Games Bayonetta, WTF 40/40 XBOX 360 > PS3 :P

TSrhoyo
post May 17 2008, 10:47 PM, updated 16y ago

-
2,800 posts

Well as u know . sega has announced a new DMC type of game in the form of Bayonetta . yup as u can see bullets flying and squeshing this fellow head . aka dmc style . but it is not dante doing the shots but a lady in tight suit dimonatrix laugh.gif

anyway here's the trailer tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rhoyo: Oct 23 2009, 12:12 PM
Breaktru
post May 17 2008, 11:43 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Lady cast ! But .. can't see the girl at all from the trailer man . drool.gif

Added on May 17, 2008, 11:45 pmBTW You know who's the director ? It's Hideki Kamiya , CHun ... The director of DMC1 . Confirm awesome new IP .

This post has been edited by Breaktru: May 17 2008, 11:45 PM
tailgunner
post May 18 2008, 12:29 PM

293 posts

please dont end up like bulltwitch tongue.gif
blinky_w
post May 20 2008, 12:54 PM

mmm...doesn't look much attractive...
Breaktru
post May 30 2009, 02:33 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Judge again after watching this latest E3 trailer .

http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-09-ba.../49852?type=flv

Better to watch in in HD .. Hideki Kamiya is god and I believe this will turn up to be the next DMC1 and held a franchise on its own .

60FPS !

This post has been edited by Breaktru: May 30 2009, 02:34 AM
liaw82
post May 30 2009, 10:25 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ May 18 2008, 12:29 PM)
please dont end up like bulltwitch tongue.gif
haha.. but it looks a bit like bulletwitch.
Breaktru
post May 30 2009, 12:05 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(liaw82 @ May 30 2009, 10:25 AM)
haha.. but it looks a bit like bulletwitch.
Did you look at the newest 2009 E3 trailer at least ? It's nothing like Bullet Witch come on . Just for some education , this is the man that directed

Resident Evil 2
Devil May Cry
Viewtiful Joe
Okami

So ... at least it will be decent if not setting a new bar , IMO .
MmxZero
post May 30 2009, 12:42 PM

189 posts

So eric you going to pull of another full achivement on this?
Breaktru
post May 30 2009, 09:42 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Lol probably not but it's a day one purchase for me ^^
TSrhoyo
post Oct 23 2009, 12:13 PM

-
2,800 posts

Ok guys . its a strange result . but xbox 360 bayonetta p4wn3d ps3 .

check out the famitsu review tongue.gif courtesy from magicbox wink.gif

Here are the latest Famitsu game review scores, Sega's Bayonetta for Xbox 360 received a perfect 40/40 score, while the PS3 version received a 38/40 score.

PlayStation 3
  # Bayonetta (Sega): 10, 10, 9, 9 - (38/40)
  # Tekken 6 (Namco Bandai): 9, 8, 8, 8 - (33/40)

Xbox 360
  # Bayonetta (Sega): 10, 10, 10, 10 - (40/40)
  # Tekken 6 (Namco Bandai): 9, 8, 8, 8 - (33/40)

gnsumas
post Oct 23 2009, 12:33 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

PS3 version got technical issues sad.gif

I don't know about them, but I'll go for the version where Bayonetta's arse is visible in Super Full HD brows.gif
Breaktru
post Oct 24 2009, 12:52 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Review got so high but I'm pretty skeptical after playing the demo . Graphics isn't that good compared to DMC4 , you can barely see Bayonetta face because it's so pixelated .Same goes to the environment and I'm talking about 360 version here ....

Besides , there are moves that being copied off Dante from Dmc3/Dmc4 . So it goes like this ,Hideki Kamiya pioneered DMC1 , abandoned the team for other DMC , but copied back DMC3/4 for Bayonetta . Kinda ironic .

Though , I do hope the game goes well because I always crave for this kinda genre stylish hack&slash .

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Oct 24 2009, 12:53 AM
DjiNn
post Oct 24 2009, 01:24 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Oct 23 2009, 12:13 PM)
Ok guys . its a strange result . but xbox 360 bayonetta p4wn3d ps3 .

check out the famitsu review tongue.gif courtesy from magicbox wink.gif
Marketing Scheme that want japanese people to buy the xbox 360 .. lolololololol..

but remember as well.. is an xbox 360 port over to ps3...

what say you ? hehehehe...

y3ivan
post Oct 25 2009, 12:35 AM

502 posts

u mean this ad brows.gif :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6UiZpVMaDk

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Oct 25 2009, 12:38 AM
prazole
post Oct 25 2009, 09:47 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i tried the demo also
gameplay wise very stylish like DMC
but technical aspect is not impressive.. graphics are okay.. it lags when screen gets busy
Breaktru
post Oct 25 2009, 08:20 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Issit ? I didn't feel any lag at the garden area . Probably the intended slow motion that gives you the feeling .

Anyway , the more I play it , the more I like the game , it gots the potential . Srsly Kamiya wouldn't produce crap ...

Added on October 25, 2009, 8:26 pmAs add on, the battle theme is refreshing , like j-pop lol

Added on October 25, 2009, 8:31 pmSome commercials , she definitely cosplay her perfectly

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Oct 25 2009, 08:31 PM
ching4ever
post Oct 26 2009, 05:28 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

this game looks good. i love DMC style game!
sonicrival
post Oct 26 2009, 05:35 PM

13 posts

hmm..dmc style..sign..but the character design not so cool like dmc..=( ..spec gal..
laughing sir
post Oct 28 2009, 05:24 PM

this game release aledi
avex|mode
post Oct 29 2009, 05:15 PM

253 posts

Releases pushed back 1 week at Play-Asia. Suppose to come out today. Anyone managed to get this today?
TenSou
post Oct 30 2009, 12:31 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Oct 29 2009, 05:15 PM)
Releases pushed back 1 week at Play-Asia. Suppose to come out today. Anyone managed to get this today?
Just get it from local suppliers. It's slightly more expensive compared to play-asia but you don't have to wait for it to ship.
alexwlh
post Oct 30 2009, 12:52 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Oct 30 2009, 12:31 AM)
Just get it from local suppliers. It's slightly more expensive compared to play-asia but you don't have to wait for it to ship.
if compare with play-asia.. my price is cheaper than PA if using fedex

This post has been edited by alexwlh: Oct 30 2009, 12:53 AM
sonicrival
post Nov 1 2009, 04:02 PM

13 posts

how much u get it bro??how was the game??cool?
kyap
post Nov 2 2009, 07:11 PM

176 posts

Jiran sebelah mentioned Xbox360 version selling around RM200-RM220 but didnt say where to get doh.gif . Maybe we bulk order from him, dont know can get cheaper or not? I want this game badly cry.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/921111/+740# Post #758.

