126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

remo1502
post May 26 2008, 11:56 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ May 26 2008, 11:29 AM)
Hi all, im new here
I Owned a persona IAFM HL BlueberryTea. My persona just 1 month old.
Hope can join the group. biggrin.gif
welcome to the club....

how is your car? any problems u have encoutered? FC and so on..... share your experiences with us
Niv86
post May 26 2008, 02:24 PM

309 posts

actually I think im quite an unlucky guy who get one of the most complaint on my persona.
My car came with a "cacated" air ventilizer plastic at my passenger side.(i donno what that thing called as, the one we adjust the air flow of air-con). it cannot turn the plastic inside properly. and my middle ones have "kilik kilik" sound when u open high volume of aircon. like something loose.

Its not yet fixed...since i complaint at my 1st service.

i had compaint my PW before, because it vibrates damn alot. and said it was a wiring prob.solve the prob. but when i try to close the PW, when at the last part, it is going to shut. there will be a plastic "KREK" sound which surprice me. i think something wrong with the door visor and the PW.

They changed my air-con thinggy inside the dash, which making some "ONG" sound.

my behind seat will have "YEk yek" sound when i go through rough road.(u know la KL roads) they say i can DIY by sticking tapes on the metal lock behind the seats.

FC..hmm how should i put this....I get 6.8L/100km and 5.0 at highway(north south) in my meter but i need to pump petrol every 350-380km of mileage. and it cost me around RM65. its uses around 30+L then i need go pump..there is atleast 15L left in the tank. but the meter show 0..... the meter not very reliable.(mayb its a estimation meter)

The car overall is good in both performance and comfort.(in my experience).
Ppl around me always say don go more then 120km/hr after u pass 5k service. but i went 160km/hr stable around 3500-4000 rpm when im 2.5k mileage.The car roars as the air was going to the engine. Iafm system did make quite a "ONG" sound during that period.(air rushing into engine) The car is stable even it is high speed. u wont few it shake or need to grip the steering too tight. its as smooth and stable as 120km/hr. like my dad's nissan cefiro a31. the steering steers alot in high speed. because of it oversteer steering setting.

THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS I LOVE MY PERSONA.
This is my experience.

show is there any other iafm persona owner over here?
e_trade_pj
post May 26 2008, 03:02 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

hi, i'm new,
is it normal for the B-Line model, the key hole (the ring) light not function (my previous wira got light)
thanks.
Niv86
post May 26 2008, 03:24 PM

309 posts

The LED ring shouldnt be working. because there is no wiring to LED ring. I was told by one of the member in Thepersonaclub.com.
e_trade_pj
post May 26 2008, 03:45 PM

662 posts

thanks NIV86,

and i found the brake like "tak makan". for my B-Line.
kcng
post May 26 2008, 03:48 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

the key hole, there is a LED there but there is no relay and wiring to lit it up

tongue.gif

confirm already
tongue.gif

so its time to mod
brows.gif
Niv86
post May 26 2008, 04:02 PM

309 posts

For the brake, 1t time i drive the brake is like not makan...I think its rather not too sensitive then not makan. the brake for persona from my experience u need tekan hard really to get the brake feel. i think its kinda ok once u familiar with it. i compare alot persona with my dad cefiro a31. the cefiro brake very sensitive especially at the middle part when u step on it. that car i drove for 4 years. and i still can brake smoothly ... because the makan point is so immeadiate.... my dad also told me that the brake of my persona like not makan...but for me...the brake just meet my needs.
and I donno ur car condition. if u really worried about it u can bring it to the SC and let them check on it. see how they say to u....if u really want sensitive brake try change the brake pads. this just my opinion.
ychwang
post May 26 2008, 04:26 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

tat day i talk with the salesman, he keep convice me to get M-line instead of bline.
May i know in details what did him said is true?
bline is missing compare to mline
-airbag for driver seat
-mp3
-sportrim
-4 speaker
-door trim only plastic (m-line got some cotton)
-sound proof on bolnet and boot
-unpaint door stripe/side mirror
-missing sportlight

but the difference is 4k, its a lot for me.

