126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

korent
post Jun 10 2008, 01:06 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 10 2008, 12:24 PM)
u can try by ur self..

when u r in a car, try open the door n with ur handbrake pulled.. when u close it again, the door will not auto lock...

n try do the same thing but without pulling the handbrake... the door will autolock...

i tried my car both the handbrake n brake... with juz the brake, it will still lock the car.. but if i pulled my handbrake, the car will not autolock...
hehee...okok~ i will try it out later
but i rmb last time i went pump the petrol, i did pull my hand brake
john_jenin
post Jun 10 2008, 05:24 PM

183 posts

Mine fc's reading 9.0l/100km ..too high even for auto..but what to do..try not drive unnecessarily... sad.gif
cmyap
post Jun 10 2008, 05:29 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(john_jenin @ Jun 10 2008, 05:24 PM)
Mine fc's reading 9.0l/100km ..too high even for auto..but what to do..try not drive unnecessarily... sad.gif
That quite high, mine just 8.4l/100km, also auto. Just got car last Saturday.

U stepping very hard on your pedal? brows.gif
korent
post Jun 10 2008, 05:29 PM

175 posts

new car is it?
sooner ur FC will be lower and stable...
most probaly after 2nd service
Woeijiann
post Jun 10 2008, 06:08 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jun 10 2008, 12:56 PM)
ya~ i agree
just like the statement that
u get paid in RM2K in M'sia pay Rm2.70 for petrol
u get paid in £2K in UK but pay £Rm1.20 for petrol
u c the different?

if really to compare the petrol price with other country, to prove the statement that "our petrol price is still cheapest in the region". Improve our living standard lah, increase our salary lah. den i will agree that "our petrol price is still cheapest in the region"!!
our "lovely" goverment didnt compare like this ...

danilo5753
post Jun 10 2008, 07:45 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 10 2008, 12:24 PM)
u can try by ur self..

when u r in a car, try open the door n with ur handbrake pulled.. when u close it again, the door will not auto lock...

n try do the same thing but without pulling the handbrake... the door will autolock...

i tried my car both the handbrake n brake... with juz the brake, it will still lock the car.. but if i pulled my handbrake, the car will not autolock...
Hey Ultima , what mean by handbrake pulled ? Is it pull up or pull down ?

ignatiuslu
post Jun 11 2008, 12:08 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jun 10 2008, 08:25 AM)
its normal for new car bro~  smile.gif
sooner ur FC will be lower, after 1st or 2nd service den it will be stable
now my mileage is 16K+ and the FC is around 7.3L/100KM
high way drive will be around 6.4L/100KM
can said as quite a good FC vehicle for 1.6cc car
Thx 4 d info.then I know it now n not to worry it 1st.hehe
remo1502
post Jun 11 2008, 09:35 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jun 9 2008, 09:38 AM)
Welcome to this tread~ rclxms.gif
this tread seems very diam since the petrol price increase last Thurs
hahaa... smile.gif
yes it is, i also no mood in buying persona ready after petrol increase and dont want sell my iswara..... wanna use for next 2 year ready....... dont know how crazy going to increase the petrol and also liviing cost!

Added on June 11, 2008, 9:40 am[quote=korent,Jun 10 2008, 12:20 PM]
cant compare like that lah~
each country dif policy dif price
for example:
you work in SG, ur salary SGD2,000, u pay SGD1.90+ / L petrol
you work in M'sia, ur salary RM2,000, u pay RM2.70/L petrol
u c the different?
some more not to be forgotten, M'sia is one of the country who produce oil, not like other Asian country.

yes i agree with your example..... actually i am not happy with the goverment of anouncing the fuel increase....
damn...its getting though life man.....

