Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

whit3feather
post Mar 28 2010, 08:34 PM

75 posts

I have a question here >.<
Like all of us know the fees for courses @ TOA is especially high ..
bt i will like to further my studies there
is there any financial aid for us to lower the burden paying the fees ?
for example , scholarships , part time job is of coz
any seniors experienced these b4 ?
I need some guidance T.t
whit3feather
post Mar 28 2010, 09:26 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Mar 28 2010, 09:00 PM)
ptptn loan?
I dnt nid loan ..
i m juz thinking of some way to lower the amount of money going to be used by my father ..
feel bad spending all his money earned by his hard work ..
whit3feather
post Mar 29 2010, 03:06 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Mar 29 2010, 03:00 AM)
damn bad lah weii~ ask ppl sell butts... lol!

try applying the sinchew scholarship...or join toa's creative media award.. they give out free courses... smile.gif
They told me the creative media award are for secondary schools students only sad.gif cry.gif
I passed SPM T.T
and the sin chew scholarships expired already T.T
whit3feather
post Mar 29 2010, 03:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Mar 29 2010, 07:24 AM)
star is hard to get..
den I think I am going to sell butt already cry.gif
see u at Brickfields sad.gif
whit3feather
post May 27 2015, 05:23 AM

75 posts

Coming from a graduate from TOA under Graphic Design and Illustration degree, I would say we were given more space to explore our ideas. I don't know much about the courses from diploma, but yes we were tasked to study theories and write essays which are very important for you as a designer! Contextual studies are equally important.

0.0413sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:19 AM