Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

zeist
post May 17 2008, 04:52 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

If you are taking interior design, you will use Autocad and other 3D applications more often. Illustrator & Photoshop not much. But different colleges have different syllabus, so it's hard to tell.

TOA Diploma course cost RM100K+? Lu sot ah? RM50K lare.

zeist
post May 19 2008, 01:16 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Figure drawing is definitely not a 1 hour work. Need a few hours to get it done.

Pro = 2 - 3 hours

Beginner = 5 hours or even more

Last time I need to do 2 pcs weekly. Everyweek 2 different figure drawings. If the one that has been rejected, have to redo and bring it along next week, so 3 pcs. laugh.gif

Hahahahaha, I must say drawing is the hardest, lulz! Driving me nuts the entire semester. But until the last 2 weeks I did see some improvement in drawing.

The rest are kacang putih, like color fundamentals and etc.

Btw, not only TOA workload is heavy, some other colleges too. laugh.gif

When you kena pressure you will learn something from there.
zeist
post May 26 2008, 06:54 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Can earn a lot of money only when you run your own design company.

zeist
post May 29 2008, 01:41 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Animation obviously can earn more than Graphic or Multimedia designers because its 3D, 3D work always fetch at higher price. My this animation lecturer told us that, a 30 seconds animation can earn freaking a lot of money, and if there are group projects going on, each project can earn about RM20K, then divide among themselves.

I can say that, I'm definitely not going to do design only till I retire. tongue.gif

It will be useful for me in future. biggrin.gif

zeist
post May 29 2008, 06:57 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hey tong,

I appreciate for what you share with us here. Thanks bro. biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

So currently you are working as a? rolleyes.gif

Mind telling a few big design firms in Malaysia? Googleit may not be accurate, so I need to ask from an experience person like you. tongue.gif

zeist
post Oct 21 2009, 08:25 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

TOA degree intake only once a year. Their certificate is from Hertfordshire, U.K. Damn good.
zeist
post Oct 26 2009, 10:17 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(chapunx @ Oct 22 2009, 02:04 PM)
after my foundation year in ToA can i go straight to hertfordshire for my degree? or i have to stay in ToA for another several years?
I think total duration is about 4 years, including foundation.

Their Degree course is close to RM100K, same as Lim Kok Wing. But seriously, if you are going to pay that much, better go to Lim Kok Wing. Because TOA facilities is just okay, nothing special, and its small.

Lim Kok Wing local Degree certificate is also internationally recognised. People at abroad know who he is, Dato' Lim Kok Wing.
zeist
post Apr 1 2010, 08:52 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

RM580 is quite expensive unless the room got air-cond.

Sunway area RM300 per room standard for student.
zeist
post Apr 4 2010, 08:43 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

TOA doesn't allow people with Diploma to continue their Degree there. They only accept fresh SPM school leaver for now.

0.0370sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:48 AM