126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

CooShyRee
post Aug 4 2008, 11:15 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Jul 30 2008, 01:22 PM)
nautica it CBU. not made in malaysia. I'm sure you can see the nautica looks like toyota rush. So, you can't compare something from japan with something made in Malaysia
dude.. the point is not wether its cbu or not, the point here is that the seatbelt indicator is damn annoying, thats it.. so wat ure trying 2 say is, cbu cars is alrite 2 have annoying seatbelt indicator, while local cars cant??

n fyi, im very much aware that the nautica is cbu n it shares the same platform as the rush.. im not a noob here dude wink.gif
atih007
post Aug 4 2008, 11:47 AM

1,612 posts

remo1502,

u have to press further down to make an auto-down power window. it's only for driver seat only. there is no auto-up for power window.
hulkboy
post Aug 4 2008, 02:04 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Aug 4 2008, 10:13 AM)
Wa... Can touch up like that??? after touch up the place wil it easly can notice??
Hiya...only for small hairline scratch only ma. Not for big dent or badly damage surface only. Sometime the front got splinter cut from the falling pebbles of the moving truck..thus applicable just to cover up.

Look at the bright side...at least all are not loss, if your car suddently require just small touch up like some car "kena" ziz-zag "Z" by vandalism or caused by angered driver who thought you park his parking spot or envy of your nice new car. blush.gif
CooShyRee
post Aug 4 2008, 02:38 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Aug 4 2008, 11:47 AM)
remo1502,

u have to press further down to make an auto-down power window. it's only for driver seat only. there is no auto-up for power window.
all protons r like this.. no auto up.. i kinda get the point y they dont wanna do the auto up function, coz its quite dangerous.. but y not do a safety mechanism?? sumthin like when sumthin blockin the window, the window will stop at that position.. even old 'I' model saga also has this kinda function..
LordZ
post Aug 4 2008, 03:39 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Aug 4 2008, 02:38 PM)
all protons r like this.. no auto up.. i kinda get the point y they dont wanna do the auto up function, coz its quite dangerous.. but y not do a safety mechanism?? sumthin like when sumthin blockin the window, the window will stop at that position.. even old 'I' model saga also has this kinda function..
huh? i just noticed from my bro car VIOS that his one got auto up and down. Mine, just not at all....its just functioning like other power window le...
ralf
post Aug 4 2008, 04:10 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Aug 4 2008, 10:13 AM)
Wa... Can touch up like that??? after touch up the place wil it easly can notice??
The small bottle paint already mix with solvent but somehow i find the paint is too thick, color is much more darker..so i proceed to mix the paint with thinner.

Don't expect the color to be the same, but at least it can used to cover ugly stone chip mark...
hulkboy
post Aug 4 2008, 04:18 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Aug 4 2008, 02:38 PM)
Ehem....I dont quite understand the Auto-Up & Auto-Down thingy....I tot my car able to wind up & down easily with the press & pull button near the arm side both driver & rear seat??

Press...the window goes automatically down, whereaes pull the same button & it goes smoothly up..???? All 4 side are with this function button. My car is M-Line. blink.gif
TSUltima
post Aug 4 2008, 04:19 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

power window button means auto going down when u press a little hard... going up still hav to press till finish...
CooShyRee
post Aug 4 2008, 04:34 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Aug 4 2008, 04:18 PM)
Ehem....I dont quite understand the Auto-Up & Auto-Down thingy....I tot my car able to wind up & down easily with the press & pull button near the arm side both driver & rear seat??

Press...the window goes automatically down, whereaes pull the same button & it goes smoothly up..???? All 4 side are with this function button. My car is M-Line.  blink.gif
in the persona, the auto function is only available for the driver side window, that also is only for auto down.. meaning when u press the button once, the window will go fully down automatically.. but for closing the window, u still have 2 pull the button n the window goes all the way up.. this is done purely for safety purposes..
Niv86
post Aug 4 2008, 04:46 PM

309 posts

just received call from i-care officer
he comfirm that my Gps navigator is claimable and hopefully can settle by this week
I cant believe proton I-care really cares. I call them on last thursday and they give me unanswer today..
hohoho really happy with their service. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSUltima
post Aug 4 2008, 05:16 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

good, good biggrin.gif

make sure u use the gps thing to the max biggrin.gif
Nel
post Aug 4 2008, 07:02 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Aug 4 2008, 04:46 PM)
he comfirm that my Gps navigator is claimable and hopefully can settle by this week
I cant believe proton I-care really cares. I call them on last thursday and they give me unanswer today..
hohoho really happy with their service. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I can't believe I-Care will doing the followup job, or they are also reading out Persona Thread ~~
ralf
post Aug 4 2008, 08:28 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Now you see wink.gif

Now you Don't brows.gif tongue.gif
onlyforthecars
post Aug 4 2008, 10:36 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Aug 4 2008, 04:46 PM)
hohoho really happy with their service. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Wah really can claim the GPS navigator from them ah? liddat I must also try then since mine din come with the GPS unit too. So whats the steps? just call them up and complaint
Niv86
post Aug 4 2008, 10:56 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Aug 4 2008, 10:36 PM)
Wah really can claim the GPS navigator from them ah? liddat I must also try then since mine din come with the GPS unit too. So whats the steps? just call them up and complaint
Only H-line persona comes with GPS navigator.
I got mine april 2008 but they miss out the gps navigator.
so i complaint last week and they follow up for me with that dealer.
after having a solution, they call me back and tell me the good news
so i practically thinks PROTON I-CARE DO CARE about us buyers,
im happy with the attitude and the manners with the passion of solving the problem im facing.
so Proton I-care +1 points from me...
hahaha biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
atih007
post Aug 4 2008, 11:12 PM

1,612 posts

i just bought auto spa. now my deep scratch cover up. although there dent, but at can prevent rust. smile.gif
amadeo
post Aug 4 2008, 11:17 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Aug 4 2008, 11:12 PM)
i just bought auto spa. now my deep scratch cover up. although there dent, but at can prevent rust. smile.gif
show us some pictures mah.. brows.gif
atih007
post Aug 4 2008, 11:27 PM

1,612 posts

later la picture. but i didnt take pic before i paint it..
onlyforthecars
post Aug 5 2008, 12:39 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Aug 4 2008, 10:56 PM)
Only H-line persona comes with GPS navigator.
I got mine april 2008 but they miss out the gps navigator.
so i complaint last week and they follow up for me with that dealer.
after having a solution, they call me back and tell me the good news
so i practically thinks PROTON I-CARE DO CARE about us buyers,
im happy with the attitude and the manners with the passion of solving the problem im facing.
so Proton I-care +1 points from me...
hahaha biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
mine is H-line also lolx. whats i-care's number?
hulkboy
post Aug 5 2008, 09:43 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Aug 4 2008, 11:17 PM)
show us some pictures mah..  brows.gif
Check Ralf's pics post just above your mail.

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:33 PM