This post has been edited by remo1502: Jun 11 2008, 09:40 AM
hulkboy
post Jun 11 2008, 09:57 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 10 2008, 12:26 PM)
no, i don't think so. coz our petrol price is not cheap. don't get fooled by the statement "our petrol price is still cheapest in the region". i live in MY, you get paid in RM, and pay petrol RM2.7/l.  u live in UK, get paid in £ and pay petrol £1.2/l (just example) our living cost is high yet average wage is very low.
Hulk wan u guys to know that Govt cheat us. Imagine digging resurces from own soil (not even imported ) but sell at international market price. Telling everone that they subsidide...what subsidise u tell Hulk??. Govt need only sell to us Rakyat at rakyat price say RM1.92 / L..so that Govt earn less profit. Now Govt point us that if Govt dont sell u guys at market price of RM3.00/L , they can sell it to overseas at that price & eran FAT MONEY. Puih!!..somemore tell Rakyat that they subsidise...say lah they sell at Rakyat price lah cause oil belongs to Rakyat. Govt is an agency to sell oil on behalf for us. Not to make money...............clever to paint a different picture.

Is like catching fish at fathers pond & sell the fish to father at international price & gain fat margin.

Compare to other none producing oil country somemore..comparelah income per capita, price of cars, no toll charges, low tax bracket.

Hulk angry...hulk SMASH!!! remember to see Hulk at Cinema today.

Niv86
post Jun 11 2008, 10:40 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(cmyap @ Jun 10 2008, 05:29 PM)
That quite high, mine just 8.4l/100km, also auto. Just got car last Saturday.

U stepping very hard on your pedal? brows.gif
ur car is still new yet..ur ECU setting on RPM is not yet remanage yet...new car u can feel power roaring in ur engine with only 2000 rpm...u can few the acceleration...of cos FC high
thats why when u go to ur 1st service they remanage ur ECU and change to 3000-3500rpm to produce roaring power.. 1 of the way to make FC lower...but acceleration is not as good as new...
my car is going for 2nd service this saturday.. and my current FC shown in meter is 6.5-7L/100km....mine is persona iafm auto......and persona start high FC after u go up to 100km/hr...best is below....persona doesnt have FC as low as City or watever eco car....

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jun 11 2008, 09:57 AM)
Hulk wan u guys to know that Govt cheat us. Imagine digging resurces from own soil (not even imported ) but sell at international market price. Telling everone that they subsidide...what subsidise u tell Hulk??. Govt need only sell to us Rakyat at rakyat price say RM1.92 / L..so that Govt earn less profit. Now Govt point us that if Govt dont sell u guys at market price of RM3.00/L , they can sell it to overseas at that price & eran FAT MONEY. Puih!!..somemore tell Rakyat that they subsidise...say lah they sell at Rakyat price lah cause oil belongs to Rakyat. Govt is an agency to sell oil on behalf for us. Not to make money...............clever to paint a different picture.

Is like catching fish at fathers pond & sell the fish to father at international price & gain fat margin.

Compare to other none producing oil country somemore..comparelah income per capita, price of cars, no toll charges, low tax bracket.

Hulk angry...hulk SMASH!!!  remember to see Hulk at Cinema today.
HULK.....i going to watch ur movie...hhaaha

eh what i heard is the petrol we are selling is not suitable for vehicle usage...
something with the RON...or something else...
if the petrol is not suitable...no point selling back to us rite?
because there is alot ppl worried their so call VTEC cannot produce fullpower with certain of petrol.
i must state here, i also feel the burden of petrol increment because my salary is categorized as no tax salary...that means under 2k....

korent
post Jun 11 2008, 10:46 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jun 11 2008, 09:57 AM)

Hulk angry...hulk SMASH!!!  remember to see Hulk at Cinema today.
i think u have left out somethg as Malaysia only produce pure oil, not the manufactured oil.
M'sia still do not have the technology to manufacture the pure oil into petrol / diesel we using now
which means that M'sia produce pure oil, sell it to foreign country for manufacture, and buy back the manufactured oil (Petrol / diesel we using now)
M'sia do not direct sell the oil to the rakyat. but can said that M'sia should use the profit of selling the original / pure oil to subsidy the rakyat.
TSUltima
post Jun 11 2008, 11:17 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Jun 10 2008, 07:45 PM)
Hey Ultima , what mean by handbrake pulled ? Is it pull up or pull down ?
pull up ler sweat.gif
Niv86
post Jun 11 2008, 12:51 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jun 11 2008, 10:46 AM)
i think u have left out somethg as Malaysia only produce pure oil, not the manufactured oil.
M'sia still do not have the technology to manufacture the pure oil into petrol / diesel we using now
which means that M'sia produce pure oil, sell it to foreign country for manufacture, and buy back the manufactured oil (Petrol / diesel we using now)
M'sia do not direct sell the oil to the rakyat. but can said that M'sia should use the profit of selling the original / pure oil to subsidy the rakyat.
ya...malaysia is diggers...dig petrol only...refinary i think not done by here.

