◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

howiechoo
post May 20 2008, 11:58 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

share something with u guys that i did in my car.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
howiechoo
post May 25 2008, 12:10 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 24 2008, 12:38 AM)
I have 1 uquestion. Izzit all persona's foglight is misaligned?
The foglight is more glaring then the headlamp sweat.gif
walao, foglamp are meant to glare...it's designed to use in foggy area to let other to get atention on u....not for u to use on normal condition...if raining, u can use it..but on heavy rain only.....

headlight if more glaring than foglight, then proton should close shop edy....
howiechoo
post May 25 2008, 12:13 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ May 22 2008, 08:42 PM)
Yea, at low RPM I feel it is quite sucks ..Maybe the body is heavy , so feel not enough power .
Sometimes carrying some friends and go slowly on the road , they say "eh, no power ah ? haha " ..
When I rev higher only can feel the power rush suddenly , and I need to press the brake sometimes if there is car infront of me . There is once also I carrying my friend , speed till near 140kmph..They say "eh,highway la..go faster la ", I tell them im on 140 already and they shocked thus see the meter to believe .

Last thing , there is a loud wind sound at the back door [ that time I sit on left back side ] when on high speed..Feel like the door not closing finish . Anyone experience it too ?
u can try out works cam pulley to adjust ur engine's power band...we had adjusted it to earlier about 2.5-2.8k-6k

This post has been edited by howiechoo: May 25 2008, 12:18 PM
howiechoo
post May 25 2008, 03:02 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 25 2008, 12:29 PM)
But if u look at gen2's foglight. It's not glaring like Persona's.
Like what bluswhitehat said, maybe the angle is too high
ya, persona foglight's angle is higher...btw, there's some salesman use the aftermarket foglight to replace the oem foglight with new car...beware...
howiechoo
post May 26 2008, 10:58 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 26 2008, 12:46 AM)
Oh izzit? sweat.gif
Why they want to replace with aftermarket.
get commission lo...

Added on May 26, 2008, 11:00 am
QUOTE(kcng @ May 25 2008, 03:35 PM)
bring powerband to lower rpm

high powerband got performance lost or not ?
basically u just bring the peak torque output to lower rpm...top may lost a bit...but who really care if the car can perform better in lower end rpm for more better drive and less fc?

This post has been edited by howiechoo: May 26 2008, 11:00 AM
howiechoo
post Jun 6 2008, 02:05 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:03 PM)
I GOT PERMISSION FROM THE OWNER ADI.. tongue.gif

Blueberry Knight R3 Stage-1 ++
Mod to R3 Stage-1 ++ performances part

for those who cannot see
check out site of the owner http://buttermind.fotopages.com/
owner is Butter....hehe rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

check out Thepersonaclub.com forum for more persona info and tips..
he's 1 of my regular customer..lolz
howiechoo
post Aug 28 2008, 08:18 PM

1,919 posts

a standard kelisa can goes up to 170km/h on a long straight road..but dun expect it to reach that speed in a short time...

0.0177sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:09 PM