Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

V3nz
post Aug 14 2013, 05:46 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Aug 14 2013, 02:05 PM)
When you apply you are asked to have a portfolio

1 still life or landscape in colour, free size

and

1 free composition in any media, free size

the sample they provided looks very good and im worried what I will produce will not up to standard. Do I just show what I am currently able to do? Must it be perfect? how do they judge or do they just want to see what I can do?
just show what you're capable of, i simply draw when i went there lol

my guess is they put you into class base on how good you are

but overall, it's still random

good luck
V3nz
post Aug 16 2013, 03:58 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Aug 16 2013, 01:52 PM)
lol the test is just to keep a copy of what u can do before u enter toa..because in some occasions they wil show a before & after
like i say, it's still random

but base on my observation, mostly the people who draw like shit will be in the last few classes

not to say last class doesn't have talented people, but surely it'll less than that who's in the first few classes

it's never that easy in toa, dun let me start listing their shitty management part dry.gif

0.0353sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:11 AM