46k vs 50k(manual metalic)

This post has been edited by ychwang: May 26 2008, 04:29 PM
kcng
post May 26 2008, 04:29 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ May 26 2008, 04:02 PM)
For the brake, 1t time i drive the brake is like not makan...I think its rather not too sensitive then not makan. the brake for persona from my experience u need tekan hard really to get the brake feel. i think its kinda ok once u familiar with it. i compare alot persona with my dad cefiro a31. the cefiro brake very sensitive especially at the middle part when u step on it. that car i drove for 4 years. and i still can brake smoothly ... because the makan point is so immeadiate.... my dad also told me that the brake of my persona like not makan...but for me...the brake just meet my needs.
and I donno ur car condition. if u really worried about it u can bring it to the SC and let them check on it. see how they say to u....if u really want sensitive brake try change the brake pads. this just my opinion.
yesh the brake seem to lack the biting point
sweat.gif

but once u are used to it, you will be alright
tongue.gif
shapa106
post May 26 2008, 04:35 PM

39 posts

Hello all smile.gif ......got my persona Metal Grey BL last two week WRH 3xx5, may i join you guys. Exceed 1000KM yesterday, going for my first service maybe on incoming Saturday.
Niv86
post May 26 2008, 05:06 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ May 26 2008, 04:26 PM)
tat day i talk with the salesman, he keep convice me to get M-line instead of bline.
-airbag for driver seat
-mp3
-sportrim
-4 speaker
-door trim only plastic (m-line got  some cotton)
-missing sportlight

if u choose Baseline u don have
some as u listed.
-no airbag for both side
-no electric side mirror
-no selt belt pretensioner
-rear seat cannot put down for bigger rear space.
-no audio switch on steering ( adjust tracks and volume)
-no fog lamp
-no sport rim.

actually if u really want to buy persona for mod purpose. B-line is recommended.
if really for family HL is better. because got ABS and EDB.
hope this can help
JonSpark
post May 26 2008, 05:09 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

BEHOLD !!! THE INTERIOR QUALITY !!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

korent
post May 26 2008, 05:11 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ May 26 2008, 04:26 PM)
-airbag for driver seat
-mp3
-sportrim
-4 speaker
-door trim only plastic (m-line got  some cotton)
-missing sportlight

ya~ infact i am driving MLine manual oso~ beside the above, there more thgs that BLine lack out
- small spoiler
- adjustable side mirror
- foldable rear seat

i think got more that i left out~ for more detail
http://paultan.org/archives/2007/08/15/pro...-sedan-details/

Niv86
post May 26 2008, 05:17 PM

309 posts

i must admit.. the interior quality wasnt as good as others. but i like this car more on comfort and performance. thumbup.gif
But....i havent find any thing like Jonspark show....touch woood sweat.gif ....don happen..... tongue.gif
e_trade_pj
post May 26 2008, 05:19 PM

662 posts

same opinion like NIV86, coz B-line and M-Line the differ no big deal.

is here any member here change your rim, 16" or 17'? any ideal?

Added on May 26, 2008, 5:22 pmsame opinion like NIV86, coz B-line and M-Line the differ no big deal.

is here any member here change your rim, 16" or 17'? any ideal?

This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: May 26 2008, 05:22 PM
Niv86
post May 26 2008, 05:35 PM

309 posts

17" RIM will burden the engine?
im not very familiar with rims.
e_trade_pj
post May 26 2008, 05:35 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 26 2008, 03:48 PM)
the key hole, there is a LED there but there is no relay and wiring to lit it up

tongue.gif

confirm already
tongue.gif

so its time to mod
brows.gif
so, is it means i have to ask the SC to fix it, or i have to pay to fix it to make it light up.
thanks.

Added on May 26, 2008, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(Niv86 @ May 26 2008, 05:35 PM)
17" RIM will burden the engine?
im not very familiar with rims.
coz just get the car last week, so if within the budget, want to change the rim, speaker (just add the front pair only),
try to get some info or picture from the internet but don't know where to get.

This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: May 26 2008, 05:42 PM
Niv86
post May 26 2008, 05:43 PM

309 posts

how much to mod the ring? if below RM30 can consider la...haha if more not worth liao..cos i familiar with the "place" adi... only for my family members....

what type of rim u prefer?
Mine is Blueberry and i dont think want to put a black spray rim into that...
i might choose a silver or shinning type..make it more class abit.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Niv86: May 26 2008, 05:45 PM
e_trade_pj
post May 26 2008, 05:55 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ May 26 2008, 05:43 PM)
how much to mod the ring? if below RM30 can consider la...haha if more not worth liao..cos i familiar with the "place" adi... only for my family members....

what type of rim u prefer?
Mine is Blueberry and i dont think want to put a black spray rim into that...
i might choose a silver or shinning type..make it more class abit.. tongue.gif
RM30 or below for ring LED, any place to recommend, KL or PJ,

my car is the B-Line pearl white (i don't know what is the colour name), so also looking for silver shinning type.
Azuma-kun
post May 26 2008, 07:51 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Mana lagi. Ask drex to do it for u.

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:16 PM