He's playing right now, Must be real man ~

This post has been edited by kyap: Nov 2 2009, 07:23 PM
TenSou
post Nov 4 2009, 02:55 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kyap @ Nov 2 2009, 07:11 PM)
Jiran sebelah mentioned Xbox360 version selling around RM200-RM220 but didnt say where to get  doh.gif . Maybe we bulk order from him, dont know can get cheaper or not? I want this game badly  cry.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/921111/+740# Post #758.

He's playing right now, Must be real man ~
I can confirm that you can't get that price anywhere. PA is selling for around RM275, local retailers around RM280-290, HK selling at RM300 and even Japan is selling the game for RM290. In other words, nonsense.
TongCN
post Nov 4 2009, 03:43 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,718 posts

Wait for the Asia version which will be cheaper than Japan version smile.gif
TenSou
post Nov 4 2009, 05:12 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 4 2009, 03:43 PM)
Wait for the Asia version which will be cheaper than Japan version smile.gif
December got FF13, no time for bayonetta anymore tongue.gif
TongCN
post Nov 4 2009, 05:14 PM

6,718 posts

FF13 only for PS3 currently sad.gif Xbox 360 need wait
TenSou
post Nov 4 2009, 05:27 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 4 2009, 05:14 PM)
FF13 only for PS3 currently sad.gif Xbox 360 need wait
I have a PS3 as well, so no problem for me. icon_rolleyes.gif
TongCN
post Nov 4 2009, 05:33 PM

6,718 posts

Haha ... nice for you tongue.gif But Japan language..
TenSou
post Nov 4 2009, 05:54 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 4 2009, 05:33 PM)
Haha ... nice for you tongue.gif But Japan language..
Can understand, no problem again. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSrhoyo
post Nov 5 2009, 12:19 PM

-
2,800 posts

anybody playing it ? hows the game ? is it sebiji like devil may cry ??
nkw
post Nov 5 2009, 12:53 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 5 2009, 12:19 PM)
anybody playing it ? hows the game ? is it sebiji like devil may cry ??
SEBIJI? No my friend, it surpasses DMC in many ways flex.gif

This post has been edited by nkw: Nov 5 2009, 12:54 PM
samurai20
post Nov 5 2009, 01:03 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

yes this game better then DMC la... for me.. icon_rolleyes.gif... final "climax"... awesome... drool.gif..

This post has been edited by samurai20: Nov 5 2009, 01:03 PM
RieZky
post Nov 5 2009, 01:21 PM

219 posts

juz bought it today..want to play it soon..hehe
slwizard
post Nov 5 2009, 01:59 PM

original? Where did you buy?

TSrhoyo
post Nov 6 2009, 12:03 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nkw @ Nov 5 2009, 12:53 PM)
SEBIJI? No my friend, it surpasses DMC in many ways  flex.gif
can elaborate more ka nkw ? . is it a god of war prince of persia mix dmc plus max payne stuff ? . hmm.gif

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Nov 5 2009, 01:03 PM)
yes this game better then DMC la... for me.. icon_rolleyes.gif... final "climax"... awesome... drool.gif..
climax . boobies galore eh samurai ? brows.gif
TenSou
post Nov 6 2009, 12:08 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 6 2009, 12:03 AM)
can elaborate more ka nkw ? . is it a god of war prince of persia mix dmc plus max payne stuff ? . hmm.gif
climax . boobies galore eh samurai ? brows.gif
If you don't mind some spoilers, you can take a look at some of the videos I've uploaded to youtube. Seeing it for yourself is much better than explaining it.

chewkl
post Nov 6 2009, 10:28 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

My brother came over earlier with his copy of Bayonetta. I played with it for like 30 minutes. This is the weirdest game I have played in my life. biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Nov 6 2009, 10:57 PM

10,859 posts

the game is really awesome, i love the style of bayonetta. And they way they make the cutscene, really creative. And the combo system+the witch time, brilliant all i can say. The story is well explained, and the angel thingy.
nders
post Nov 8 2009, 09:32 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

I seldom play dmc, but after 6 hrs of playthrough of bayonetta, it just gives me the impression of "a better DMC" = = nothing too special imo.

BUT, no doubt it is one of the best action games u can get nowadays. worth the buy
RieZky
post Nov 8 2009, 05:59 PM

219 posts

ermm..why on d net..mention release on Jan 2010?i stuck on bridge wit a fire..keep on running..stil falling down..damn..
Jcsy
post Nov 8 2009, 06:51 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

lol lucky its not like bulletwitchb****

a better game
gunblade
post Nov 9 2009, 01:00 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(RieZky @ Nov 8 2009, 06:59 PM)
ermm..why on d net..mention release on Jan 2010?i stuck on bridge wit a fire..keep on running..stil falling down..damn..
i think you need to activate the witch time thing from a statue nearby..

and yeah, i think this is the most WEIRDEST game I've ever played....

wintzen
post Nov 9 2009, 01:20 PM

1,416 posts

Seeing the video is already the weirdest. I think would be a good rental game though.
IccyAsd
post Nov 9 2009, 03:41 PM

846 posts

where to rental ? care to share ?
DarkSaviour
post Nov 9 2009, 04:49 PM

336 posts

hmm quite good as I can said... nippon version a bit expensive....
meteorain
post Nov 10 2009, 05:02 PM

36 posts

cool game, i like it =D imo the gameplay is better than dmc. If u like dmc, this game is definately good for u ^^
RieZky
post Nov 11 2009, 10:42 AM

219 posts

haha..i know..the prob is..there is no witch statue nearby..i think i stuck at chapter 3 i think..at volcano..things falling down..need to escape to the tower
CuteSniper22
post Nov 11 2009, 12:04 PM

315 posts

Excuse me, may i ask something...

This bayonetta already came in end of october in japan... but i wonder why the bayonetta jp version came with english? I saw some of them from youtube...
meteorain
post Nov 11 2009, 02:17 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:04 PM)
Excuse me, may i ask something...

This bayonetta already came in end of october in japan... but i wonder why the bayonetta jp version came with english? I saw some of them from youtube...
The voice is definately in english, the language u can choose english or other language at the options there. Once u choose english, all things appeared to be in english to you rclxms.gif So I also dunno if got any different with the english version coming out soon.

QUOTE(RieZky @ Nov 8 2009, 05:59 PM)
Not sure which one u mean, izzit the burning ground? If yes then that one u have to check the circle portal, after that some angel will appear, defeat them to activate the circle portal, then go into the circle portal and get the hourglass n come back to use it, then the bridge will be repaired.

This post has been edited by meteorain: Nov 11 2009, 02:26 PM
CuteSniper22
post Nov 11 2009, 04:34 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(meteorain @ Nov 11 2009, 02:17 PM)
The voice is definately in english, the language u can choose english or other language at the options there. Once u choose english, all things appeared to be in english to you  rclxms.gif So I also dunno if got any different with the english version coming out soon.
Not sure which one u mean, izzit the burning ground? If yes then that one u have to check the circle portal, after that some angel will appear, defeat them to activate the circle portal, then go into the circle portal and get the hourglass n come back to use it, then the bridge will be repaired.
Then there is no need to wait until USA version 2010.. as you said it can change to english?

