* Windows Mobile Pro 6.1 thumbup.gif
* 2.8″ QVGA 320�240 px TFT LCD touchscreen
* 2 Megapixel camera
* Built-in SiRF III GPS drool.gif
* Bluetooth 2.0, USB 2.0
* MicroSD memory card slot
* Release date : June 2008
* Price USD450.00 shocking.gif

Latest Price : RM1150.00 (plus 2GB Card)

Latest Firmware : Firmware V4.13.0

Personal review by [b]PrinceCaspien
here.

To hard reset the device (many thanks to OwenMnM - Press Right Function Key + Push "reset"

Customize ROM

From PDA_Mobiz, check out here : ROM : มาแล้ว ASUS P320 WM 6.1 OS 5.2.19974 build 19974.1.2.8 Clean !!!

From XDA Developer, checkout the WM6.5 ROM here.

This post has been edited by Deani_77: May 9 2009, 06:40 AM
TSDeani_77
post May 17 2008, 02:38 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(mych @ May 17 2008, 02:24 PM)
processor slow leh

Added on May 17, 2008, 2:25 pmanyone ported the Wm6.1 to other Asus?
My P525 using customized WM6.1. So far no problem adopt it. thumbup.gif

TSDeani_77
post Jul 11 2008, 10:56 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ricadoe @ Jul 11 2008, 10:11 AM)
ya soon, there will be more cheap phone pda like this one coming out. For me, if there is a Asus P320 - GPS + higher processory, i'll get it immediately. But, how to overclock the processor?
I think got special application for the (perhaps same like PC user overclock their processor). Because my P525 using customize ROM. It already been overclock by the ROM user from 416MHz to 520MHz. But the side effect I get was it get warm and drain out battery faster.

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:08 amJust try to do some searching at XDA Developer. There various program for various processor type. Feel free to search there...

Here link for Intel PXA Processor overclock thread.

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:14 amJust found application for overclocking OMAP processor called OMAPCLOCK V2.0 at Freeware PPC

Feel free to try. But at your own risk la.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jul 11 2008, 11:15 AM
TSDeani_77
post Jul 15 2008, 04:43 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Actually for trial (and free), you can try to use Garmin Que (old version, 2D) + GPS Proxy. Combine it with map from malsingmaps.com...
TSDeani_77
post Jul 16 2008, 02:00 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(gerakhas @ Jul 16 2008, 12:47 PM)
is it a touch screen.. tempting to buy
Off course it a touch screen device.
TSDeani_77
post Jul 30 2008, 04:10 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ngenesis @ Jul 29 2008, 05:44 PM)
Woohoo  icon_rolleyes.gif  just got my first ever pda, can't wait for it to be properly charged kekekeke....

One quick question regarding the GPS antenna for the P320, do you guys use it whenever the GPS is on or can it run without the antenna?

And is there a proper screen protector available for this pda already? Currently using one for N95 and it's still not perfect...
Thanks ahead  thumbup.gif
You will no need for external antenna if you still can get better accuracy while using it in your car. Problem for user that tinted their car heavily and make GPS reception become worst then you will need to find the external antenna in order to get better accuracy while navigating on the road.

For screen protector, you can use other PDA screen protector that have same screen size as your. My P525 been using this for a very long time...

TSDeani_77
post Jul 31 2008, 01:05 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(imaniman @ Jul 30 2008, 08:55 PM)
Quoting this http://gps.kuntau.net/2008/07/asus-p320-cute-pda/

"Messaging : SMS, MMS, Email, Push E-Mail, MSN"

my father wanted "Push E-mail", i was wondering if anyone tried this on the fon? or any1 found the software inside P320 ?
For my self I use mail2web server as my exchange server. Whenever I sync my PDA it will automatically received e-mail form the exchange server. you also can program your PDA when is your peak time and how often you want your PDA to receive your e-mail. You can read more on push e-mail in the wikipedia here.
TSDeani_77
post Aug 5 2008, 04:08 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 5 2008, 02:07 PM)
is anyone try using P320 as modem?

how much USB power consume (100mA? 200 or 500mA?? can check it out under device manager USB property ) when connected at activesync?
Nice info there. Checkout my P525 when cradle for AS. It consume 500mA of power thumbup.gif
TSDeani_77
post Aug 25 2008, 10:32 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(OwenMnM @ Aug 24 2008, 02:24 PM)

Added on August 24, 2008, 2:27 pm

Ya. I get this problem also. Now my phone left only 4~6mb space, sometimes broswer internet with PIC then phone memory become 1mb or less.

Any idea to solve this problem ?
That thing happened to me when I using original Asus ROM. But after using 3rd party ROM (which had been slashed out all the unnecessary item/software). After flashing I can get more than 70MB free ROM after flashing. For free up RAM, you can use software like tMan (freewarePPC.net) to close your program by clicking the 'X' button. Because by default when you click the 'X' button, the software will only minimize and still consume your RAM. And for free up some RAM, you can use software like Oxios Hibernate (freeware).

TSDeani_77
post Aug 27 2008, 06:00 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

To all bro... Sorry for not mentioning a bit more details. I'm currently using P525 not P320. I have check out at XDA Developer, source for most of the customize ROM. There is no customize ROM available for this PDA for time being. Will post it if they started making customize ROM for this PDA.
TSDeani_77
post Sep 15 2008, 10:20 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(denniswwm @ Sep 14 2008, 12:35 PM)
just get my ASUS p320.
I install both Map King and Garmen in my p320, and i found that i really lack of main storage now. Can any one advice which files can be transfered from main storage to storage card?

Besides, how to Save the RSS's update to storage memory, after i update my RSS channels, its killed my memory...

Thanks..
Where do you install your software? In the storage card or PDA storage. I suggest you to install all the 3rd party software in the storage card unless it must be install in the main memory.

