Asus P320, Last Known Price : RM 899

denniswwm
post Sep 14 2008, 12:35 PM

20 posts

just get my ASUS p320.
I install both Map King and Garmen in my p320, and i found that i really lack of main storage now. Can any one advice which files can be transfered from main storage to storage card?

Besides, how to Save the RSS's update to storage memory, after i update my RSS channels, its killed my memory...

Thanks..
denniswwm
post Sep 15 2008, 03:03 PM

20 posts

to kkyy18:
i used the default software which come with Asus P320.

Still searching those data which are safe to transfer to storange card.

Anyway, i get my P320 with RM1240 at melaka. Come with a 2G sd card, ear phone, pound, external gps atena, 2 stylus, charger, and Garmin mobile xt 2008 as my althenative gps software.

to Deani_77:

I installed all my 3rd party software in storage card, however, garmin mobile XT 2008 has to be installed in the PDA memory. Take about 6-8Mb.... Really a memory killer...swt
denniswwm
post Sep 15 2008, 06:57 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Sep 15 2008, 05:49 PM)
I installed my Mobile XT inside the Storage card but it still need to create a folder inside the Main memory and it take only 5MB. That was not much... What is your free Main memory balance now?
Well, i asked them install both mapking and garmin inside my P320, now my Main memory left a pity 3mb. Since garmin are nicer to be used, i plan to remove mapking to free up some memory. In fact, i even encounter problem on lunching IE or outlook. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
denniswwm
post Sep 15 2008, 08:58 PM

20 posts

oh... Thanks for your advice.
May i know what is the size of the main memory without install any third party software?

Added on September 18, 2008, 4:40 pmhello....any one can help on my previous question???

thanks in advance...

This post has been edited by denniswwm: Sep 18 2008, 04:40 PM
denniswwm
post Sep 20 2008, 09:34 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(surfer88 @ Sep 19 2008, 02:00 PM)
Well, the Asus P320 has 128MB ROM and 64MB RAM

But after the device has been installed with wm6.1 plus some other common utility programs, you would be left with the following:

Storage total : 31 MB    In use:  23 MB    Free  :    8 MB             

Program total:  47 MB  In Use:  27 MB      Free: 20 MB                                         

Thus, without third party software, you have 31MB storage total for installing your own user programs. By uninstalling ALL programs that is listed in the Remove Programs list should enable the user to reclaim all of the 23MB...

The free 20 MB RAM available is normally adequate for most applications.
For storage memory, it should be kept to at least 2MB free memory.

Regards....
I see, thanks for your advise. Then i plan to uninstall my mapking 2007 since now i more frequenly use garmin mobile XT as my main GPS software. However, garmin already took about 8mb for my precious storage memory, definately a memory killer. T.T

Now really having problem of sufring net using wifi, need keep on deleting the temporary internet file, very troublesome.

Still new for PDA and this P320 is my first PDA device. haha, mind to gv me your msn so that i can consult u if i have any enquiry about PDA? cool.gif cool.gif
denniswwm
post Sep 26 2008, 11:39 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(m|key @ Sep 23 2008, 08:04 PM)
sifus,
i hard reset my unit and cant find gps installed. which gps is better for malaysia and singapore?

mapking? garmin?

can anyone guide me how to install?
BTW, i would prefer garmin. seem to be more user friendly.
However, i also don't know how to install. That y i wish to hard reset my P320, but still dare not to do it so.

Any sifus can guide on how to install garmin?

denniswwm
post Dec 8 2008, 10:26 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 27 2008, 11:39 AM)
I beg to differ. After installing Garmin into phone memory, u can easily transfer the files to memory card and create a shortcut to it in the Menu, and save spaces in Phone Memory.

its not standard for WM device...
bro, it is jz cut the garmin folder at the main memory, and paste it on the storage card memory? btw, how to create a shortcut for it?
denniswwm
post Feb 9 2009, 11:15 AM

20 posts

to backislan:
garmin working fine with P320... garmin might use more ram then mapking, but still ok for me unless u open garmin + window media player + fews programs... hahaha

to 198187642:

lock down time for GPS is regarding to ur previous position instead of battery status. jz for an example, if your previous lock down position was at KLCC, then the next day u travel to melaka, and try to lock down again, it might take quite a long time to lock it. this was my pass experience... no offense ^^

0.0220sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:02 PM