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Nov 11 2009, 04:34 PM
meteorain
post Nov 11 2009, 04:52 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ Nov 11 2009, 04:34 PM)
Then there is no need to wait until USA version 2010.. as you said it can change to english?
Yes, that's why I also dunno what is the different since you can change everything into english.
wintzen
post Dec 4 2009, 11:33 AM

1,416 posts

The demo is available for download. I think should be the english version. For a limited time only though.
yoroi
post Dec 4 2009, 12:37 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

if you want there is short review of the game on my blog @ http://pay4lei.blogspot.com

its a fun game lah, definitely worth buying but sometimes it feels a little repetitive
IccyAsd
post Dec 4 2009, 12:39 PM

846 posts

the japanese version that i had its all in english, even the subtitle.
Breaktru
post Dec 4 2009, 01:30 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

You guys always compared it with DMC , but which version of DMC was compared actually ? DMC4 ? DMC1 was miles ahead .

So , it only make sense to compare it with DMC1 which was also Hideki Kamiya's directed product .
Friction
post Dec 4 2009, 03:29 PM

The rumour is that Bayonetta was delayed because of MW2. Its risky business going against that.

Its going to be the same as the japanese version. Probably a bit of cencorship (maybe), but thats it. Should be identical.
marauderz
post Dec 4 2009, 05:15 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

I LOVE this game!

It feels like Ninja Gaiden to me with the ability to instantly dodge cancel almost any move (but you're not fully invulnerable during the dodge, so must dodge AWAY from attack).

The loading screen training mode (which I just found out you can press BACK to stay in the training mode) is a god send for you to practice all your combos.

Friction
post Dec 4 2009, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 4 2009, 05:15 PM)
I LOVE this game!

It feels like Ninja Gaiden to me with the ability to instantly dodge cancel almost any move (but you're not fully invulnerable during the dodge, so must dodge AWAY from attack).

The loading screen training mode (which I just found out you can press BACK to stay in the training mode) is a god send for you to practice all your combos.
You have to try dodge offset in to witch weave. Im still trying to get used to that... hahaha... you can actually dodge in middle of a combo.
marauderz
post Dec 4 2009, 05:52 PM

3,390 posts

Yeah, I know about the dodge offset. I like how they visually indicate to you that you're gonna combo into a witch weave soon because.. errr... you're getting NAKID!
kysin1981
post Dec 5 2009, 10:47 AM

13 posts

any 1 get pass alfheim challenge 02 without using any weapons? care to share how you did it?
Friction
post Dec 5 2009, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(kysin1981 @ Dec 5 2009, 10:47 AM)
any 1 get pass alfheim challenge 02 without using any weapons? care to share how you did it?
Without weopans? I thought you had to use minimum punch and kicks. If im not mistaken i used durga and durga alt. and in witch time, used the P (hold), K (hold), P (hold) combo.
marauderz
post Dec 5 2009, 08:14 PM

3,390 posts

Just finished the game.. that was so AWESOME! Enjoyed it alot.... I'm still not ready for hard though need to practice more against those damn fire and lightning wolverines, those seem to kill me a LOT.

Hated the 1st bike mini games.

Loved the "Welcome to MY Fantasy Zone!" mini game... and only old timers will know where all that came from I guess.

Only thing I feel missing is the.. watch all cutscenes option from DMC4. That would have been a blast.

Added on December 5, 2009, 11:47 pmWow.. SUPER EASY is SOOOOO easy my 2 year old can clear a screen by just whacking the punch button.

This post has been edited by marauderz: Dec 5 2009, 11:47 PM
MmxZero
post Dec 6 2009, 10:22 AM

189 posts

Can someone explain to me how to increase the bar of my witch time and vitality? I'm very confuse with the item. Is it the only way is collecting the heart and the moon shard?
kysin1981
post Dec 6 2009, 11:47 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Friction @ Dec 5 2009, 12:06 PM)
Without weopans? I thought you had to use minimum punch and kicks. If im not mistaken i used durga and durga alt. and in witch time, used the P (hold), K (hold), P (hold) combo.
yeah, i got through it finally, thanks bro!!!

Added on December 6, 2009, 11:48 am
QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 6 2009, 10:22 AM)
Can someone explain to me how to increase the bar of my witch time and vitality? I'm very confuse with the item. Is it the only way is collecting the heart and the moon shard?
yeah only heart n moon shard, their locations r bit tricky, try to look at walkthroughs

This post has been edited by kysin1981: Dec 6 2009, 11:48 AM
marauderz
post Dec 6 2009, 01:05 PM

3,390 posts

I want to find the darn weapon disc!
TSrhoyo
post Dec 7 2009, 10:55 AM

-
2,800 posts

hello guys, i just started playing this game . damn its a revamp of the dmc . anyway im stuck in this stage where it limits the punch and kick 7/7 6/6 thingy . i think its one of the special stages . any tips to defeat the one big monster . sad.gif ..
marauderz
post Dec 7 2009, 11:35 AM

3,390 posts

Yes, those are the challenge stages. You can bypass them if you want. I'm still trying to look for more weapons to help in that one.

From the FAQS, use the P(hold)->K(hold)->P(hold) combo with the shot guns... also I think you'd need to dodge offset it.
wintzen
post Dec 7 2009, 01:57 PM

1,416 posts

You guys playing the Japanese version right?
IccyAsd
post Dec 7 2009, 02:14 PM

846 posts

yeah japanese version with English voice over & Subs.
wintzen
post Dec 7 2009, 02:24 PM

1,416 posts

Oh, I thought it's Japanese sub. Ok, so maybe now can consider getting it....hmm..
marauderz
post Dec 7 2009, 09:51 PM

3,390 posts

Super Easy mode means my 2 year old can play.. it's amazing!
TSrhoyo
post Dec 8 2009, 08:35 AM

-
2,800 posts

super easy mode is for puss . play hard man wink.gif .. man they should make bayonetta full naked when she do the hair power thingy tongue.gif
IccyAsd
post Dec 8 2009, 09:28 AM

846 posts

that time this game banned in malaysia laugh.gif
MmxZero
post Dec 8 2009, 10:32 AM

189 posts

Finish the game. Its good but some part are disappointing. Like

1. Same boss have to fight like how many time in the same game? I mean they should been more creative not too many repetitive

2. Well not really too creative when they include the flying game where evade is spinning till my Flo-rida song came out.

