15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

TSUltima
post Jul 3 2008, 04:51 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Jul 3 2008, 04:34 PM)
Last time I see M-Line Persona rear also got that cover.....any idea how much does it cost...?
m-line got both front n rear, b-line only got front biggrin.gif

dunno bro, no idea how much izzit sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 3 2008, 05:40 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Jul 3 2008, 05:35 PM)
Anyone can tell me how much is the fuel consumption? Full tank how much and its max mileage?
fc depends on ur foot bro biggrin.gif no one can tell u wht is the best fc u can get biggrin.gif

full tank mine around 108 i think.. max mileage? i manage to get around 450km barely, n mostly hiway sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 3 2008, 05:45 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 3 2008, 05:42 PM)
other car rear boot got cover one ah ?
persona m-line n hi-line got tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 3 2008, 05:49 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 3 2008, 05:46 PM)
Ya, its really depend on ur foot, My full tank is 94, duno why can pump up to 100+... Max mileage can go also 430 and mostly on highway...
well, ours is 40L..

fuel is rm2.70 per litre... so 2.7 x 40 = rm108 tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 4 2008, 12:20 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Jul 4 2008, 11:54 AM)
hi guys,

im getting my car tomorrow or somewhere next week (Mon or Tue).
anything to do or check?
btw, my pesona is M-Line MT, Blueberry Tea thumbup.gif
check thoroughly ur car first for any defects, like scratches, missing stuffs, dysfunctional stuffs, etc biggrin.gif

u can complaint kaw2 if u r not satisfied with ur car at tht time..

once u get the car n then u realize theres a prob to ur car, it will b much hassle sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 7 2008, 09:51 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Jul 4 2008, 03:21 PM)
Guys I find it quite troublesome to look for the keyhole at night, apparently there's already an LED inside the circular casing. Can this be wired up by any mechanic? or have to go to specialist shops?
theres already a wiring there for u to put led..

juz go to any acc shop n ask them to put led there biggrin.gif

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 5 2008, 12:01 PM)
Bro wash it or buy any cleaner to clean up lah..... don regret after paint....because its willl look ugly........

I got my persona base line manual yesterday. Nice car.... alll ok.. except the door. its no close properly as u need to push it more... only happen to  behind door... the other 3 doors perfect.
And another thing... i dont know.. the clutch is too sensitive wat... its have stop few times after from Neutral to 1st gear lah.... anybody anything want advise me????
yup, behind door need to push more, i think its the rubber thing tht cause the prob sweat.gif

dunno, me myself drove an auto tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 7 2008, 02:16 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

theres nothing wrong playing with gear..

in fact, changing gear often for manual can save fuel, iianm la tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 7 2008, 05:28 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

its called engine braking i presume?
TSUltima
post Jul 7 2008, 05:46 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Jul 7 2008, 05:41 PM)
is this true? sweat.gif
campro characteristic, if u r using auto, when u going downhill, ur car will automatically change to lower gear, thus u can feel like ur car is braking a bit..

this was claimed by them to reducing u from always using the brakes sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 09:32 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 8 2008, 09:15 AM)
Yesterday i tried to rev my car till 90km/hr and there
is a jijiji......sound come from the oddometer. When i slow down till less
than 90km/hr, the sound gone. Its not very obvious, but i still think that
there is something wrong.

Can anyone advice me on this??
go to SC asked them to fix it if its a prob biggrin.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 01:14 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 8 2008, 12:55 PM)
i can say u r not the 1st to complaint this...
got few members encounter this prob b4 oso~
and it is not cheap to buy a new 1 to replace it
try to claim back from Proton but i am not sure whether can claim o not
as i saw, many Waja rim cap oso hilang, very ugly
got ppls suggest to glue it with "elephant" brand super glue
not sure whether useful
b-line dun hav this prob whistling.gif

dun stick with glue ler, later when u wanna take out ur rims, it will b very diff ler sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 02:13 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 8 2008, 01:56 PM)
Thats wheel cover lah....anyway.. i thought u have base line model? what model you own? hws your persona performance???

