Please recommend me ... music!

SUSitanium
post Jul 10 2008, 01:59 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Hmmm...you guys fergot to mention Modern Talking and vinivanili leh icon_idea.gif

hehe on a more serious note, i'm a big fan of Bob James nod.gif

This post has been edited by itanium: Jul 10 2008, 02:00 AM
SUSitanium
post Jul 10 2008, 10:12 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jul 10 2008, 08:03 AM)
i love Bob James as well.  thumbup.gif
GREAT, theres a song i've been trying to find for a long time, the last time i heard was back in 1985-88 or so when a fren brought back a record of it. Song name is Ophelia by Bob James, been trying to search on the internet but to no avail...if anyone has or know where i can get this song please do let me know thanks.
SUSitanium
post Jul 10 2008, 09:54 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

nope, can i get that in KL? i have Dancing on water, angels of shanghai and of course Obsession icon_idea.gif

Edit : i finally found the song, its called Orpheus from Ivory Coast album....now where can i get the album leh.

This post has been edited by itanium: Jul 10 2008, 10:24 PM
SUSitanium
post Jul 11 2008, 02:27 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 10 2008, 11:28 PM)
Talking about Bob James, I love Orpheus from Ivory Coast album. Extremely low noise floor, and the chorus is just exquisite wink.gif
Any idea where i can get that album?

scy320 :
Angels of shanghai - nice compilation but too oriental for me...still do listen to it occasionally biggrin.gif My staple diets would be my Rippingtons, dave benoit, candy dulfer etc etc collections. Some ppl consider that junk fusion jazz but i like it hehehe....better than those overused Enigma tunes they play over and over again at shoppin malls or fashion shows rofl.

This post has been edited by itanium: Jul 11 2008, 02:28 PM
SUSitanium
post Jul 11 2008, 09:43 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Nope not yet, the last jap i bought was watanabe hehe.

BTW for sax lovers sweat.gif , if you think dave koz or eric marienthal is good - try Candy Dulfer's Candy Store album. That chick can rival most male sax players.

This post has been edited by itanium: Jul 11 2008, 09:47 PM
SUSitanium
post Jul 11 2008, 10:59 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jul 11 2008, 10:12 PM)
Can also try Sadao Watanabe, John Klemmer and definite NOT to be missed, Grover Washington Jr.
have watanabe and washington, seldom listen because age catching up and try to be young at heart rofl.

0.0390sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:37 AM