3. There is some part where too many things are happenning and frame rate drop and so as the laggnes in the game. Well maybe the engine couldn't support it

But overall its still good.
CerebralRogue
post Dec 16 2009, 11:41 AM

287 posts

Just started playing this game last night and I gotta say its sweet~! Love the Japanese silliness of it all.
nkw
post Dec 16 2009, 11:55 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Dec 16 2009, 11:41 AM)
Just started playing this game last night and I gotta say its sweet~! Love the Japanese silliness of it all.
More like Japanese AWESOMENESS.
Jcsy
post Dec 16 2009, 12:00 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

started this last night as well..

seriously caught my eye.. the character... not the game, lol tongue.gif
K' Dash
post Dec 19 2009, 12:51 AM

Anyone beat Rodin for the angel arms yet?
DjiNn
post Dec 20 2009, 02:43 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Dec 16 2009, 11:41 AM)
Press Y + B For Climax.. laugh.gif
Kidicarus
post Dec 20 2009, 02:54 AM

727 posts

this game is so much fun <3

glad i got the jap version rather than waiting 2-3 weeks for it
Jcsy
post Dec 21 2009, 08:16 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

i have about 140k coins

was thinking which accessory is the best for beginning coz its my first playthrough and first accessory that i can afford

not to mention the 200k one
marauderz
post Dec 21 2009, 09:21 PM

3,390 posts

Moon Of Kahala to counter attack. But TOUGH to activate.. was this 100k or 200k?

Gaze of despair to piss off the angels so they attack you more aggresively so you can WT easier of course.. pissed off angels KILL YOU EASIER too! tongue.gif

The taunt to get health thing is nice to have. Just rmeember you can hold down LB for a longer more healing taunt.

The "Auto activate witch time when you get hit" NOT very useful... since you STILL get hit, and you waste your magic to activate it.
Jcsy
post Dec 22 2009, 01:29 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

moon of kahala ? its 200k and i think makes invincible.. something

gaze of despair i tried, wah very painful when enemy hit u.. die easily leh =.=

taunt was nice to have, healing abit.. but now that u mention it , i will try holding on longer n see smile.gif

ok wont buy the last auto witch time when hit biggrin.gif

thanks, will try this later smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Dec 22 2009, 01:32 PM
marauderz
post Dec 22 2009, 02:52 PM

3,390 posts

Moon of Khala makes you invincible? Only if you're an SF3 GOD lar! tongue.gif But I think you can pretty much counter and reflect anything, even countered a fireball myself yesterday.
Jcsy
post Dec 22 2009, 03:51 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

its description is something that says something about invincible or something.. not sure biggrin.gif

Friction
post Dec 23 2009, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Dec 22 2009, 03:51 PM)
its description is something that says something about invincible or something.. not sure biggrin.gif
It isnt automatic. You have to time it and activate it. Its not easy, but useful when you have no witch time.

MmxZero
post Dec 23 2009, 11:51 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 21 2009, 09:21 PM)
Moon Of Kahala to counter attack. But TOUGH to activate.. was this 100k or 200k?

Gaze of despair to piss off the angels so they attack you more aggresively so you can WT easier of course.. pissed off angels KILL YOU EASIER too! tongue.gif

The taunt to get health thing is nice to have. Just rmeember you can hold down LB for a longer more healing taunt.

The "Auto activate witch time when you get hit" NOT very useful... since you STILL get hit, and you waste your magic to activate it.
I kinda like use that most of the game the auto activate WT. Kinda like combination of eavde, got hit evade (the one where to evade when get it turn into butterfly) and hit to get WT.

Anyone unlock all the accessories yet?

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Dec 23 2009, 11:55 AM
Jcsy
post Dec 24 2009, 01:30 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

auto activate WT ?
1 is evading attack

another is getting hit then "bunshin" into bats

the moon kahala, i havent figured out how 2 use
says something about pushing the direction pad in the attack direction when attack lands =.=
PopoPRP
post Dec 28 2009, 06:03 PM

98 posts

Does anyone know where i can get a copy for the xbox360 right now?
I'm looking for the jap version so i don't really want to wait for the jan release, heh:D
marauderz
post Dec 28 2009, 06:54 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Dec 24 2009, 01:30 AM)
auto activate WT ?
1 is evading attack

another is getting hit then "bunshin" into bats

the moon kahala, i havent figured out how 2 use
says something about pushing the direction pad in the attack direction when attack lands =.=
The auto activate is pretty useless, because you still get hurt when it activates and it drains ur magic

the bat form is actually more useful because it gives you an extra instant to dodge sucessfully

as for how to use the moon thing? When an enemy attacks you instead of dodging push the stick towards the enemy the same instant when you'd press the dodge button
Jcsy
post Dec 30 2009, 08:16 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

yeah im using the bat now alot

im also using the moon to prevent damage when i get hit but less success nowadays biggrin.gif

anyways i finished the game on Normal

anyways to earn Halo fast?
or is Hard worth the time?

i really like the game though
marauderz
post Dec 31 2009, 12:02 AM

3,390 posts

If you like the game then just play, it's just so much fun. Or.. if you don't want to go through all the difficultly levels, go and unlock the Angel Slayer Lost Chapter for the challenge mode.

Though with Pillow Talk it's much easier for that mode.
Jcsy
post Dec 31 2009, 01:21 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

how do u get Lost Chapter / Pillow Talk?

ive been searching around, not many guides out there

anyways, im just curious how 2 earn halos biggrin.gif
kysin1981
post Dec 31 2009, 10:19 AM

13 posts

if you haven't finish the game; this link would help

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zRmYETHLvos&feature=related

or if you playin on hard mode you can search for kilgore glitch

Added on December 31, 2009, 10:25 am
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Dec 31 2009, 01:21 AM)
how do u get Lost Chapter / Pillow Talk?

ive been searching around, not many guides out there

anyways, im just curious how 2 earn halos biggrin.gif
if you haven't finish the game; this link would help:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zRmYETHLvos&feature=related

or if you playin on hard mode with bangle of time;you can search for kilgore glitch brows.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Za7kKNFCASY

This post has been edited by kysin1981: Dec 31 2009, 10:25 AM
Jcsy
post Dec 31 2009, 12:03 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

loading up that youtube video

i watched that other one , but needs bangle of time

which is like 3million.. which i dont have anything near it

im like 200k now and im not sure how to earn plenty of halos actually biggrin.gif

K' Dash
post Dec 31 2009, 03:05 PM

To get Pillow Talk, you got to complete Non-Stop Infinite Climax difficulty.
To get access to lost chapter, you got to complete all Alfheim Portals.
Moon bracelet have to sets of parrying timeframe, if you hit the left stick on the timeframe similar to normal dodge-activating-witchtime, you will only block the attack. Otherwise, if you hit it on the timeframe similar to the bat within, you will instead launch a counter-attack followed by a longer duration of witchtime.

