One
post Feb 8 2009, 09:46 AM

Legendary Flamer
2,593 posts

i not too sure about the complete setup... but here's what i found out from less than 24 hours pf playing.

i bought the GHWT full set, drums+guitar+mic..

came hoe plug all wiimote into drum n guitar, plug mic into usb, reset wii... run ori cd GHWT.

system starts.... selected P1 drum, P2 Guitar. option for vocals do not come out.

reset... unplug one wiimote and left the usb mic plug in, leaving only drum active... restart game...... can select drum and vocal. run game... get to play drum and 'karaoke'....

that lead me to the condition that i needd a 3rd wiimote to operate...

Added on February 8, 2009, 9:49 amunless there's some setting that i missed out to operate 2 wimote with drum, guitar + mic...

any suggestions?

This post has been edited by Wifi_One: Feb 8 2009, 09:49 AM
hitokiribatousai
post Feb 8 2009, 09:11 PM

27 posts

i just bought GHWT at nelson's shop..hehe this is my fren code: 515580993967

i already added all of you guys here..

This post has been edited by hitokiribatousai: Feb 9 2009, 10:28 AM
Wifi_One
post Feb 8 2009, 10:09 PM

Legendary Flamer
2,593 posts

guys...

I just browsed thru activision customer support centre...

it's true..

Need a wii to operat the mic.. so to play full 3 person... need 3 wiimote...

links

1. https://redoctane.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/redo...li=&p_topview=1

2. https://redoctane.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/redo...li=&p_topview=1
alvintan84
post Feb 9 2009, 12:58 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Feb 8 2009, 02:43 AM)
What you mean 3rd wiimote to operate the mic ?
Yes, u defitnetly need it coz its use to select the features& set the setting there (Sorry late reply, was out the whole day) smile.gif

If u got 4th wiimote, then u can start band rocking..haha
nub
post Feb 9 2009, 01:07 PM

265 posts

It's somewhat of a scam, really. The PS3 and X360 sets are priced the same, and those come with built-in wireless controllers in both the guitars and drumkits, where as us wii owners need to plug our own wiimotes in.
PaiGeWonG
post Feb 15 2009, 05:53 AM

219 posts

I will update my friend code for GHWT if theres still ppl playing nowadays?
alvintan84
post Feb 15 2009, 01:00 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Feb 15 2009, 05:53 AM)
I still play but not that often smile.gif
machininee
post Feb 18 2009, 08:27 PM

80 posts

Anywhere can get better price then 700 for the band kit? either kl or jb?
PaiGeWonG
post Feb 20 2009, 04:57 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(machininee @ Feb 18 2009, 08:27 PM)
Anywhere can get better price then 700 for the band kit? either kl or jb?
I think the price is about there and i heard it will increase too
hitokiribatousai
post Feb 20 2009, 09:35 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Feb 15 2009, 05:53 AM)
im kinda new with GHWT..so still play everyday. smile.gif
PaiGeWonG
post Feb 21 2009, 01:47 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(hitokiribatousai @ Feb 20 2009, 09:35 PM)
im kinda new with GHWT..so still play everyday. smile.gif
OO wanna play online ? ur fc?
hitokiribatousai
post Feb 21 2009, 07:37 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Feb 21 2009, 01:47 AM)
OO wanna play online ? ur fc?
my GHWT Fren Code: 515580993967 ..pm me when we can jamming together.. smile.gif

p/s: im noob
wilz
post Feb 27 2009, 01:05 PM

87 posts

Need some clarification pls....

smile.gif GH band set (drum+mic+guitar) is compatible with Rock Band, rite?

smile.gif Since need 3 wiimote to fit into 3 instruments, all 3 of these could play together?

smile.gif What happened to the 4th player? Play with ...? Shake shake wiimote? tongue.gif

smile.gif Asked one of the seller about the set, mentioned there's some problem with the drum itself. Say not so durable. Whole set warranty how long?

I long to buy the set, but dont know what price around and any super honest seller in here could give some details? Shop location, price, package include.... smile.gif
PaiGeWonG
post Feb 27 2009, 01:46 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(wilz @ Feb 27 2009, 01:05 PM)
Need some clarification pls....

smile.gif GH band set (drum+mic+guitar) is compatible with Rock Band, rite?

smile.gif Since need 3 wiimote to fit into 3 instruments, all 3 of these could play together?

smile.gif What happened to the 4th player? Play with ...? Shake shake wiimote? tongue.gif

smile.gif Asked one of the seller about the set, mentioned there's some problem with the drum itself. Say not so durable. Whole set warranty how long?

I long to buy the set, but dont know what price around and any super honest seller in here could give some details? Shop location, price, package include.... smile.gif
1. GHWT bundle set is compatible with RB2
2. Yes can play together , its meant to be in a form of a band
3. In a bundle it comes with 1 drum 1 guitar 1 mic , but in a full band is 1 drummer , 1 guitarist , 1 vocal and 1 bass(using another guitar), you just need another wiimote for it , but the bundle doesnt comes with another extra guitar
4. Problem to the drum , im not too sure , cos i dont have a drum myself .

Prices for GHWT bundle set is about RM700 for WII
You can search in garage sales
I recommend a very good seller with a good price with some negotiation too ... in lyn id .. SCE / Keane ( the boss name )
wilz
post Feb 28 2009, 01:24 PM

87 posts

thanks paige! Anyhow, still struggling to buy whole set or only guitar alone.

Killing me lor.......

PaiGeWonG
post Feb 28 2009, 01:49 PM

219 posts

hehe .. no problem
thomsasa86
post Mar 2 2009, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(ooj @ Nov 11 2008, 04:14 PM)
Thanks for the purchase bro! Will let you know when the guitar kit arrives.

Here's the pricing for those interested.

Band Kit - RM690

Guitar Kit - RM340
Hi, i am interested to purchase the Band Kit. Do you charge any shipping fee to Cheras, KL?
aaron_15ryderz
post Mar 6 2009, 04:11 PM

276 posts

guys...can we use GH3 guitar to play rockband?
ramz
post Mar 6 2009, 05:16 PM

21,364 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Mar 6 2009, 04:11 PM)
guys...can we use GH3 guitar to play rockband?
I hope this link will help

http://www.joystiq.com/Instrument-Compatibility-Matrix/

Hope u referring to the GH3 les paul. i dono if got any other GH3 guitar (i don't have one)

0.0501sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:40 PM