Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

konspiracy
post May 14 2009, 09:09 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ May 14 2009, 07:40 PM)
wow~ which class??? i am oso new~ haha
in FCD 0905-1~ the foundation course......
wakaka~~~ 1st class out figure drawing ask us to draw in 20 minutes 2 human head~ wowo~~` damn fun~
hello junior! tongue.gif im your senior now laugh.gif will be starting my 1st degree year. how many FCD classes are there now?

This post has been edited by konspiracy: May 14 2009, 09:20 PM
konspiracy
post May 14 2009, 09:58 PM

641 posts

TOA started their degree course back in May last year. you can say my batch is the "guinea pig" batch lol. the degree intakes are in May (only once a year so cannot afford to fail a subject). BA Hons in Graphic Design & Illustration or Multimedia Design
konspiracy
post May 14 2009, 10:31 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ May 14 2009, 10:27 PM)
degree as well?
sweet..
in FCD 0905-2...
i'm havin figures tml...
T.T
hi senior..
2 classes i guess
oh 2 classes again i see. well, i hope we get to mingle around with our juniors tongue.gif we hardly ever see students from the CCD classes meh

enjoy your classes with May-Ann/Pinky if you get them for English/Study Skills. they're the easiest subjects evah in the whole foundation year, no kidding smile.gif
konspiracy
post May 14 2009, 10:42 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ May 14 2009, 10:34 PM)
i've seen CCD students...they're kinda COOL...
i gt may-ann & pinky for both subs.. brows.gif
ielts looks boring..
wad u major in?
"see" yes but mingle no lol. wow i just found out the new batch has 28 per class? blink.gif

IELTS is boring but its easy laugh.gif

Graphic Design & Illustration smile.gif

This post has been edited by konspiracy: May 14 2009, 10:44 PM
konspiracy
post May 14 2009, 10:46 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(+ @ May 14 2009, 10:43 PM)
The last i ask they didn't have degree so fast.
WTF, waste my time study here :/

So what they teaching at degree there?
1 foundation year, then 3 years degree lor. major either subjects i mentioned earlier
konspiracy
post May 14 2009, 11:10 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ May 14 2009, 11:03 PM)
yeap..about 28 la..
pinky vry fun...
know alot chicks dere?
icon_idea.gif
big classes this year

ey, you go to college to study la not look at girls lmao
konspiracy
post May 15 2009, 07:52 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ May 15 2009, 06:17 PM)
hi senior~ i wanna ask u things~~ can u pm me ur msn???
um my MSN a bit sot sot. it wont sign me in and i dunno whats wrong lol. few months ad. so, if you wanna ask some ques, you can PM me lor.
konspiracy
post May 16 2009, 02:16 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ May 16 2009, 08:51 AM)
ccd in wut course? may intake?  blink.gif
CCD got May intake wut. you didnt know kah?
konspiracy
post May 17 2009, 01:00 PM

641 posts

i heard the Penang one was like upgrading their current office block or something? hmm.gif
konspiracy
post May 31 2009, 10:26 PM

641 posts

not dead la. nobody reply in this thread so i lazy wanna reply oso la XD
konspiracy
post Jun 3 2009, 06:21 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Jun 3 2009, 02:18 AM)
u r an idiot too running away from the One  whistling.gif
i second that whistling.gif

@froz3nnoob: of course must on time work la! later you go into the working world, dont tell me when client say "i want it by 10th June" and you kenot finish by then and you give it to them later? they gonna kill you man
konspiracy
post Jun 5 2009, 07:48 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(gasswho @ Jun 5 2009, 06:14 PM)
hi there.... i would like to ask something...

lets say i already have a diploma and i want to continue my degree at TOA... would i have to start back from sem 1 or i could skip some...?

im thinking of taking degree in grafic design.... could someone tell me how much would the corse cost...?

thanx..
um you dont need to start back from Sem 1 but you would have to wait like another 2 more years. their degree course just started last May and im one of their guinea pigs lol. ehh the last year is about RM40k if im not mistaken. something lidat la. i cant remember the fee structure anymore
konspiracy
post Aug 10 2009, 08:08 PM

641 posts

lol benang mati... XD
konspiracy
post Nov 14 2009, 09:26 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(SpecGen @ Nov 11 2009, 11:28 AM)
BTW my friend wear slippers to class everyday!  brows.gif kena marah a few times edi haha  rclxms.gif
wah which lecturer is that? a lot of my friends wear slippers oso belum kena
konspiracy
post Nov 26 2009, 03:50 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Nov 24 2009, 09:33 AM)
theres no facilities other than Mac Computer.
Btw, what Mac they using now? Still the old Apple computer ar?
sudah upgraded la. the Multimedia labs sudah ade iMacs.

@chapunx, what [+] is right. learn a lot if you are willing to work your ass off on the assignments. good stories? its fun when you dont hate the assignments. BEWAAAARE. seriously if you start to get behind on assignments, very very very hard to catch up

will do Keith. wanna see what you juniors are doing 8D
konspiracy
post Jan 9 2010, 05:22 PM

641 posts

in a few months would be 2 years since my first induction O.o
konspiracy
post May 13 2010, 12:41 PM

641 posts

^ new degree student kah?
konspiracy
post Nov 26 2010, 07:45 AM

641 posts

CCD and FCD are foundation classes i should think. i was FCD now change to BDI
konspiracy
post Feb 11 2011, 11:16 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Feb 6 2011, 11:53 AM)
happy new year fellow TOA-ians~ y are there still work during cny break? =(
Because a break is never really a break in TOA
konspiracy
post Jun 16 2011, 10:04 AM

641 posts

^ Yeah they cancelled it. Initially, every year you can renew the Lagoon thing.

0.0373sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:27 PM