Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

zasenzax
post Nov 27 2009, 05:48 PM

Digital animation,Interior & Multimedia design ........which 1 better ar doh.gif ? can give some tips =3 cool2.gif & which one easy to get job too hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zasenzax: Nov 27 2009, 05:59 PM
zasenzax
post Nov 28 2009, 05:15 PM

[quote=yong1990,Nov 28 2009, 09:37 AM]
Most of my friends who did multimedia design got job offers pretty fast and higher starting pay too. But then again, if you excel in the other field, don't need to bother which one can get job easier, you will be wanted by companies. Oh, have good connection with lecturers will aid your job seeking process. Apparently, a friend who is very close to the lecturers ( of course hardwork and creativity plays a role) got job offers really fast because the lecturers recommended her to their friends who is from the industry.

So you mean multimedia will get the higher salary...... hmm.gif but i more interested in digital animation. Can you tell me more about digital animation ?
zasenzax
post Dec 6 2009, 03:42 AM

QUOTE(bbjess0223 @ Dec 5 2009, 10:03 PM)
i'm graduated @ TOA as well...

hmmm...TOA not like last time...last time...teaching is more important to them...now...$ is much more important...

when i heard da course n da way they teach now (my fren is a lecturer there now)...i found tat...they're 偷功减料...but da fee is keep on increase...sigh~
Walao shocking.gif ! if like this my future end lo.... cry.gif icon_question.gif .

This post has been edited by zasenzax: Dec 6 2009, 04:32 PM
zasenzax
post Dec 7 2009, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(bbjess0223 @ Dec 6 2009, 08:31 PM)
hi there...u go college...wat u can learn is some technical skills...they won't teach u from a-z...all u nit 2 do...is explore urself...do more research...do more practice...

which ever college u go...is same...if u dun put effort on ur work...it's useless...

u can go 2 ask 4 few college u wan by urself...go there n c da environment go or not...honestly...if u wan college really hv a college's feel...TOA is not da choice...cos da campus itself is a shoplots...not like sunway college...lim kok wing...metropolitan or taylor's... smile.gif

but i more interest in digital animation with game development and only The One have this course only. cry.gif
zasenzax
post Dec 9 2009, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(bbjess0223 @ Dec 8 2009, 10:34 AM)
hi there...u must get ready 4 this...-> u nit 2 work 4 ur assignments till very late...it's not easy 2 study...can stand 4 pressure...like 2 draw...don't think u'll hv extra time 4 fun & enjoy...sometimes term break oso u hv no time 4 break...nit 2 work on ur assignments...

if u can stand all tat...i think u can study this course...lots of students study half way & quit...i feel they r wasting time & $...

*da students who same batch wif me who study DG...i saw their works r not bad... smile.gif
DG mean Advertising and Graphic Design ? which course are the most popular and most people take ? eh..... can you give me your e-mail ?
zasenzax
post Dec 11 2009, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(SpikyHead @ Dec 10 2009, 08:00 PM)
I wan to study 3D animation and visual effects. I'm confused between digital animation and multimedia design because both will also learn about animation. So.... digital animation or multimedia design will b the right course for me?

Hi icon_rolleyes.gif I'm taking Digital animation too brows.gif , are you intake in January ? hmm.gif
zasenzax
post Dec 18 2009, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(Xiven @ Dec 18 2009, 12:30 PM)
Times have change, the most stress I'll say is during 3rd year first term in DG, alot of subs clash, and all damn important, after that it's quite chilling I can say. I just finished 3rd year 2nd term, going into my final term this Jan.

The same can be said for foundation students in TOA now, instead of drawing 8 portraits for figure studies, now only need 2 or 1, or 1 and a half, I also not sure.

From what I see and hear from my seniors, the final grad term seems to be quite chilling, will have some time to yourself, depending on how you and your team members manage their time.

When seniors tell you they no sleep, don't believe them la, I can still get 3~5 hours of sleep if really hectic, but normally I can prolly get 6~8 hours of sleep. xD + Still get to play games on the weekends and sometimes on weekdays. xD

TOA really lowering the quantity of workload, I think it's because they want quality now. And also for DG students, my batch is the final batch who will be going through group project for their final short animation film, after that its all individual liao. =/
rclxm9.gif Thanks notworthy.gif you make me more taste in digital animation design & without rclxub.gif anymore.

0.0311sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:31 PM