May 20 2008, 09:16 PM
211 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Quick charge only takes 2 hrs... it will charge up to 80%... for full charge you need to charge for about 5 hrs...
Do adjust your screen brightness too... if you use dark color theme it can help to preserve battery life... |
May 20 2008, 09:46 PM
990 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
i still remember i have a friend said that the iphone battery is super good. every morning he is driving car from shah alam to cyberjaya and listern song, until reach company continue busy to make call or receive call, lunch time have to check for email and chit chat with msn... when go home that time continue listern song. and it can use for 3 days with single charge. i remember he tell me that firmware will help saving power. but i forgot to ask at which version. anywhere, my 16GB iphone is on the way from chicago...hehe soon will test it and let u guys know.
May 20 2008, 09:52 PM
2,550 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(maxtor1 @ May 20 2008, 09:46 PM) i still remember i have a friend said that the iphone battery is super good. every morning he is driving car from shah alam to cyberjaya and listern song, until reach company continue busy to make call or receive call, lunch time have to check for email and chit chat with msn... when go home that time continue listern song. and it can use for 3 days with single charge. i remember he tell me that firmware will help saving power. but i forgot to ask at which version. anywhere, my 16GB iphone is on the way from chicago...hehe soon will test it and let u guys know. It was pretty good for me,as a secondary student i seldom use my iphone when morning time,but afternoon i use dam alot of Wifi and ipod at the same time,it work better than my Hp laptop. |
May 21 2008, 05:25 AM
638 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
So on average the battery lifespan is between 2-3 days? Hope there's some improvement in battery for the 2nd gen iPhone as it has 3G functions and maybe GPS etc. Yeah, waiting for my 2 x 16GB iPhone 3G too
May 21 2008, 12:16 PM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 20 2008, 09:52 PM) It was pretty good for me,as a secondary student i seldom use my iphone when morning time, Waaaa ... secondary student already use iphone. U kids a lucky la these days. We 'org tua' have to work for it.but afternoon i use dam alot of Wifi and ipod at the same time,it work better than my Hp laptop. |
May 21 2008, 12:40 PM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
haha..kids nwadays damn kaya 1 la..
o ya..1 2 ask stupid ques..hw do u knw if EDGE is on or off... makes no diff for me la..as me sim is nt EDGE enabled or 3G enabled.. me sim is like since last time been using it.. |
May 21 2008, 01:14 PM
Isnt there some icon on screen that shows u ur data network?
The E icon i think? 3G could be either a 3 or a G then ![]() This post has been edited by ferricide: May 21 2008, 01:14 PM |
May 21 2008, 02:57 PM
112 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kota Kinabalu, SABAH |
mine 3++ days only ...but if full wi-fi downloading/installing 1 day only. install BossPrefs to turn on/off the edge
May 21 2008, 03:05 PM
i do hv the "E" icon ..but the thing is me is sure me dun hv EDGE..as if me dun connect to wifi network, sure cannot view webpages
i tots the "E" icon cannot be removed? This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: May 21 2008, 03:05 PM |
May 21 2008, 03:09 PM
Not in a position to answer that, but it only makes sense that if your SIM card do not support EDGE and you have turned it off, it shouldn't appear.
May 22 2008, 10:01 AM
hahaha..nvm me waits for other sifus to tell me
May 22 2008, 10:46 AM
The "E" or just square box is just an indicator. It will always be there even if u turn off the EDGE in bosspref or didn't subscribe to any of the service. Its just like the Signal bar ... showing what connection available in that particular area. If u want to remove it completely, then u can delete the image file. But then u don't know what service is available later.
May 22 2008, 10:47 AM
3,310 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
mine last for 2days normal use ..
May 23 2008, 11:43 AM
3,246 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 20 2008, 09:52 PM) It was pretty good for me,as a secondary student i seldom use my iphone when morning time, Wow a secondary student IMPRESSIVE! but afternoon i use dam alot of Wifi and ipod at the same time,it work better than my Hp laptop. U r soo luckly mate! i really have to earn for it to get my hands on it. i used my bonus to pay too when the iPhone is quite new tat time~ So envy~ hehe Nevertheless, my iPhone sometimes can last 2 days sometimes 3. And i had make myself a conclusion.... USB charge = 2 days Power supply = 3 days If i need to charge it upgently USB can do the job well within 2 hours+ but the battery do not state how many percent charged like the MMP |
May 23 2008, 03:11 PM
2,550 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(terencetoo @ May 23 2008, 11:43 AM) Wow a secondary student IMPRESSIVE! I also use my own money to buy this iphone U r soo luckly mate! i really have to earn for it to get my hands on it. i used my bonus to pay too when the iPhone is quite new tat time~ So envy~ hehe Nevertheless, my iPhone sometimes can last 2 days sometimes 3. And i had make myself a conclusion.... USB charge = 2 days Power supply = 3 days If i need to charge it upgently USB can do the job well within 2 hours+ but the battery do not state how many percent charged like the MMP USB charge and power supply got different meh?i thought same? Mine is UK set,so the power adapter is same as malaysia plug,so i seldom use USB except when i sync my data then charge at the same time loh |
May 23 2008, 03:30 PM
3,246 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
no idea man...
coz my usb is sharing lots of other usb devices... whenever i use usb to charge i feel my stanby time is shorter... whereas, if Power supply ones...it "looks" longer... On the other hand, i only recieve calls and minor sms tat's all... hmm... Oh ya does the Telco searching set to "Automatic" consume more power? |
May 23 2008, 03:54 PM
284 posts Joined: May 2005 |
it's depend on the firmware itself.
i've been using ori firmware can last for 4 days max, but after format it and use other firmware battery drop very fast, can last for 1 day only...im wondering what actually happen. maybe someone can advice for this. |
May 24 2008, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(llllll @ May 23 2008, 03:54 PM) it's depend on the firmware itself. What do u mean by ori firmware and other firmware? iPhone oso got ori or not ori firmware ka?i've been using ori firmware can last for 4 days max, but after format it and use other firmware battery drop very fast, can last for 1 day only...im wondering what actually happen. maybe someone can advice for this. Added on May 24, 2008, 1:55 amWell one thing you're right ... it depends on the firmware too. F/W 1.1.2 brings a change in the power management over 1.1.1 dat makes it last longer with a boost to the internal processor. Then we see again a change in the power management for F/W 1.1.4 as it improves more from 1.1.2. This post has been edited by frozzbyte: May 24 2008, 01:55 AM |
May 26 2008, 09:24 AM
4,346 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mine can last 2-3days
at oversea now, everyday listen mp3 at least 2-3 hours. surprise that some ppl only able to use 1 day |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
5 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:05 PM |