QUOTE(! Love Money @ Sep 29 2008, 01:27 PM)
ori 5" only wor
if wanna upgrade install the 6"... the sound also better and u can get it for about 100~ 200 oledi
[
[
Thanks...will keep that in mind
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....
Sep 30 2008, 10:31 AM
244 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: pj |
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Sep 29 2008, 01:27 PM) ori 5" only wor [ Thanks...will keep that in mind |
Oct 8 2008, 12:07 AM
Hey guys,
Going for 2nd service soon, what do they change for 2nd service may i know (besides engine oil) ? and roughly how much? |
Oct 8 2008, 04:05 PM
Oct 14 2008, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(apahal @ Oct 14 2008, 11:02 AM) The brake OK lorr.. not performance brake like brembo etc.. but did d job lorr... wah really ah? that's good news....i also wanna change my pads to a better grade...so we just bring our own pads over to the SC and let them install for us? Or can we just replace them outside? Sent my ride early this week for changing brake oil and again do the complain about my front wheel gets dirty easily... they said no problem since it's the brake pad powder caused d dirts... and, asked whether can change to my own choice brake pad or not, answer is OK to change to other brake pad because it's consumable parts... OK lorr... next time gonna change brake pad and see what gonna happen. change brake pad will not void your warranty as what he'd told me. another one is the brake disc get rusted easily... also not a problem they said.. so, i dono what to complain some more lorr... everything not a problem to them... we need to wait till the car catch a fire first and see whether they will consider it as a problem or not maa... whatever it is... I love my ride!!! |
Nov 17 2008, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Nov 16 2008, 02:49 AM) Just go to KL yesterday with my persona, before even clock 2000km i already did speed until 182km/h record with my garmin 205 gps. My FC is also something like yours....about 12 litres/100 km for city drive. Mine's a H-line auto btw and it has clocked 9000 km... whats ur model and whats the odo reading?I notice mine manual quite hard to keep with KL traffic, after switch to fast lane, acceleration is not fast enough to keep up the car speed. Added on November 16, 2008, 2:52 amMy FC for PG>KL trip is 855km, using RM170 petrol within 3 refill Its 19.8cent/km, quite high lo...... Added on November 16, 2008, 2:08 pmMay i know how's ur FC? i got 12L/100km for penang city+abit highway if travel to KL it only drop to 9.23L/100km Full tank for city = 270km, KL highway = 350km |
Nov 18 2008, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Nov 17 2008, 08:44 AM) Erm. there is improvement la. but its very gradual. recently my FC has become very terrible...i calculated my last FC this morning. 13.6 litre/100 km @ RM 2.00 per litre. What could have happened? my driving habits have been the same. |
Nov 20 2008, 02:11 AM
Nov 21 2008, 04:31 AM
QUOTE(farghmee @ Nov 20 2008, 06:01 PM) err..nowadays we tend to put yeah...time to arrive can help us find the average speed travelled...but actually its not that helpful also cuz average speed does not tell us about the acceleration characteristics of the vehicle...for e.g. if the driver alternates between 50 and 100 km/h every 10 mins...even though his average speed is 75 km/h but he had to accelerate many times throughout the entire journey compared to a driver who constantly travels at 75 km/h...the FC will be very different although the time taken might be almost the same depending on how hard driver A accelerates the vehicle. eg: journey>>Penang to KL distance>> 300km fc>> 12l/100km i would like to suggest we add time taken >> x hour xx minute the logic is, for the same distance, faster time to arrive means more petrol is consumed. that's why there is time counter on the dashboard.. gen2 yes..persona also got right? for persona, driving around town really takes its toll on the FC as compared to travelling at a constant speed on the highway because in town, the car usually undergoes a lot of acceleration and deceleration...its very hard to accelerate the persona's heavy chassis haha..1200++ kgs man.. |
Nov 21 2008, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 21 2008, 08:25 AM) that's very high! my dad's 11 year old Wira also around there and i thought the FC is very high... haha that's for recently only...before this it was a steady 11 to 12 litres/ 100km....i called the SC up just now to complain....the fella said maybe its my driving style...he invited me to go to the SC and he will teach me a driving method....what bullshit...since i got the car in april my FC was consistent......and now since the 2nd service my FC has suffered badly....my driving style is the same....this SC people...they think their customers are stupid...14 litres/100km i can vomit blood garh!like that better not change persona... i'll save more to buy i-DSI... |
Dec 10 2008, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(ARCH ANGEL 7 @ Dec 10 2008, 05:59 AM) mine same problem but is fix.... almost 4 month after that repair a ss13 SC n still fine with it..... Really ah? my FC is also about the same as you, 30 litres for 230km...I called the Mutiara Damansara SC and they say can't do anything wor. If ss13 SC has such good service then i also wanna go there wei..whats the number and how to get there ah? my car fc used to b very bad, 30liter can only jalan 220km to 230km max but now very happy cos after tuning at SC,30liter can 290km to 310km n the car feel better at pick up.... balik hometown can reach 160kph ez too.... happy with the ss13 sc... what did u tell them to get them to tune ur car? thx bro |
Dec 10 2008, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 10 2008, 10:46 AM) why u guys is having soooo big difference in FC 1? haha i meant for town driving + some highway...if for full highway, my FC is very good...30 litres can bring me close to 400km @ 110-120 km/h. I'm impressed with that. It's just that for town driving my FC abit lousy eh...i can get 270km@32 liter, consider the worst already, because i'd seen some ppl manage to get 300++ 400++ or even 500++km per full tank. Now i saw you 2 guys is having 230km@30liter AKA 255km@32Liter. which is slightly worst than mine. Wonder how those 400km/full tank manage to do it? I'd try to use NS from PG>KL (100% highway), also can get max 350km/32liter only. |
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:15 AM |