126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

TSUltima
post Aug 6 2008, 11:33 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

you bought the car thru dealer or thru proton edar? better to buy the car thru proton edar as any prob occur, i think can easily get settled.. sweat.gif
Niv86
post Aug 6 2008, 12:16 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 6 2008, 11:33 AM)
you bought the car thru dealer or thru proton edar? better to buy the car thru proton edar as any prob occur, i think can easily get settled.. sweat.gif
i go through dealer.
cos 1st time buy new car ma...
how i know this dealer so dishonest.
but proton promise to give me solution.
so i think it can be settle.
SUSaltimi
post Aug 6 2008, 12:35 PM

2,173 posts

Hi guys, My Persona got strong vibration at accelerator pedal between 2500-3000 rpm. What could be the problem ha.....?
! Love Money
post Aug 6 2008, 12:44 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Aug 6 2008, 12:35 PM)
Hi guys, My Persona got strong vibration at accelerator pedal between 2500-3000 rpm. What could be the problem ha.....?
mine even worse... 1800~2000rpm and 3000rpm vmad.gif later 10k service go complain kaw kaw
n when i go there i dun wan hear "kalau takde problem itu bukan lah proton"
Niv86
post Aug 6 2008, 12:47 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Aug 6 2008, 12:44 PM)
mine even worse... 1800~2000rpm and 3000rpm vmad.gif later 10k service go complain kaw kaw
n when i go there i dun wan hear "kalau takde problem itu bukan lah proton"
can share where is the vibration from??
engine bay or where??
my car doesnt vibrate yet(touch wood)
so i cant really know whats ur problem.
SUSaltimi
post Aug 6 2008, 01:01 PM

2,173 posts

Niv86, While in idle (P or N) try revving from 1000 to 3000 rpm. If your is affected, you will feel strong vibration from 2500-3000 rpm.
TSUltima
post Aug 6 2008, 01:24 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

y nid to rev in 'p' or 'n'?
SUSaltimi
post Aug 6 2008, 01:28 PM

2,173 posts

Ultima,
Ni kira stationary test la. If put in D pun boleh.
hulkboy
post Aug 6 2008, 01:41 PM

73 posts

Something to do with the drive shafts rubber absorber thing which is missing. Some persona came with it but many not thus result a bit vibration when u accelerate > 100km/h or 2,800 rpm. Heard Proton Edar will add this into your drive shafts..other appointed workshop or perhaps Eon dont. This rubber thing is available at Gen 2 or most car but not on Persona. Go check with Proton Edar SC.. I donno what it call on the absorber thing that was included in the drive sfats to minimise vibration especially to the pedal.

Havent rectify mine but will do that the next service. Is your SC an appointed one...tell him about the absorber rubberish thing he will just go...???????????? clueless.
TSUltima
post Aug 6 2008, 01:46 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

i dunno mine hav or not tht rubber thing, summore my warranty is over oledi.. so wat should i do?
SUSaltimi
post Aug 6 2008, 01:50 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Aug 6 2008, 01:41 PM)
Something to do with the drive shafts rubber absorber thing which is missing. Some persona came with it but many not thus result a bit vibration when u accelerate > 100km/h or 2,800 rpm. Heard Proton Edar will add this into your drive shafts..other appointed workshop or perhaps Eon dont. This rubber thing is available at  Gen 2 or most car but not on Persona. Go check with Proton Edar SC.. I donno what it call on the absorber thing that was included in the drive sfats to minimise vibration especially to the pedal.

Havent rectify mine but will do that the next service. Is your SC an appointed one...tell him about the absorber rubberish thing he will just go...???????????? clueless.
I think it's unrelated to driveshaft la becoz even in P or N pun I can feel that strong vibration between 2500-3000 rpm.........

This post has been edited by altimi: Aug 6 2008, 01:51 PM
Hypro
post Aug 6 2008, 02:35 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Aug 6 2008, 01:50 PM)
I think it's unrelated to driveshaft la becoz even in P or N pun I can feel that strong vibration between 2500-3000 rpm.........
There are 2 reason will coz this vibration, I feel that too when reach that rpm....

1. I do the balancing and alignment and not so obvious already.

2. Most of the Persona don't have the "DRIVE SHAFT DAMPER" you can have a look at the picture the red circle. Try to ask SC to add this things, The inside the rubber things got small stone which is absorb vibration.

This post has been edited by Hypro: Aug 6 2008, 02:37 PM

remo1502
post Aug 6 2008, 02:41 PM

160 posts

Have you done tyre balancing and adjustment all?

Added on August 6, 2008, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(Hypro @ Aug 6 2008, 02:35 PM)
There are 2 reason will coz this vibration, I feel that too when reach that rpm....

2. Most of the Persona don't have the "DRIVE SHAFT DAMPER" you can have a look at the picture the red circle. Try to ask SC to add this things, The inside the rubber things got small stone which is absorb vibration.
wah.. .why the things look KARAT ready? using car or not?

This post has been edited by remo1502: Aug 6 2008, 02:44 PM
TSUltima
post Aug 6 2008, 02:47 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

aiyak, if i go to SC asked them to add it can eh?

but i didnt go service at SC for my 4th n 5th service, so do u think they will notice?
Hypro
post Aug 6 2008, 02:48 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Aug 6 2008, 02:41 PM)
Have you done tyre balancing and adjustment all?

Added on August 6, 2008, 2:44 pm
wah.. .why the things look KARAT ready? using car or not?
I heard that, most of the DRIVE SHAFT got rusty, i havent check mine, you can check n see...
SUSaltimi
post Aug 6 2008, 02:49 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Aug 6 2008, 02:35 PM)

That one is driveshaft boot cover la... my car already have. Balancing and alignment pun dah buat.............
Hypro
post Aug 6 2008, 02:53 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Aug 6 2008, 02:49 PM)
That one is driveshaft boot cover la... my car already have. Balancing and alignment pun dah buat.............
If both of that you also have done, then I have no idea where is the vibration come from..... blush.gif

I also can feel the vibration, but after doing the balancing and alignment is not so abvious already.

Added on August 6, 2008, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 6 2008, 02:47 PM)
aiyak, if i go to SC asked them to add it can eh?

but i didnt go service at SC for my 4th n 5th service, so do u think they will notice?
hahaha... you pandai pandai lar... mayb you can call up to ask first, if SC say ok then u go for that lor, not for service, just to add that things..

This post has been edited by Hypro: Aug 6 2008, 02:55 PM
hulkboy
post Aug 6 2008, 04:02 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Aug 6 2008, 02:49 PM)
Mine none...but what do you mean by boot cover? Beleive it is cloesly call dampener for to dampen the vibration.

Notice most of persona missing this. How come you got it at yours?? Sure or not?? Probably you identify the wrong one. Go check it out again.

This post has been edited by hulkboy: Aug 6 2008, 04:06 PM
SUSaltimi
post Aug 6 2008, 04:37 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Aug 6 2008, 04:02 PM)
Mine none...but what do you mean by boot cover? Beleive it is cloesly call dampener for to dampen the vibration.

Notice most of persona missing this. How come you got it at yours?? Sure or not?? Probably you identify the wrong one. Go check it out again.

The boot is the rubber casing that protects the universal joint from sand,water and other foreign material that may ruin the cv joint. It does not work as vibration dampener/balancer.
Hypro
post Aug 6 2008, 04:38 PM

218 posts

anybody got heard a sound "Tok" when went over a bump or unevent road?

I am not sure where is the sound come from, but feel like under the car, just don't know which part...

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:38 PM