Hulk, in some expect we cant direct compare to middle east country nor brunei...and i think comparing to thai and sg or US even UK doesnt make any sense too..because all country have different policy for the ppl who live in there...my fren's sister stay in germany...he said if there is a car washing shop near ur house...u cannot wash ur car at ur house...the shop owner can sue u because u are not letting them to have the bussiness...and do u know germany tax is 50-60% of salary? that means u earn 4k minus 50-60% of tax then the left overs is urs... 1.8k or 2k left....
tax is damn high in german...so as the petrol....cheap car is no matter anymore.... because u still pay so much for the car to run....because initial cost is high...

if u think like a business man, i cannot deny that petronas is doing anything wrong..as a business man profits is no1.
how to take care of people like us is gov job...then it is the Gov job to talk to petronas about the most effective way.
blaming on petronas and gov alone isnt fair.....if want to blame ..blame those who vote for them....
korent
post Jun 11 2008, 01:00 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jun 11 2008, 12:51 PM)

Hulk, in some expect we cant direct compare to middle east country nor brunei...and i think comparing to thai and sg or US even UK doesnt make any sense too..because all country have different policy for the ppl who live in there...my fren's sister stay in germany...he said if there is a car washing shop near ur house...u cannot wash ur car at ur house...the shop owner can sue u because u are not letting them to have the bussiness...and do u know germany tax is 50-60% of salary? that means u earn 4k minus 50-60% of tax then the left overs is urs... 1.8k or 2k left....
tax is damn high in german...so as the petrol....cheap car is no matter anymore.... because u still pay so much for the car to run....because initial cost is high...

if u think like a business man, i cannot deny that petronas is doing anything wrong..as a business man profits is no1.
how to take care of people like us is gov job...then it is the Gov job to talk to petronas about the most effective way.
blaming on petronas and gov alone isnt fair.....if want to blame ..blame those who vote for them....
in certain point i agree, but i don agree that the business man profits is no. 1
but do u know that its the government who operating the Petronas, Petronas is belongs to government M'sia
The pure / original oil is belongs to the rakyat, not the government
secondly, not to be forgotten, M'sia main objective and no. 1 purpose is to service and protect the rakyat
with the above point, i don c any clues that the government's Petronas can generate profit from it own rakyat (Malaysian)
and do u know anythg abt social responsiblity? its a trend that all those company should do somethg for the social, environment and the consumers~
Peace~~ icon_rolleyes.gif
xordMeztGeR
post Jun 11 2008, 01:08 PM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jun 11 2008, 12:51 PM)

u pay tax high un german but u get all the necessary needs. free education policy. i don't mind pay tax high and i get to use all the facilities.
Niv86
post Jun 11 2008, 01:15 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jun 11 2008, 01:00 PM)
in certain point i agree, but i don agree that the business man profits is no. 1
but do u know that its the government who operating the Petronas, Petronas is belongs to government M'sia
The pure / original oil is belongs to the rakyat, not the government
secondly,  not to be forgotten, M'sia main objective and no. 1 purpose is to service and protect the rakyat
with the above point, i don c any clues that the government's Petronas can generate profit from it own rakyat (Malaysian)
and do u know anythg abt social responsiblity? its a trend that all those company should do somethg for the social, environment and the consumers~
Peace~~ icon_rolleyes.gif
yes u are correct...in some issue profits always come in mind before service come second..
because u always think about profits then only come service to keep the profit going..
yes petronas is own by the gov...but own doesnt mean u can do what u want....i not really sure about th board of directors in petronas...but if gov is the owner there will only some seats in the board of directors..
decision made with votes of majority. because there is also people who invest in petronas who are not
Gov servant.