Added on July 8, 2008, 2:00 pm

bro, need to clarify with u since you got base line.....
at interior, the buttons for emengency,alarm reset, and some other buttons got lights or not? because i saw only 3 buttons got lights..is that normal???
lights? i oso forgot wht button there sweat.gif

when u turn on ur light, the panel will light up also.. iianm, there is one called heater button.. tht one will look dim if u not using the heater for ur rear window.. if u turn it on, it will bcome brighter like others biggrin.gif

b-line dun hav foglamp button there, if u install aftermarket foglamp, u cannot put the button there also, put somewhere else..

im not really use tht button, except the alarm reset for opening the doors tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 02:44 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

tht button there cannot add any other button la..

i tried once to put my foglamp button there but acc shop cannot, so end up putting my foglamp button at other place sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 03:16 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 8 2008, 02:59 PM)
Wondering..... even my SA told me can fix one.. its come with button and lights lah.... anyone there to clarify..... any tips on persona doors ? i feel un easy of closing it..... something felt of closing old car..... its like typical proton car......
well, u cant expect much for a 50k+ car tongue.gif

if u wan the doors to b more sulit, buy a soundproofing mat, installed it in ur cars.. it makes ur car feels more solid n also soundproof a bit, but with an additional weight lar tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 03:27 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 8 2008, 03:24 PM)
Yeah i agree that...........

Anyway, anyone planning to sell persona rim? make sure its got all 4 rim caps!!! smile.gif
y must persona rims? better change to sport rims lor, more nice tongue.gif

plus, i dun think u can get cheap persona rims sweat.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 03:48 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 8 2008, 03:25 PM)
that 1 seems like not cheap leh
tongue.gif
last time i did survey on the cool mat
which to put on the seat 1
quite nice, cool, comfort
but it quote RM600+ doh.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 3:26 pm

my rims got scratch little
u wan?? tongue.gif
well, good things nvr comes cheap tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 03:58 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 8 2008, 03:50 PM)
aiyaa... whose knows... might lucky to get one... smile.gif
so u have fix rim is it? how it is look like? upload your rim n car photo lah.......
got other brand cheap ler, but dunno the quality la..

iianm, got b4 the price is rm250, but dunno whts the brand name sweat.gif

my sport rims so so only, local made, heavy, not so nice, ugly, not recommended to others tongue.gif

but it suits my car nicely la tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 04:10 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(xyfix @ Jul 8 2008, 04:00 PM)
Hi.. I'm newbies here. smile.gif Just wanna ask the "otai" of Persona here. I have a friend at Proton that offer to me Staff Purchase. I wish to take the offer because i will save about RM6000++ if compared to normal buyers. The car is Persona 1.6 High Line.

But the only problem is, once I book the car, I will be the 2nd owner (1st name will be my friend name). And it will affect for the price of car after sale. So anybody have suggestion / point of view? Is it worth to take the offer if it's will affect future price for that car?

Another question, what is the most common problem about Persona Highline? And what the FC for this car - Price per KM?

Tq
if u plan to use the car for a long term n dun intend to change other car, then dun mind bout the second owner, juz buy it as u got a new car biggrin.gif

but if u intend to sell it later, then no use buying it eventho its new, u r still a second owner..

persona h-line is the highest spec for persona, so its include all the accs.. in my understanding, more electrical stuffs, more things u nid to take care tongue.gif
but h-line got ebs n rear brake disc, others nope biggrin.gif

if u juz wanna drive a car n not modding it, h-line is suit for u as u dun hav to buy all other things as it is a complete package tongue.gif

fc for h-line is slightly higher than b-line n m-line i think, coz its heavier... fc for persona is normal, not too hi n not too low, still acceptable for me tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 04:23 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(xyfix @ Jul 8 2008, 04:21 PM)
ok.. tq for advice. er.. actually the interest also still low. I got 3.5% interest. My friend got - 3.1% (Proton staff). If I'm not mistaken, current interest is around 3.88% right? So, base from 3.5% interest - is it still OK?

- The car is actually 2nd car (my wife use kelisa).
- And I don't think to change any car after this Persona (maybe for next 5-8years).

Can anyone tell me the common problem with Persona? I don't have much experience on car engine / car itself.
so for the interest rate u should hav no prob, but for the resale value i think it will affect a bit la, i think laa... tongue.gif

common problem? not much, as for me the quality hav improved since SZ mgmt.. juz a minor prob tht can b fixed by the SC...

but pray la so u dun get a lemon car, if not for sure u will get a headache tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 04:54 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(xyfix @ Jul 8 2008, 04:50 PM)
That's good news smile.gif Hope my coming Persona also don't have any major problem. Once we got the car, what should we do? I mean.. what to check? This my first car, and I just know a bit.
juz check everything basic, n since ur fren r proton staff, ask him to check for u also la, as he is a proton staff, he should know more how to check tongue.gif

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:23 AM