10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games Bayonetta, WTF 40/40 XBOX 360 > PS3 :P

nders
post Nov 8 2009, 09:32 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

I seldom play dmc, but after 6 hrs of playthrough of bayonetta, it just gives me the impression of "a better DMC" = = nothing too special imo.

BUT, no doubt it is one of the best action games u can get nowadays. worth the buy
RieZky
post Nov 8 2009, 05:59 PM

219 posts

ermm..why on d net..mention release on Jan 2010?i stuck on bridge wit a fire..keep on running..stil falling down..damn..
Jcsy
post Nov 8 2009, 06:51 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

lol lucky its not like bulletwitchb****

a better game
gunblade
post Nov 9 2009, 01:00 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(RieZky @ Nov 8 2009, 06:59 PM)
ermm..why on d net..mention release on Jan 2010?i stuck on bridge wit a fire..keep on running..stil falling down..damn..
i think you need to activate the witch time thing from a statue nearby..

and yeah, i think this is the most WEIRDEST game I've ever played....

wintzen
post Nov 9 2009, 01:20 PM

1,416 posts

Seeing the video is already the weirdest. I think would be a good rental game though.
IccyAsd
post Nov 9 2009, 03:41 PM

846 posts

where to rental ? care to share ?
DarkSaviour
post Nov 9 2009, 04:49 PM

336 posts

hmm quite good as I can said... nippon version a bit expensive....
meteorain
post Nov 10 2009, 05:02 PM

36 posts

cool game, i like it =D imo the gameplay is better than dmc. If u like dmc, this game is definately good for u ^^
RieZky
post Nov 11 2009, 10:42 AM

219 posts

haha..i know..the prob is..there is no witch statue nearby..i think i stuck at chapter 3 i think..at volcano..things falling down..need to escape to the tower
CuteSniper22
post Nov 11 2009, 12:04 PM

315 posts

Excuse me, may i ask something...

This bayonetta already came in end of october in japan... but i wonder why the bayonetta jp version came with english? I saw some of them from youtube...
meteorain
post Nov 11 2009, 02:17 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:04 PM)
Excuse me, may i ask something...

This bayonetta already came in end of october in japan... but i wonder why the bayonetta jp version came with english? I saw some of them from youtube...
The voice is definately in english, the language u can choose english or other language at the options there. Once u choose english, all things appeared to be in english to you rclxms.gif So I also dunno if got any different with the english version coming out soon.

QUOTE(RieZky @ Nov 8 2009, 05:59 PM)
Not sure which one u mean, izzit the burning ground? If yes then that one u have to check the circle portal, after that some angel will appear, defeat them to activate the circle portal, then go into the circle portal and get the hourglass n come back to use it, then the bridge will be repaired.

This post has been edited by meteorain: Nov 11 2009, 02:26 PM
CuteSniper22
post Nov 11 2009, 04:34 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(meteorain @ Nov 11 2009, 02:17 PM)
The voice is definately in english, the language u can choose english or other language at the options there. Once u choose english, all things appeared to be in english to you  rclxms.gif So I also dunno if got any different with the english version coming out soon.
Not sure which one u mean, izzit the burning ground? If yes then that one u have to check the circle portal, after that some angel will appear, defeat them to activate the circle portal, then go into the circle portal and get the hourglass n come back to use it, then the bridge will be repaired.
Then there is no need to wait until USA version 2010.. as you said it can change to english?

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Nov 11 2009, 04:34 PM
meteorain
post Nov 11 2009, 04:52 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ Nov 11 2009, 04:34 PM)
Then there is no need to wait until USA version 2010.. as you said it can change to english?
Yes, that's why I also dunno what is the different since you can change everything into english.
wintzen
post Dec 4 2009, 11:33 AM

1,416 posts

The demo is available for download. I think should be the english version. For a limited time only though.
yoroi
post Dec 4 2009, 12:37 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

if you want there is short review of the game on my blog @ http://pay4lei.blogspot.com

its a fun game lah, definitely worth buying but sometimes it feels a little repetitive
IccyAsd
post Dec 4 2009, 12:39 PM

846 posts

the japanese version that i had its all in english, even the subtitle.
Breaktru
post Dec 4 2009, 01:30 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

You guys always compared it with DMC , but which version of DMC was compared actually ? DMC4 ? DMC1 was miles ahead .

So , it only make sense to compare it with DMC1 which was also Hideki Kamiya's directed product .
Friction
post Dec 4 2009, 03:29 PM

The rumour is that Bayonetta was delayed because of MW2. Its risky business going against that.

Its going to be the same as the japanese version. Probably a bit of cencorship (maybe), but thats it. Should be identical.
marauderz
post Dec 4 2009, 05:15 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

I LOVE this game!

It feels like Ninja Gaiden to me with the ability to instantly dodge cancel almost any move (but you're not fully invulnerable during the dodge, so must dodge AWAY from attack).

The loading screen training mode (which I just found out you can press BACK to stay in the training mode) is a god send for you to practice all your combos.

Friction
post Dec 4 2009, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 4 2009, 05:15 PM)
I LOVE this game!

It feels like Ninja Gaiden to me with the ability to instantly dodge cancel almost any move (but you're not fully invulnerable during the dodge, so must dodge AWAY from attack).

The loading screen training mode (which I just found out you can press BACK to stay in the training mode) is a god send for you to practice all your combos.
You have to try dodge offset in to witch weave. Im still trying to get used to that... hahaha... you can actually dodge in middle of a combo.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:27 PM