15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

TSUltima
post Jul 9 2008, 09:51 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jul 9 2008, 09:49 AM)
OK guys...forgot to relate to you guys.

Only none national cars experincience insterest rate increase as this major principal decided to reduce thier subsidy. Proton not adversly affected.  rclxms.gif
oo ok...

but still, malaysian car interest rates still high ler, 3.88% the lowest sweat.gif

so how hi they increase non malaysian car interest rate? 3%? 4%?
TSUltima
post Jul 9 2008, 10:13 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 9 2008, 10:04 AM)
i heard it is 3.8% now..... for Malaysia car, not increase now.. but very soon seems! I dont know after increase increase all.. who going to buy!

Added on July 9, 2008, 10:05 amPeople, my car cant do auto lock after i forgot to lock..... i heard persona can auto lock after u left it without lock...so how to activate this????? guide me on the alarm and security system installed in persona, bit blur
if u unlock ur car n left it for 30 seconds without opening the door, the car will locked itself.. but if u open the door, the auto lock will not work biggrin.gif

by default, ur alram is with beep beep sound if u lock unlock.. to b in silent mod, press both button at the same time until u c ur car lights blinking 5 times i think.. then ur car will b in silent mod.. the same method goes if u want to make it beep beep sound again biggrin.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 9 2008, 01:11 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 9 2008, 10:33 AM)
Thanks bro..... i will try your tips. how about if lets say, i  park car at roadside and get out from my car to buy sometning, ask my wife to lock it while waiting for me to return back. what button to use? pls explain me. i used to go out like this because lazy to find parking for just few mins shopping. Any useful system installed in persona?

Added on July 9, 2008, 10:55 am
actually bro, i havent open the door. i just unlock and open the door and close it back.. by right should auto lock right? its not lah.... anything to activate??
to lock the door, there is only 2 options: either u press the button at the driver side or manually lock it..

but for unlock, there r 3 options: either u press the button at the driver, manually unlock it or press the alarm button at the center dashboard biggrin.gif

u stated there tht u open the door ler sweat.gif

try like this: lock, unlock, wait 30 sec, it will lock automatically biggrin.gif

Added on July 9, 2008, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 9 2008, 10:33 AM)
Thanks bro..... i will try your tips. how about if lets say, i  park car at roadside and get out from my car to buy sometning, ask my wife to lock it while waiting for me to return back. what button to use? pls explain me. i used to go out like this because lazy to find parking for just few mins shopping. Any useful system installed in persona?

Added on July 9, 2008, 10:55 am
actually bro, i havent open the door. i just unlock and open the door and close it back.. by right should auto lock right? its not lah.... anything to activate??
to lock the door, there is only 2 options: either u press the button at the driver side or manually lock it..

but for unlock, there r 3 options: either u press the button at the driver, manually unlock it or press the alarm button at the center dashboard biggrin.gif

u stated there tht u open the door ler sweat.gif

try like this: lock, unlock, wait 30 sec, it will lock automatically biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ultima: Jul 9 2008, 01:12 PM
TSUltima
post Jul 9 2008, 01:42 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

true true, tht thing is juz additional feature only, no nid to depend heavily on tht tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 9 2008, 02:12 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jul 9 2008, 02:06 PM)

Another is..if you left the car unlock for certain period..the alarm trigger if you come back & open the door.

Anymore tips to share.  biggrin.gif  icon_idea.gif
this one is new, i never knew it sweat.gif tongue.gif

well, i nvr left my car for too long unlocked tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 9 2008, 03:55 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 9 2008, 03:53 PM)
Is BL persona come with Immobiliser??
yup, all persona models come with immbonilizer biggrin.gif the car key itself is the immobilizer biggrin.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 9 2008, 05:51 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

tht how long period... how long ? sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 10 2008, 09:17 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 10 2008, 09:00 AM)
guys~
i am thinking to change my wiper
got any suggestion?
yesterday i saw "Rain-X" brand wiper
price range around SGD17-SGD22 for 1 side only
any idea wat the size of Persona wiper?
20' / 21' / 22'?
wah got rain-x wiper meh? sweat.gif

rain-x is a water repellent thing as i know, dunno if got wiper brand sweat.gif

some ppl say, silicone wiper is good, as it last long n perform better than normal rubber wiper..

but if u apply rain-x water repellent, cannot use silicone wiper as it will perform worst than rubber wiper..

persona i think like gen-2, 18" n 19"...
TSUltima
post Jul 10 2008, 09:26 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 10 2008, 09:23 AM)
i got use rain-x to apply on my screen n windows
quite useful
i oso wonder got rain-x brand wiper
price oso not cheap...
i noe silicone wiper can last long, but heard said will scratch the wind screen
is it?
if u oledi apply rain-x, u cannot use silicone wiper, else it will not perform better than ur normal rubber wiper..

silicone wiper will not scratch the windscreen as i heard from other user.. sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 10 2008, 09:34 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 10 2008, 09:29 AM)
ooo~ ok
the size is 18' & 19' right?
since the silicone perform better than rubber
i think i will change silicone wiper
most properly this sat tongue.gif
well to make things easy, check ur wiper first model first.. if u dunno, go to acc shop ask them ur wiper how many inch...

i think most of the silicone wiper brand all the same.. try buying something tht is well known brand...

