84 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

wingster
post Jul 2 2009, 08:57 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(kelsoo @ Jul 2 2009, 07:53 AM)
Well hang in there for awhile more, dslr price dropping quite far down this few months and a lot of new features being develop such as full frame cam and HD recording which will be available to beginners very very soon.
if u mind for full frame well ...... you might not able to find any price below RM7000~8000

however HD Video DSLR is getting cheaper and cheaper now

two main competitor Panasonic and Nikon(Canon also) .... well out topic right now XD

actually u can tell ur parents to learn photography skills early so need a good learning camera which is DSLR like me XD

This post has been edited by wingster: Jul 2 2009, 09:00 PM
lonelyshadoe
post Jul 4 2009, 11:41 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Jul 2 2009, 08:57 PM)
if u mind for full frame well ...... you might not able to find any price below RM7000~8000

however HD Video DSLR is getting cheaper and cheaper now

two main competitor Panasonic and Nikon(Canon also) .... well out topic right now XD

actually u can tell ur parents to learn photography skills early so need a good learning camera which is DSLR like me XD
a350 user?
new on market?
out of topic..lol
nikeshock
post Jul 5 2009, 06:05 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jul 1 2009, 12:00 PM)
dat sucks..now i dun have a reason 2 ask 4 a dslr..
u really like photography or u just like the camera? thats two different thing. people nowadays like the camera more than photography, its like im holding a dslr and i look cool. get what i mean? are you like that? or friends have dslr so u wanna get one also?
Xiven
post Jul 5 2009, 09:28 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(nikeshock @ Jul 5 2009, 06:05 PM)
u really like photography or u just like the camera? thats two different thing. people nowadays like the camera more than photography, its like im holding a dslr and i look cool. get what i mean? are you like that? or friends have dslr so u wanna get one also?
Well, what he can always do is read about all the technical aspects of a normal digital camera first. When I mean all, I mean really going full manual playing with the ISO, shutter speed[though there is little selection choices, but still!], the white balance, and if your digicam is high end enough, aperture.

Having a DSLR doesn't mean your pictures will be better, it's just that you understanding of the camera will be more advanced compared to digicam users, but one step at a time.

You can still learn alot just from a digital camera, and well, right now I believe you can loan a DSLR from the operations department. =) They are using Canon D1000 and another which I forgot the series.

After all that, then decide. But I would still recommend getting one regardless. At least after all that effort, you can go up to your parents with full confidence, ya? And get your DSLR earlier. Haha!
KeithCheeFB
post Jul 5 2009, 10:35 PM

373 posts

haha....his friend got a dslr....hehehehehe!!!! whistling.gif
lonelyshadoe
post Jul 6 2009, 11:56 PM

265 posts

of course i like photography..it would be gay 2 carry a dslr around without knowing a single abt it..i know those basic stuff d...my fren taught me...those shutter speed n stuff..aperture..even wireless flash...ADDICTIVE...~
nikeshock
post Jul 7 2009, 05:23 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Jul 5 2009, 10:35 PM)
haha....his friend got a dslr....hehehehehe!!!! whistling.gif
yeah lots of my friend own a dslr.
me too, no choice but for my studies
KeithCheeFB
post Jul 8 2009, 07:56 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jul 6 2009, 11:56 PM)
of course i like photography..it would be gay 2 carry a dslr around without knowing a single abt it..i know those basic stuff d...my fren taught me...those shutter speed n stuff..aperture..even wireless flash...ADDICTIVE...~
its realli addictive rite!!! lolz!!! dats y i get 1!!!

but still nidda learn more on the technical stuff~~
nikeshock
post Jul 9 2009, 06:34 AM

561 posts

Yes, you may have some basic knowledge of the camera but what is so addictive? the camera right?
How much do u understand about photography?

Added on July 9, 2009, 6:35 am
Yes, you may have some basic knowledge about the camera but what is so addictive? the camera right? so many buttons, so many things to set.
but,

This post has been edited by nikeshock: Jul 9 2009, 06:35 AM
lonelyshadoe
post Jul 9 2009, 06:16 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(nikeshock @ Jul 9 2009, 06:34 AM)
Yes, you may have some basic knowledge of the camera but what is so addictive? the camera right?

Added on July 9, 2009, 6:35 am

Yes, you may have some basic knowledge about the camera but what is so addictive? the camera right? so many buttons, so many things to set.
but,
the camera is not addictive...the photo that the camera can take is addictive...
KeithCheeFB
post Jul 15 2009, 09:42 PM

373 posts

lolz!!! dead post...... live it up!!! so fun...my camera heh~~ lonely....
Zeru
post Jul 17 2009, 11:32 PM

324 posts

I passed by TOA on Wednesday..to go to vision arts to get some art stuff, I didnt really like the environment around TOA.. stuffy and oily area.
yong1990
post Jul 18 2009, 06:16 PM

89 posts

You can read up a lot of tips or even buy photography magazines and improve your knowledge in photography. Even the professionals used to be an amatuer that knows nothing as well, nobody is born with all the knowledge and skills. smile.gif
lonelyshadoe
post Jul 19 2009, 10:54 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(yong1990 @ Jul 18 2009, 06:16 PM)
You can read up a lot of tips or even buy photography magazines and improve your knowledge in photography. Even the professionals used to be an amatuer that knows nothing as well, nobody is born with all the knowledge and skills. smile.gif
yeaps...my sifu can teach me.. rclxms.gif
KeithCheeFB
post Jul 20 2009, 09:11 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jul 19 2009, 10:54 PM)
yeaps...my sifu can teach me.. rclxms.gif
whos your sifu???
g r a p e k e y
post Jul 22 2009, 06:21 PM

483 posts

guys check out my siggy.. see if you need any of them.. thanks..
lonelyshadoe
post Aug 6 2009, 11:37 PM

265 posts

benang mati...
any fcd students in here?
konspiracy
post Aug 10 2009, 08:08 PM

641 posts

lol benang mati... XD
KeithCheeFB
post Aug 13 2009, 03:25 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Aug 6 2009, 11:37 PM)
benang mati...
mee!!!! im here!!! wahaha! always me and lonely onli... swt! haha! omg! 2day presentation... meng likes my idea but not the execution... swt! lukily she unds!!!
[+]
post Aug 13 2009, 03:36 PM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Aug 6 2009, 11:37 PM)
benang mati...
cause this is not /k/ with post count.
o wai- tongue.gif

84 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:39 PM