This post has been edited by K' Dash: Dec 31 2009, 03:05 PM
marauderz
post Dec 31 2009, 08:29 PM

3,390 posts

You don't need 3 million to activate the cheat to buy the bangle of time, just finish the game in under 3 hours.

ie. What I did was to keep shaving off time from the levels in normal under I got a total playtime of under 3 hours then go into the shop and it'll be unlocked.
Jcsy
post Jan 1 2010, 05:23 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

holy shit ill rather earn 3million, lol... i think thats easier
marauderz
post Jan 1 2010, 10:20 AM

3,390 posts

actually once u get pillow talk and know how to use the killgore combo, it's quite easy
Jcsy
post Jan 1 2010, 01:40 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

now im doing the first video run, getting about 250k halos biggrin.gif

now saving up, dunno which item 2 get first to speed up my halo gaining process..

marauderz
post Jan 1 2010, 05:30 PM

3,390 posts

forget about halo farming and just go finish the other levels lar.

And I got 1000GS for Bayonetta today! woohoo!
Jcsy
post Jan 1 2010, 11:08 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

ive finished the game on Normal already

im now halo farming

marauderz
post Jan 2 2010, 01:17 AM

3,390 posts

Come again what you're halo farming for?
Jcsy
post Jan 2 2010, 03:17 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

no idea... probably for those other rare items..

ive got none, none of which are at the phone booth

i saw some needed 1million, 3million =.=
marauderz
post Jan 2 2010, 10:14 AM

3,390 posts

You could just play the game proper and unlock the weapons. If not you won't be able to use them properly! wink.gif
Jcsy
post Jan 2 2010, 12:28 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

hmm.. meaning play hard and finish it ?

i was thinking of unlocking the stuff then playing hard biggrin.gif

marauderz
post Jan 2 2010, 03:03 PM

3,390 posts

The time you're going to take to get enough Halos to buy all your items, you might have well have played through Climax already.
Jcsy
post Jan 2 2010, 07:49 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

im starting hard without even a proper item 2 go in with

sigh so sad

anyways, what does hard reward u?
marauderz
post Jan 2 2010, 08:52 PM

3,390 posts

Hard gives you the Bazillions. you should at least have enough Halos for the moon of Kahala if you finished normal. Besides.. if no item, then it's just a matter of skill. Rise to the challenge!
Jcsy
post Jan 3 2010, 09:21 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

erm, whats bazillions ar? lol biggrin.gif all the weapons ? i saw got alot weapons in the game leh
marauderz
post Jan 3 2010, 03:45 PM

3,390 posts

Bazillions are LASER GUNS. when equipped on your hands holding them charges up a fires a LASER from EACH hand.

Bazillions on legs will fire off rapid shots when held. Kinda like Jean's gun attack.
Jcsy
post Jan 4 2010, 12:58 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

thats all? how about the other weapons like the rocket launcher i saw and other craps, lol biggrin.gif
marauderz
post Jan 4 2010, 10:41 AM

3,390 posts

Rocket Launcher is Lt Kilcore, that's all hidden in Chapter IX. You don't even need to complete the level. You pop in, collect all the Discs, then PAUSE and select CHAPTER MENU, then enter the shop. But then again, there's a shop right next to the last piece if I'm not mistaken. So you could just get the full disc, enter the shop THEn select CHAPTER MENU.

Just tried to finish a level PURELY by attacking using Moon Of Kahala counters yesterday... one of the crazier things that I tried. tongue.gif
Jcsy
post Jan 4 2010, 11:33 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

u tried or

u tried and succeeded?

lol oh by discs? all hidden in that chapter? hmm.. i didnt know that , i thought that would fall under some weapon category

thats why i dont know where ppl get all these things, lol biggrin.gif

ok that would be my next objective in HARD mode, chapter IX

kill 2 birds with 1 stone..

i just started HARD and on first chapter,lol biggrin.gif
marauderz
post Jan 4 2010, 11:37 AM

3,390 posts

Actually you can just select Chapter 9, Normal. And replay through that level to get the stuff. It's really very replay friendly.

I gave up on the counter attacks, was tired and I wasn't good enough to perform the counter attack on every block yet.
Jcsy
post Jan 4 2010, 03:30 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

oh okay.. how many discs are there in the level?

i probably need 2 youtube this then biggrin.gif

oh.. i noticed a 3rd accesory slot, how to unlock that one too?
K' Dash
post Jan 4 2010, 05:16 PM

For the kilgore here's the link for more info
http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/genmessage....&topic=52901485

For the 3rd accessory slot, you will have to complete either the easy or very easy mode of the game, which unlocks Immortal Marionette at Rodin's upon completion.
marauderz
post Jan 4 2010, 06:06 PM

3,390 posts

Oh bloody hell.. must finish easy to get that?!?!?! Okie.. here I go then..
K' Dash
post Jan 4 2010, 06:47 PM

With that accessory, you will be able to beat the game with either a single punch or kick button throughout most of the chapters. By unlocking it, you will be able to use this kind of automatic feature in normal and above modes.

This post has been edited by K' Dash: Jan 4 2010, 06:48 PM
K' Dash
post Jan 4 2010, 06:54 PM

What do you mean? You can't see your character during the fights?
marauderz
post Jan 4 2010, 06:54 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(K' Dash @ Jan 4 2010, 06:47 PM)
With that accessory, you will be able to beat the game with either a single punch or kick button throughout most of the chapters. By unlocking it, you will be able to use this kind of automatic feature in normal and above modes.
You mean the 3rd accesory slot is only for the Immortal Marionette and I cannot put anything else on it? Darn.. what a waste then.
K' Dash
post Jan 4 2010, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 4 2010, 07:54 PM)
You mean the 3rd accesory slot is only for the Immortal Marionette and I cannot put anything else on it? Darn.. what a waste then.
Indeed.
Jcsy
post Jan 4 2010, 07:07 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

oh.. immortal marionette unlocks "easy" mode on normal above?

ah.. i dun think i would want 2 do that then

im going Hard slowly then.. currently busy playing other games as well
marauderz
post Jan 4 2010, 07:07 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(K' Dash @ Jan 4 2010, 06:54 PM)
What do you mean? You can't see your character during the fights?
I guess he's saying there's too many things happening on the screen, blood, hair, enemies. That he can't see the characther properly. i guess that's always a problem and it can only go away after you play more. Should see what happens when I play.. what a mess indeed.

Added on January 4, 2010, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(K' Dash @ Jan 4 2010, 06:56 PM)
Indeed.
Well.. then they made it especially for people who needed it then.

This post has been edited by marauderz: Jan 4 2010, 07:08 PM
K' Dash
post Jan 4 2010, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 4 2010, 08:07 PM)
oh.. immortal marionette unlocks "easy" mode on normal above?

ah.. i dun think i would want 2 do that then

im going Hard slowly then.. currently busy playing other games as well
The automatic mode is turned on only if you've unlocked it and then equip it after buying from Rodin. You can always choose not to equip it, no harm done.