TSDeani_77
post Sep 15 2008, 05:49 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(denniswwm @ Sep 15 2008, 03:03 PM)
to kkyy18:
i used the default software which come with Asus P320.

Still searching those data which are safe to transfer to storange card.

Anyway, i get my P320 with RM1240 at melaka. Come with a 2G sd card, ear phone, pound, external gps atena, 2 stylus, charger, and Garmin mobile xt 2008 as my althenative gps software.
to Deani_77:

I installed all my 3rd party software in storage card, however, garmin mobile XT 2008 has to be installed in the PDA memory. Take about 6-8Mb.... Really a memory killer...swt
I installed my Mobile XT inside the Storage card but it still need to create a folder inside the Main memory and it take only 5MB. That was not much... What is your free Main memory balance now?

TSDeani_77
post Sep 15 2008, 08:16 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(denniswwm @ Sep 15 2008, 06:57 PM)
Well, i asked them install both mapking and garmin inside my P320, now my Main memory left a pity 3mb. Since garmin are nicer to be used, i plan to remove mapking to free up some memory. In fact, i even encounter problem on lunching IE or outlook.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Perhaps you can go back to the shop which installing the software for and ask them to install it in the storage card. Because if you install both software together with the map, for sure you will out of storage. Or you can do it yourself by downloading the software from their website. But you must know what is your map license for mapking and your s/n for your GMXT.

TSDeani_77
post Sep 28 2008, 02:18 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(m|key @ Sep 27 2008, 07:52 AM)
not too sure abt garmin thou, but i installed mapking and is working now. hehehe..

i just wondering if anyone know the landscape mode can be the other way round?
Go to Settings>System>Screen

You can choose landscape right-handed or left-handed

Added on September 28, 2008, 3:06 am
QUOTE(denniswwm @ Sep 26 2008, 11:39 AM)
BTW, i would prefer garmin. seem to be more user friendly.
However, i also don't know how to install. That y i wish to hard reset my P320, but still dare not to do it so.

Any sifus can guide on how to install garmin?

Since P320 already have built-in GPS chip. You need to buy the software from Garmin in order to make it work. You can download it from Garmin Site.

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Sep 28 2008, 03:06 AM
TSDeani_77
post Oct 7 2008, 11:46 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(blackpitbull @ Oct 4 2008, 09:03 PM)
i'm interrested with P320 because of its gps.
any review about its gps? how is gps performance using in moving car?

can Garmin Mobile XT installed into p320?

thanx smile.gif
I'm not a P320 user... But so far from the other user review, it was OK if you using GPS the way it should be.

You can install Mobile XT but you need to purchase the software or download it and register it (pay for it).

Added on October 7, 2008, 11:49 am
QUOTE(sagit524 @ Oct 7 2008, 11:24 AM)
hi.. just bought the P320 before raya.. my 1st PDA thought...

might need some help from sifus here to help on managing the software etc... can u guys help me with this question.

1. why is it when we go to setting>buttons. there is ONLY ONE button that we can assign to a program.. how to get other button to be listed....  rclxub.gif

2. does the SPB Moblie shell come by default with the product? it is frozen right now and need to activate 1st.. how to encounter this problem? somebody.. PM me please..

3. what is the recommended utilities or software for this phone and where to get it..  brows.gif 

thanks...  thumbup.gif
SPB mobile shell was a paid software, you can check it out at their website. For utilities and software, perhaps you can go to to sticky thread made by bro baronic.

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Oct 7 2008, 11:49 AM
TSDeani_77
post Oct 7 2008, 04:17 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(sagit524 @ Oct 7 2008, 12:23 PM)
thanks.. but on the button portion.. how to configure it so that i can asign it to another program....
Perhaps you use 3rd party software to do that, need to search because I already forgot that software name. Try search it out at Freeware PPC or other freeware software site. I will PM you if I found it.

TSDeani_77
post Oct 11 2008, 08:41 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(sagit524 @ Oct 8 2008, 12:05 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

help me... i tried to reinstall a third party program yesterday. but the phone hang during the installation. waiting for an hour to see if there is any progress, but there are none. so i ended restart the phone by unplug the battery and reboot.

and the critical part is since yesterday, the phone cannot finish the booting process. it stuck at user information.

can someone help me what should i do. i already do the soft reset several time and bring no good. hard reset is impossible because i cant go to setting.

if i want to flash a new OS(format).. how to.. i found that we need to use Windows Mobile Device Center on vista. is there any other way? sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Did you solve your problem yet? As recommended by other ppl you can do hard reset. How to do that... You can ask it through Asus Technical support site or call the Malaysia Asus Support Center. (Asustek Malaysia Office +603-2148-0827)
TSDeani_77
post Oct 13 2008, 03:16 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(OwenMnM @ Oct 11 2008, 11:23 PM)
Try this to hard reset -

Press Right Function Key + Push "reset"
Thanks for sharing. Will update it in the first page

TSDeani_77
post Oct 23 2008, 01:45 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

As a thread starter, I can edit the first post with the useful info for the user... Just PM me what info you want me to add at the first post.
TSDeani_77
post Nov 4 2008, 10:00 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(chris11 @ Nov 4 2008, 03:15 AM)
i juz buy p320 today, is 2nd hand user 1month, rm800, worth ?
this is my first PDA phone, i dun realy knw how to use.
i trying to copy program to program file folder, but is not work.
can anyone guide me how to do it ?
What OS your computer use. If you still use XP. You need to install Active Sync 4.5 into your PC/Notebook in order to sync your PDA and installing any application with *.exe entension. For application with *.cab extension. Just copy the program to any location in your PDA (the best was your memory card), click on the application and it will install it.

0.0403sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:25 PM