or i u hav time, study first about silicone wiper in the net the benefits of it tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 10 2008, 06:06 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(g8dnitez @ Jul 10 2008, 06:01 PM)
hi all..
i need ur help..
i planning to buy a new car.. i wondering wat's the different between m-line, h-line and b-line? the price is diff so much~~...
and how much nid to pay each month if 10% dp and 7years..?
i appreciate u guys help.. thx alot
b-line:
no airbag
no rear disc brake
no foglamp
no front speaker
back seat cannot b fold
no spoiler
steel rims
no mp3
dun hav rear bonnet cover

m-line:
got all the b-line dun hav but only driver airbag except no rear disc brake also

h-line:
got all the specs n got abs with both airbag
TSUltima
post Jul 11 2008, 09:33 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 11 2008, 07:54 AM)
which means M-Line included those B-Line lack out spec
M-Line:
1 airbag
foglamp
4 speakers
back seat can b fold
spoiler
sport rims
mp3 player
rear bonnet cover
exlectric adjustable side mirror

H-Line:
GPS
ABS
Rear disk brake
2 airbag
safety tint
remote trunk

abt the monthly instalment, u calculate urself lo:
M = ur loan
I = interest rate
N = years of ur loan
X = monthly payment

X = {[( I * N ) * M ] + M } / N * 12
waa wat is tht? add math? tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 11 2008, 03:47 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 11 2008, 03:29 PM)
Can anyone share with me what is the tinted film you all are using??...
How much is the cost??
Planned to get my Persoan tinted but my budget is around 800.
Is there any recomendation??

By the way, i am from melaka....is there any Personian from Melaka??
SA will giv u tint voucher i think..

sori, im not from melaka, but my hometown is in muar tongue.gif

if u like to find ppl to hang out with, u can try thepersonaclub.com ... those guys do a lots of TT's n got personarian from melaka also tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 14 2008, 09:44 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(john_jenin @ Jul 13 2008, 08:29 PM)
Yap it's a pain but have to do it if wan to maintain warranty..but is it okay if i just void warranty by doing next service at bengkel only? Is it ok or better maintain warranty? But doing service at SC is really costly duh...

im oledi service my car outside for 4th service, which is my 20k service... ppl said warranty will void if service outside, but, oh well, im oledi doing tht whistling.gif

if u know wht u r doing n u trust ur outside bengkel ppl n u dun mind bout the warranty. then juz do it lor tongue.gif

n guys, plz pm me lor to add u guys in the list, dun juz tell me in post sweat.gif

its not every time i read all the posts tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ultima: Jul 14 2008, 09:45 AM
TSUltima
post Jul 14 2008, 02:44 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(gnakey @ Jul 14 2008, 01:47 PM)
Wah! Really go test drive ur new car!
How do u like it?

Mine, i find the power steering is a bit too heavy, not like any other car vf power steering i drove before. According to da salesman, he said it'll get better after i drive for sometime. but i don't buy it. Complaint it to the mechanic juz now. hope he can improve it. btw, anyone face da same (hmm... lets don't call it a problem... ) situation?
The 2nd thing is, i find the radio reception not vry good, because as i drive, it'll get disrupted often, but not till i can hear, only not clear n vf some noise. It this normal?
the steering, mine also i think its a very hard to turn, n i feel like i can turn more, but dunno sweat.gif

the fm reception is a common prob for us personarian.. even our bro, gen2 also got this kind of problem.. they said its bcoz of our HU.. cant do anything for now sweat.gif unless u guys go get aftermarket HU tongue.gif

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 14 2008, 02:05 PM)
Persona quite stable at high speed
ask Ultima, he speed till 200kmj  tongue.gif

the steering look ugly to me wink.gif
where got 200kmj, dun lie sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 14 2008, 05:05 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Jul 14 2008, 03:40 PM)
what kind of fm reception problem you guys face? not able to get the ch you want? i don't face problem with mine. the reception very clear.
got the channel, no prob with it, juz the reception is not very clear..

its not every channel, certain channel got this prob.. sweat.gif

like hotfm, its not very clear... flyfm, its clear but the volume sometimes loud, sometimes slow sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 15 2008, 09:48 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jul 15 2008, 12:17 AM)
Hi all

Any manual persona user here got a lack power in 1st gear??The others gear is ok n powerful.Just the 1st gear will be lack even i try to rev it.i had installed many things  in my persona so far but just can't improve the 1st gear only.

(1)voltage stabilizer
(2)ground wire
(3)power air flow device
(4)carbon fiber air cool intake(air filter)
(5)bosch super 4 plug

Really headache about it especially when i want to speed it during at roundabout.b4 mod already lack.after mod also same for 1st gear.i mod my car coz i drive up hill very often here and need more power with the up hill road.i remember the 1st time i drove the up hill with 1st & 2nd gear b4 i mod it.now can use 3rd n 4th gear.But just the 1st gear will lack for 2 seconds b4 i can feel the power comes out.

i wonder if any pro in this forum can help to solve my problem on lack of power for my 1st gear.
try change to lcp(lightened crank pulley).. tht one is to improve pickup... but i think it will affect hi end power a bit..
TSUltima
post Jul 15 2008, 10:29 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ Jul 15 2008, 10:07 AM)
Can we change the HU, how bout the bracket???
can, there is an aftermarket HU panel for gen2/persona, but it will only fit single din..

nice or not, i think its ok lor, intact tongue.gif

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 15 2008, 10:20 AM)
anyone has any idea how much a wheel cap for persona would cost?
no idea bro, but if u buy at SC sure it will b expensive tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 15 2008, 10:38 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 15 2008, 10:32 AM)
sweat.gif gotta call me sis ...hahaha...oh ok

Added on July 15, 2008, 10:33 am

oo..my agent told me RM45 per cap  mad.gif
i dun care, i wanna call u bro tongue.gif wassup bro icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

i dunno much bout the price for the wheel cap, coz im using aftermarket sport rims tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 15 2008, 10:44 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 15 2008, 10:42 AM)
tongue.gif then in return i shall call u sis....wassup sis ultima  rclxms.gif
haha im a bearded sis flex.gif

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:29 AM