Jcsy
post Jan 4 2010, 09:33 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

those items really 1million halos? or just need 1 million 2 unlock?

=.=''

stupid question but just making sure

total gonna be like 15 million halos to get all
marauderz
post Jan 4 2010, 09:37 PM

3,390 posts

JCSY, don't go farming halos just to get the items, just play the game properly.
K' Dash
post Jan 4 2010, 10:13 PM

As far back as I can remember, the most expensive accessories are the Eternal Testimony and Climax Bracelet; they are worth 500k each. Immortal Marionette should be cheaper.

This post has been edited by K' Dash: Jan 4 2010, 10:16 PM
marauderz
post Jan 4 2010, 10:55 PM

3,390 posts

The only worthwhile thing to get is probably the Climax Braclet. But then again, can't use that in Lost Chapter. Just for kicks I guess.

Added on January 4, 2010, 10:56 pmOh yeah.. how to get the Platinum ticket to challenge.. the guy?

This post has been edited by marauderz: Jan 4 2010, 10:56 PM
K' Dash
post Jan 4 2010, 10:59 PM

If you accumulate 10 million halos (including spent halos), ticket will be available for purchase at 999,999 halos to challenge him. I've unlocked the ticket but still unable to beat him. A tough nut if you ask me.
marauderz
post Jan 4 2010, 11:35 PM

3,390 posts

My god.. just saw the Halo Farming video and... BOY DOES THE PS3 LOADING TAKES DAMN LONG!! tongue.gif
Jcsy
post Jan 5 2010, 04:17 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

yeah i saw that one to and it loads a hell long

i was like "umm since when got loading there.. and here.. and there.. and um, here too? "
marauderz
post Jan 5 2010, 02:47 PM

3,390 posts

yeah, then you see the triangle button.. and you go. "oooooooohhhhh PS3 version"
K' Dash
post Jan 5 2010, 03:47 PM

Platinum Games developed the game based on the Xbox360 system. Sega was to port the game into the PS3 system. Guess Sega didn't do a perfect job in porting to PS3.
Jcsy
post Jan 5 2010, 11:39 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

i read that Sega wants to fix the loading times on PS3 so they will release an update

actually i saw a SQUARE then i knew it was a PS3
hairuLeZ
post Jan 5 2010, 11:53 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 5 2010, 11:39 PM)
i read that Sega wants to fix the loading times on PS3 so they will release an update

actually i saw a SQUARE then i knew it was a PS3
source?
Jcsy
post Jan 5 2010, 11:56 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

http://www.destructoid.com/sega-considerin...es-155450.phtml

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/sega-sor...-bayo-ps3-loads

if u google it , its all around smile.gif

hairuLeZ
post Jan 6 2010, 12:07 AM

67 posts

hmm those r old story..donno if there r serious on it. zzzzz
Jcsy
post Jan 6 2010, 08:46 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

u playing bayonetta on ps3 or xbox? =.=''
marauderz
post Jan 6 2010, 09:59 AM

3,390 posts

Posting here should be on XBox right?
Simactol
post Jan 6 2010, 12:47 PM

28 posts

ps3 ver remains the same problem....who interested can refer reviews from ign/gamespot.
K' Dash
post Jan 6 2010, 12:56 PM

Ah! Finally Father "The Botak" Rodin is defeated.
Wolf516
post Jan 6 2010, 01:21 PM

589 posts

Mannnnn, my xbox360 still at hospital T_T I want to play bayonetta so much..... *sigh*

This post has been edited by Wolf516: Jan 6 2010, 01:22 PM
hairuLeZ
post Jan 6 2010, 01:27 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 6 2010, 08:46 AM)
u playing bayonetta on ps3 or xbox? =.=''
at first I want the ps3 version since want to increase ps3 games collection.

after review, better get the 360 version for those who have it. So there is my clear way to go nod.gif
Jcsy
post Jan 6 2010, 03:04 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

i noticed Hairulez has both ma.. probably posting here coz here more bayonetta fans? tongue.gif

here trolls, trolls_trolls...

anyways, 3 hours to beat the game issit hard/
marauderz
post Jan 6 2010, 04:43 PM

3,390 posts

Just use panther and dash around, also.. have you gotten your rocket launchers yet? The KilCore Combo trick is very useful in getting the speed run.
K' Dash
post Jan 6 2010, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 6 2010, 05:43 PM)
Just use panther and dash around, also.. have you gotten your rocket launchers yet? The KilCore Combo trick is very useful in getting the speed run.
Never used the glitch before. Still able to finish most of it. Only Lost Chapter remains.
marauderz
post Jan 6 2010, 06:24 PM

3,390 posts

Well.. it's fun to use.. hahaah biggrin.gif I try to use it less but the damn dogs and mr lightning and fire claws scare me. tongue.gif

I'm also trying to finish Lost Chapter. Got up to verse 3, and the enemies are ON FIRE!!!
Jcsy
post Jan 6 2010, 06:27 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

later at night when i go home ill try that disc collecting to unlock the rocket launchers.. now searching youtube for a video for that
K' Dash
post Jan 6 2010, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 6 2010, 07:27 PM)
later at night when i go home ill try that disc collecting to unlock the rocket launchers.. now searching youtube for a video for that
I assume the ones you're missing would be behind some walls (breakable) with the sun logo etched on each. First one would be at the area where verse 1 takes place. There are 2 walls on each end. Upper one would be an Alfheim Portal. The lower one is the chest with the broken disc. The second one would be after the angel joys battle. Go further till reaching the portal to Rodin's. Then you will see a glowing path. Do not follow the path. Instead jump across to the platform opposite from Rodin's. Go further up the stairs. You'll see another breakable wall.

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 6 2010, 07:24 PM)
Well.. it's fun to use.. hahaah biggrin.gif I try to use it less but the damn dogs and mr lightning and fire claws scare me. tongue.gif

I'm also trying to finish Lost Chapter. Got up to verse 3, and the enemies are ON FIRE!!!
The most fearsome duo are glorious and gracious. The whip is good to keep your distance away while hitting the angels on fire.

This post has been edited by K' Dash: Jan 6 2010, 06:46 PM
Jcsy
post Jan 6 2010, 08:22 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

alright ! got my Kilgore weapons and bought the kilgore alt

anymore missions like this 1, which i just need 2 complete a chapter to get some items? ahaha wanna do the easier ones first

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Jan 6 2010, 08:22 PM
K' Dash
post Jan 6 2010, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 6 2010, 09:22 PM)
alright ! got my Kilgore weapons and bought the kilgore alt

anymore missions like this 1, which i just need 2 complete a chapter to get some items? ahaha wanna do the easier ones first
Have you gotten of the ice skates yet?
Jcsy
post Jan 6 2010, 11:55 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

ice skates? there are ice skates! where where where?!
marauderz
post Jan 7 2010, 12:25 AM

3,390 posts

Search for Odette, (or something like that) I can't remember where I found them
K' Dash
post Jan 7 2010, 02:08 AM

It's on the chapter where you fought off the Bayonetta-clone-turns-out-to-be-Joy from little Cereza.

