Asus P320, Last Known Price : RM 899

yeh_chiam
post Aug 4 2008, 11:03 AM

104 posts

That day i go and ask about the package at Mid Valley PDA Expert, they offer me Rm 1299 with 4G Card... i will get it by next month.... hehehe....
yeh_chiam
post Sep 10 2008, 01:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jeffreylim1 @ Sep 9 2008, 02:21 PM)
I bought a unit with RM1150 2 weeks ago.
RM11150 good price, but what is the package? Last week i ask RM 1299 with 4G card and bluetooth head set and all software install including GPS software... blush.gif

Added on September 10, 2008, 3:19 pmAsus P320 is support Wi-Fi 802.11b/g,so what is the maximum connection speed? What is the speed difference between b and g? and which 1 is more command that i can find the connection easily? Like those starbucks free wifi services, is mostly using which 1? 802.11b or 802.11g??

This post has been edited by yeh_chiam: Sep 10 2008, 03:19 PM
yeh_chiam
post Sep 10 2008, 09:39 PM

104 posts

802.11b is on the older generation laptop and sadly SEP1i while 802.11g is consider the commonly installed on laptops and mobile phone with wifi, starbucks only can use g while 1U possible to use b & g, b speed is slower than g speed so if anybody in the same location is using b, it will slow down the data transmission even if you are using g.

802.11b
speed avg-4.5Mbit/s
max-11Mbit/s
Range-35M

802.11g
speed avg-19Mbit/s
max-54Mbit/s
Range-38M

[/quote]

Oh... thanks man... rclxms.gif u are really pro thumbup.gif , so means those phone like SE P1i is not really good lar... can't easily find connection any where lar... Actually i still thinking wanna get Asus P320 or SE P1i, both also got their own good, but since u say like that then i will go for Asus P320 loh... any comment?
yeh_chiam
post Sep 11 2008, 11:16 PM

104 posts

Oh... Seems like that u guys dun really recommand this phone? I'm new to PDA, just wan to get a try to a cheap 1 1st, and my budget is low... I also got think of buying HTC P3400, that is very cheap, but 1 big issue, no WIFI...

0.0241sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:27 PM