yes i agree on social responsibility, thats why its the Gov work not petronas work....petronas work is to pump to petrol and sell it with high price and take benefits from it...service come later...pump petrol and transportation and selling itself i think it involve thousands of staff...
profits is from exporting...and part of profits go back to subsidize...this what i know...
the petrol rakyat using is paid by the subsidize amount paid by petronas...that all.
every litre of rakyat using, petronas contribute few % of it...

im just try to explain in the other way of view...
im not work with both petronas and gov..
i work as property management.hehe nod.gif
hulkboy
post Jun 11 2008, 01:50 PM

73 posts

Hulk in Money business...registered Ah-Long. Let Hulk impart what Hulk analyses based economic infor:-

Car taxation is government profit, fuel sales is Petronas’ (GLC) profit which also translates into government profit. The government may ridicule us Malaysians by saying look at the world market and fuel price world wide.

We know the international rates are above the USD 130/barrel. we go back to numbers to be more straight fwd

1 barrel = 159 liters x RM2.70/liter = RM 429 or USD 134
On 1 hand, we are paying the full cost of 1 barrel of crude oil with RM2.70 per liter but on the other hand the crude oil only produces 46% of fuel.
Msia sells crude oil per barrel at USD130 buys back Fuel per barrel at USD134. And not forgetting, every barrel of fuel is produced with 2 barrels of crude oil.

1 barrel crude oil = produce 46% fuel (or half of crude oil), therefore
2 barrel crude oil = approximately 1 barrel fuel

In other words, each time we sell 2 barrels of crude oil, equivalently we will buy back 1 barrel of fuel.
Financially,

Malaysia sell 2 barrel crude oil @ USD 130/barrel = USD 260 = RM 858
then, Malaysia will buy back fuel @ USD 134/barrel = RM 442/barrel
Thus, Malaysia earn net extra USD 126 = RM 416 for each 2 barrel of crude sold/exported vs imported 1 barrel of fuel !!!
(USD 260-134 = USD 126 = RM416)

So where this extra USD 126/barrel income is channeled to by Malaysian Govt????????? vmad.gif

Adding:

Not only Persona, all car types require full engine break b4 ur engine is efficient to run at right FC. So..dont moan if the FC is high particulary < 1,000km or yet send for 1st service. blush.gif

Niv86
post Jun 11 2008, 02:17 PM

309 posts

wow....HULK do part time as ah-long..
sure can get back money lo...hehehe jkjk blush.gif

ya...money missing...but how..we cant do anything with it...
cant sue them for money mis-use....
but i heard from my friend, gov servant meeting go holiday o.o
they go redang or tioman ...for meeting only... omfg
and sometime meeting got buffet somemore...
so nice...i meeting only got 1 small cup of mineral water..
mayb Gov is overspend in admins fee...aka buffet while meeting)
huhu mad.gif

ignatiuslu
post Jun 11 2008, 09:04 PM

19 posts

wow nice calculation!!!!!u r rite.

if u go to brunei,they shell station oni sell super unleaded for 56cent(brunei dolar)
and the other things is brunei petrol have a top quality.i pump ful tank in k.k sabah(shell) go to brunei and when i arrive in brunei my car edi reach the red column(fuel meter).but when i pump a full tank in brunei(shell) to k.k my petrol still have half tank.

so our petrol might not the inter gred lar.but sell like inter price.

Added on June 11, 2008, 10:06 pmany 1 try or installed a thing like a small fan at the air filter(the join part of air filter to efi) in persona b4?i jux install n found my car pick-up better alot now.

This post has been edited by ignatiuslu: Jun 11 2008, 10:06 PM
danilo5753
post Jun 12 2008, 08:54 AM

525 posts

Omfg I pumped RM95.01 petrol yesterday for persona sad.gif . Highest number in my life.

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:42 AM