This post has been edited by K' Dash: Jan 7 2010, 02:09 AM
Jcsy
post Jan 7 2010, 03:03 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

cant remember which chapter that was =.=''
marauderz
post Jan 7 2010, 10:14 AM

3,390 posts

Use Gamefaqs man!

Added on January 7, 2010, 10:23 am
QUOTE(K' Dash @ Jan 6 2010, 06:39 PM)
The most fearsome duo are glorious and gracious. The whip is good to keep your distance away while hitting the angels on fire.
So I got to Verse 3 last night, got up to Jeanne.. and.... THREE Glorious/Gracious. At the end pretty much Double KO'ed on the last Glorious/Gracious.

This post has been edited by marauderz: Jan 7 2010, 10:23 AM
Jcsy
post Jan 7 2010, 10:58 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

instead of completing the game in under 3 hours (bracelet of time), can i just unlock it at 3million halos and buy it soon after -.-?
nkw
post Jan 7 2010, 11:08 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 7 2010, 10:58 AM)
instead of completing the game in under 3 hours (bracelet of time), can i just unlock it at 3million halos and buy it soon after -.-?
if you use the phone cheat, it will instantly deduct 3 millions halos from you, and the item will be instantly in your menu<> accessories.

There's no "buy it soon after" because the bracelet of time will not be in Rodin shop if you use cheat.
Jcsy
post Jan 7 2010, 11:16 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

i see... ok i would give that a try.. 3million is probably more achievable after i finish Hard, which should leave me with 1 over million halos to go

dun get me wrong, lol ill try less than 3 hours on my hard run but i doubt thats gonna work out too well for a n00bie like me
K' Dash
post Jan 7 2010, 12:38 PM

Seriously, it's very easy to complete in under 3 hours. I wasn't that good myself, but i did the under-3-hours on hard mode. Perhaps you may try the normal mode.
marauderz
post Jan 7 2010, 02:27 PM

3,390 posts

you don't have to COMPLETE the game in 3 hours. Just look at your game history and start working on the normal chapters which you took too long, most chapters can be finished < 10min I think. Find those that are long, go in and bring down the time (remember to UPDATE the record when you finish the chapter). Once the total time for your playthrough in the records say < 3 hours, go to the shop and.. viola!
Jcsy
post Jan 7 2010, 03:26 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

hmm however im kind of looking around for broken witch hearts this time around on (HARD) because I missed alot of them in (NORMAL)

so I might be adding time into my game and cant achieve this 3 hours thing

thats why i feel that my 3 hour run could be quite difficult to achieve...

In the game history i just need to make sure its less than 3 hours then I can purchase the Bracelet of Time eh?

=.= looks like I gotta rush thru and also rush witch hearts both at the same time sad.gif
nkw
post Jan 7 2010, 03:31 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 7 2010, 03:26 PM)
hmm however im kind of looking around for broken witch hearts this time around on (HARD) because I missed alot of them in (NORMAL)

so I might be adding time into my game and cant achieve this 3 hours thing

thats why i feel that my 3 hour run could be quite difficult to achieve...

In the game history i just need to make sure its less than 3 hours then I can purchase the Bracelet of Time eh?

=.= looks like I gotta rush thru and also rush witch hearts both at the same time sad.gif
wow man those Alfheim challenge is really hard if you play in HARD MODE.

Play normal to collect all the witch hearts and moon pearls. Some of those witch hearts are ridiculous to find...

You know wat? They put 2 witch hearts in chapter 6 (motor bike high speed, I missed it twice even if I know the locations...)

And 2 witch hearts in the flying rocket shooting chapter...
Jcsy
post Jan 7 2010, 04:06 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

ive got those already in NORMAL so i guess those are my least of concerns

Hard mode Alfheims, hmm that makes sense... thats gonna be a pain in the a s S

if i play Normal to fix my Hard times... its going to be rather long.. i took like 15 hours to finish Normal, total time.. gotta check each chapter 1 by 1 then to see whats the actual time =.=

EDIT

just thought of it

complete meaning : complete all the VERSE or just end the chapter regardless of alfheims or shortcuts or watever =.=''

because "nkw" mention the Alfheims on Hard are HARD..strikes me now

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Jan 7 2010, 07:38 PM
marauderz
post Jan 7 2010, 07:43 PM

3,390 posts

Complete means just finish the chapter doesn't need all verses
Jcsy
post Jan 8 2010, 04:14 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

cant seem to find out where ice skates are

lol i end up with all kinds of results
K' Dash
post Jan 8 2010, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 8 2010, 05:14 PM)
cant seem to find out where ice skates are

lol i end up with all kinds of results
Here, the link to finding Odette.
http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/genmessage....&topic=52107730
Jcsy
post Jan 9 2010, 03:24 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

ahh thanks

thats awesome

got my ice skates , cool stuff

this thing freezes ppl?

EDIT:

ahh , managed 2 reach 3mil halos, then bracelet of time, then now doing that Kilgore super attack on the chapter II boss

1st run got me 800k halos but still perfecting the method.. will take some time though

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Jan 9 2010, 05:17 AM
roysun
post Jan 9 2010, 04:18 PM

273 posts

how to jump on the bridge under got poison
juine
post Jan 9 2010, 04:44 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(roysun @ Jan 9 2010, 04:18 PM)
how to jump on the bridge under got poison
change to panther or beast.. or butterfly..
Jcsy
post Jan 10 2010, 01:29 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

the bazillions weapon, the handgun.. issit any good

cant find any good purpose for it when compared 2 the default handgun we get, scar____ something
K' Dash
post Jan 10 2010, 06:02 PM

The laser guns' charged up punch are strong. Good up against most of the tough angels. Personally I would prefer shotguns for shorter charge period.
Jcsy
post Jan 10 2010, 07:15 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

bought the pillow talk , looks cool but i think the damage is lower

lol biggrin.gif

anybody landed an RB+Hold attack b4? lol

the charge up time is so bloody long
TriggerTigrex
post Jan 10 2010, 07:51 PM

just won this game...cool game..
Jcsy
post Jan 10 2010, 08:40 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

yah but didnt understand much

after playing second time abit, then understand whats happening
Kidicarus
post Jan 11 2010, 09:51 AM

727 posts

The most awesome tip in the world, RT+Back lets you skip cutscenes without going through the menu.

Just tried infinite climax mode.. i take it you actually need to learn how to use dodge offsets here?
nkw
post Jan 11 2010, 09:55 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 10 2010, 07:15 PM)

lol biggrin.gif

anybody landed an RB+Hold attack b4? lol

the charge up time is so bloody long
Jap skilled player pawned the secret boss with pillow talk in 20+ secs.

