4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

atih007
post Jul 25 2008, 05:56 PM

1,612 posts

im going for 1000km service plus complains a few thing.. which SC is most recommended one? icon_question.gif
atih007
post Jul 30 2008, 08:11 AM

1,612 posts

after my first service (although my meter hit about 1500km..hehe) i can feel the differences. engine becomes more smoother and feels faster a bit. my FC before this 6.6 l/100km. hopefully it will last..

i asked the SC to re-allocate the reverse sensor beeper but they said they can't.. got bracket and other things so they won't dare to do it.

the SC also teach me how to operate the remote control. now i know it can do silent alarm. hehe..

guys, isit normal after we turn on the engine, the sitbelt indicator will not light on although we did't wear the sitbelt? the SC said all proton's model are like this..
atih007
post Jul 30 2008, 08:22 AM

1,612 posts

dunno. it only functions before start the engine.. i want to confirm with other persona's user. isit true?
atih007
post Jul 30 2008, 06:17 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 30 2008, 12:36 PM)
tht thing is annoying ler, in viva if i dun wear seatbelt, tht thing will keep on blinking..

luckily it doesnt function, if not blink blink blink so annoying sweat.gif
ya lar. keep blinking so annoyed. i've drove kembara before tis.. lucky persona not like tis one.

just now i tried BLM, the sitbelt indicator works perfectly. hemmm... hmm.gif

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 30 2008, 01:54 PM)
Hehehee...
u can actually just pluck in the seatbelt head only lo  tongue.gif
i mean get an additional seatbelt head to pluck in without the whole belt
so it won keep on blink blink~
gud idea! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 30 2008, 05:59 PM)
6.6L? wow.... Good FC. Mine before service is 8.6L . how much yours before service? yours manual or Auto?
auto. 6.6L was before 1st service. not yet check after service..
atih007
post Jul 31 2008, 11:54 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 31 2008, 10:49 AM)
Yesterday when I am driving out, when I press the brake, it appear some sound "eeeeeeyyinng" sounds like something shape scrashing the disc brake.

What is the problem actually?? anyone discover this??
got someone here have the same problem. finally he found out it's the brake clip problem. better u ask a mechanic to check it for u. it might be a different problem

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 31 2008, 11:28 AM)
i install it in Klang  rclxms.gif
how's the lock looks like? which kedai?

QUOTE(seydee @ Jul 31 2008, 11:38 AM)
Yeap, from my SA in fact the export version have both the seat belt indicator and the key light ring working. 
All those small small stuff that could provide great convenient yet the bugger proton omit it. I mean how much would these cost, perhaps a few cm of wire is costly these day I guess. The seat adjustment knob is too soft that it seem it could break anytime soon when you adjusting the the seat.
im so curious.. why persona proton omit the small-small thing? but blm they don't.. doh.gif

atih007
post Jul 31 2008, 04:51 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 31 2008, 12:04 PM)
Wow...  blink.gif  not more than 2 month ler.....now the only 2400k, so fast running out 1 ar?
wahh.. 2400k? shocking.gif
atih007
post Jul 31 2008, 05:07 PM

1,612 posts

impossible indeed.. more than 2million mileage already. hehe

btw, i just notice there is indicator for fog lamp. mine one never light on although i use fog lamp.. only the button turn into green color. isit normal?
atih007
post Aug 1 2008, 09:20 PM

1,612 posts

i got a sad experience for my 1st time filling the tank. the nozzle failed to auto-stop and causing the petrol muntah.. then i marah lar the pump attendance..

mine one never reach rm100 although the the meter shows '0'..
atih007
post Aug 2 2008, 12:53 AM

1,612 posts

0.4 per km..? so is it 40 l/100km? rclxub.gif

proton QC are well-known 'u know wat'. better u calculate it conversionally. fill the tank until it full and monitor the mileage. if it's wrong u can complaint to SC. if it's right, also complaint to SC. whistling.gif
atih007
post Aug 2 2008, 04:25 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 2 2008, 03:22 AM)
I've accidentally done that a few times, its better to hold the handle, there wa once I fill in full tank with auto-stop, went in the car, drove off then baru tau not full tank doh.gif
if u use auto-stop..after it stop, continue filling it 2-3litres.. then u will get full tank. if still not, increase more.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 2 2008, 12:46 PM)
i pump petrol till muntah when the time where gomen wan to increase the ffuel price tongue.gif

nowadays dun fill in rm10 la, not worth it.. if the yellow sign appear, fill in rm10 will not make it dissappear sweat.gif
so tamak one eh.. pump petrol till it muntah. hehe
atih007
post Aug 2 2008, 07:30 PM

1,612 posts

that kind of accident also have.. scare ler. if they can bump into another car, means tat they can bump customer.. sweat.gif
atih007
post Aug 2 2008, 07:38 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Aug 2 2008, 07:34 PM)
tx man~
he offer Rm100
but i think i will choose for LED tongue.gif
since going to spend money oso~~ hahaa
this is my wife "force" me to change my tail lamp
gud choice..
atih007
post Aug 2 2008, 10:28 PM

1,612 posts

any pic rear led lamp?

rm500 for led lamp..rm100 for normal one.. so much different..
atih007
post Aug 3 2008, 08:12 AM

1,612 posts

my hood calar! vmad.gif

walaupun sikit tapi dalam... cry.gif

wats the code color for tranquility black? icon_question.gif

huhu..
atih007
post Aug 3 2008, 11:12 AM

1,612 posts

where is black owner..? i need help.. huhu...
atih007
post Aug 3 2008, 01:54 PM

1,612 posts

html code can. for persona picture.. hehe

aiseh..dah cacat dah my hood. for the time being i just spray 4wd oil to prevent rust...
atih007
post Aug 3 2008, 10:55 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 3 2008, 10:13 PM)
Open up the hood, the colour code sticker is besides chassis number  smile.gif

Added on August 3, 2008, 10:19 pm

I bought AutSpa touch up paint, each bottle c/w 25 ml. Ranges of colours available for Honda,Toyota, Proton and Perodua..

I want flawless finish on my car paint, less swirls marks and scratches... My ride always looks good, silky smooth and clean all the time.. wub.gif
wahh.. very useful information! thumbup.gif

where can buy AutSpa? never seen it before.
atih007
post Aug 3 2008, 10:59 PM

1,612 posts

lucky someone is selling..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/718143

thanks ralf!
atih007
post Aug 4 2008, 11:47 AM

1,612 posts

remo1502,

u have to press further down to make an auto-down power window. it's only for driver seat only. there is no auto-up for power window.
atih007
post Aug 4 2008, 11:12 PM

1,612 posts

i just bought auto spa. now my deep scratch cover up. although there dent, but at can prevent rust. smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0505sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:09 AM