Pillow talk is super powerful if you know how to use it.
marauderz
post Jan 11 2010, 11:03 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 10 2010, 07:15 PM)
Normal pillow talk is nothing to talk about.

Hold the punch button down like you're charging the slash for the sword. Let it hit the SECOND charge point and release.

Notice that after slashing the sword looks bigger... LONGER... MEANER!!!

THAT is the way to use Pillow Talk.

Added on January 11, 2010, 11:05 am
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jan 11 2010, 09:51 AM)
Just tried infinite climax mode.. i take it you actually need to learn how to use dodge offsets here?
No, the main challenge in infinite climax mode is the fact that you can't enter Witch Time by Dodging or Countering.

This post has been edited by marauderz: Jan 11 2010, 11:05 AM
TSrhoyo
post Jan 11 2010, 11:26 AM

-
2,800 posts

want to ask u guys . is it necessary to buy all the moves ? .. i find it kinda hard to buy all the moves .
Kidicarus
post Jan 11 2010, 12:09 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 11 2010, 11:03 AM)
No, the main challenge in infinite climax mode is the fact that you can't enter Witch Time by Dodging or Countering.
Ya, i know that - i've more or less been able to mash buttons all the way through hard without using any dodge offsets so I assumed you'd actually need to use them in infinite climax as they're more 'pro' to pull off - i imagine. A bit lazy to challenge myself on that difficulty - i think i'm going to woek on trying to get platinum on the earlier chapters.
juine
post Jan 11 2010, 02:38 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 11 2010, 11:26 AM)
want to ask u guys . is it necessary to buy all the moves ? .. i find it kinda hard to buy all the moves .
for your first playthru not really necessary, it's not really hard when u know how to farm halo. chapter 7 is a very good place to farm at early stage. just need one Durga.

some techniques was really useful like, air dodge, after burner kick, bat within n crow within.

afterall u get achievement for buying them all. : D

---------------------

finished infinite climax mode, got a pillow talk. using it to finish the lost chapter for verse 4 & 5. completed 1k gs : D

accessories i use,

infinite climax mode - evil harvest rosary.

the lost chapter - star of dineta and selene's light.

weapon i used most, shuraba. almost on normal, hard and infinite climax.

hope this will help. just dodge dodge dodge dodge dodge dodge : D

now just need to unlock jeanne the hard way then i really finish with the game. nothing to do anymore.
Jcsy
post Jan 11 2010, 07:23 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

what does the climax bracelet thing do? 5million halo =.=
nkw
post Jan 12 2010, 09:50 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 11 2010, 07:23 PM)
what does the climax bracelet thing do? 5million halo =.=
remember DMC's super dante mode? climax bracelet is more like SUPER WITCH MODE.

equip it and you will see WICKED WEAVES FOR EVERY MOVE!
gundamalpha
post Jan 12 2010, 10:44 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

WTA: Any one got the pre order bonus of this game? unsure.gif
K' Dash
post Jan 12 2010, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(juine @ Jan 11 2010, 03:38 PM)

accessories i use,

now just need to unlock jeanne the hard way then i really finish with the game. nothing to do anymore.
Selene's Light can be used in verse 5 of the lost chapter? Any good tip on completing it?
marauderz
post Jan 12 2010, 05:39 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(nkw @ Jan 12 2010, 09:50 AM)

But you can't use it in Lost Chapter right?
nkw
post Jan 12 2010, 05:43 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 12 2010, 05:39 PM)
But you can't use it in Lost Chapter right?
yeah u can't cuz it's a "formal challenge from plantinum game"...

I was pawned by 3 Jeanne...
Jcsy
post Jan 13 2010, 12:05 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(nkw @ Jan 12 2010, 09:50 AM)

ive never played DMC

i dun particularly like any game like this one actually.. Bayonetta, perhaps is the only 1 which caught my eye

thanks for letting me know

i guess its a good item then ~
AcE_Shadowfax
post Jan 14 2010, 04:51 PM

Has anyone fought Father Rodin? I just beat Temperantia only ....
K' Dash
post Jan 14 2010, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(AcE_Shadowfax @ Jan 14 2010, 05:51 PM)
Has anyone fought Father Rodin? I just beat Temperantia only ....
Yup. Yet to win the Lost Chapter though.
Jcsy
post Jan 15 2010, 12:00 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

wah all talking about Lost Chapter like impossible

=.= im probably not gonna go that far, haha
Kidicarus
post Jan 15 2010, 11:42 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Jan 11 2010, 02:38 PM)
finished infinite climax mode, got a pillow talk. using it to finish the lost chapter for verse 4 & 5. completed 1k gs : D

accessories i use,

currently around chapter 10 in infinite climax mode and at 900/1000 GS.

I seem to be having the most trouble with grace/gracious and glory/glorious mobs (i think that's what they're called anyway). Any hints on those because they are responsible for me hearing "the shadow remains cast" way too much? Fast weapons seem best for them, Equipping moon and evil harvest rosary as acessories. Shuraba is not as effective at IC mode though so i can't use the kilgore combo, so I'm using durgas lightning arms and fire legs which seem to give very good speed and decent damage but I'd be interested if you could share any tips on those mobs.
juine
post Jan 15 2010, 03:12 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jan 15 2010, 11:42 AM)
currently around chapter 10 in infinite climax mode and at 900/1000 GS. 

I seem to be having the most trouble with grace/gracious and glory/glorious mobs (i think that's what they're called anyway).  Any hints on those because they are responsible for me hearing "the shadow remains cast" way too much?  Fast weapons seem best for them, Equipping moon and evil harvest rosary as acessories.  Shuraba is not as effective at IC mode though so i can't use the kilgore combo, so I'm using durgas lightning arms and fire legs which seem to give very good speed and decent damage but I'd be interested if you could share any tips on those mobs.
use PKP instead, i wear odetta most of the times. dont wear kilgore for PKP combo.

memorize their attack and dodge.

if really hard for u just take the yellow lollipop.

edit: for the pkp combo.. the first 2 hit not really need to hit. what u want is on the 3rd hit.. the wicked weave attack due to long range.

This post has been edited by juine: Jan 15 2010, 03:15 PM
TSrhoyo
post Jan 20 2010, 08:36 AM

-
2,800 posts

man i kinda hate to fight the lionlike thingy . everytime it wil scream and i have to move the analog stick . any tips on fighting the lion thingy . i forgot already the name of the monster tongue.gif
h3ctor83
post Jan 20 2010, 12:29 PM

43 posts

fairness?

equip bazillions on hand n durga fire on feet.
do p(charge) + k(charge) + p(charge) and they will be finished in no time.
u can always dodge offset while doing the above.
good luck~

0.0768sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:02 PM