Proton Saga BLM Club V3, Enjoy your ride

runemastertan
post May 14 2008, 09:15 PM

1,221 posts

Repeating my question from previous thread

Just a question for you BLMers out there. If I plan to buy BLM, is it possible to mod the location of the signal and wiper? Anyone has done it? If it is possible, how much? I heard warranty BLM warranty does not cover the console, just engine, so does it mean it doesn't matter?
runemastertan
post May 25 2008, 01:34 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ May 25 2008, 02:09 AM)
haha,poor people like me,oni can afford to buy paint and diy mah,lol

below r the pic dat i plan to paint it become black,will it look nice ah?if my door all black,should be cool also,but dashboard then abit headache,coz if the upper part black,centre dat part grey,dat will be ugly man,oh ya,can refer to the triton interior too,not dat ugly ah if it's grey, hmm.gif  hmm.gif

If you paint your dashboard black, it;ll reflect the sunlight back to your windscreen during the day. You might wanna consider that
runemastertan
post May 26 2008, 10:28 PM

1,221 posts

That hilux is protected by a metal guard, which mean he;s got virtually no damage but on your side will be heavy. Remember to claim him 9 9.
runemastertan
post Jun 3 2008, 02:19 PM

1,221 posts

Why not you complain to the newspapers, Customer Association? I'm sure they'll help you
runemastertan
post Jun 4 2008, 08:26 AM

1,221 posts

[quote=zblc,Jun 4 2008, 06:49 AM]
zblc~
soz to hear bout ur case man mad.gif ..wat i want to say has been said by the rest here ... : laugh.gif only thing now is wats done is past ... so better all learn from lessons... rclxub.gif

[/quote]
thnk u all,, the main reason i doesnt want this to prolong is, becoz of TIME.....i called few of my fren by i decide to take d car.....I have asked proton what action will they take to this branch.....they couldnt answer me.....it will take maybe 2 months to look through my case.....
lesson learned here cry.gif
i have always believe in, Don't do unto others what you don't want others do unto you
u r right, wat done is pass.........today is a brand new day.... icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

Your experience will be a lesson for me. Although I know not all SA are like that, but your experience is good reason for me to stay out from Proton. That said, opting for a 2nd hand car is better than Proton
runemastertan
post Jun 4 2008, 09:20 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jun 4 2008, 08:35 AM)
Your experience will be a lesson for me. Although I know not all SA are like that, but your experience is good reason for me to stay out from Proton. That said, opting for a  2nd hand car is better than Proton
Dude, you didn't heard before case happen in other big company such as H, T? Never heard before case happen in 2nd hand car shop? If you go around forum and check on those case, I bet you will stay away from buying car, the only way I can think of for you is, buy from friend, family, relatives... sweat.gif
I have. But I bought my car from an old friend, so this does not happen to me. We(family and friends) have been buying car from him, and every time he keep to his promise, and i got extra rebate. I can say that the early or late arrival of the cars are not his fault, but he hasn;t been late in delivering the cars until now. No matter what is the reason, SA will get commission when we buy the car from him, and for this reason alone, the SA should not treat buyers like that. Because it is the cheapers car, SA treat you badly? No logic right? Rm40k is a big amount of money, regardless what you say. Not everyone can fork out Rm40k in cash, and remember, that is the buyers hard earned cash. At least the SA could do (aside from the late car arrival, since this is clearly not in his control) is not to treat people like what zblc experience here.

Same goes to T and H, but then I heard more about this problem in Proton than T or H. All cars have problem no matter how expensive they are, but if the SC is willing to be solve the problem patiently and does not close one eye on everything, i believe majority of the owners will be satisfy, and eve n though there are problems with their new ride, owners are willing to spend the time to solve the problems.

I'm not bashing Proton, but I'm bashing the SAs and SCs that are irresponsible. They are the front end of the business and their attitude just make things worse. Don't they realise no business means no job?

This post has been edited by runemastertan: Jun 4 2008, 09:35 AM
runemastertan
post Jun 4 2008, 04:11 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(nova_prospek @ Jun 4 2008, 04:02 PM)
sifu, teach me how to do break-in notworthy.gif
have you played any dragging games before? If you played you must know that you must change gear at the border of the red area at tachometer.

So, go to highway, just drive like you are in the dragging game. But remember, just go to until 130 -150. That should be sufficient.

For auto, just floor your pedal until you reach the velocity

Don;t go too long at that speed, a little while should be sufficient
runemastertan
post Jun 19 2008, 07:35 AM

1,221 posts

also will give you a few more hp if you take it out.
runemastertan
post Jun 23 2008, 08:39 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(jeremymoke @ Jun 23 2008, 08:34 AM)
Early morning cant start my car, oso duno wat happen, hon got sound, try to jump start but failed oso, now waiting time to pass the go to the service center..... new car oso like tat.... WT....
Spark plug gone?
runemastertan
post Jun 23 2008, 03:20 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 23 2008, 02:24 PM)
Throttle lag. All campro same and i dont know why people always ask about it sweat.gif
I thought some dude in the Mod BLM thread said he eliminate the lag when he mod the air intake?
runemastertan
post Jun 23 2008, 07:21 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(aa1985 @ Jun 23 2008, 07:01 PM)
is it our money or urs?huh..we all know how to take care of our car..

guys, where is the best shop around klang valley to add bodykit, skirting and spoiler?

i plan to add them once i got my arreas..huhu..how much the cost?around rm1000?

what if custom made?my friend said, the cost for custom made is only around rm1100-rm1200..
At least he got a real reason to bash. I know it's really sakit hati to hear people say like that but hey, isn't it the truth?
His bro might just be the unlucky guy who get the bad apple out of the whole basket.
runemastertan
post Jun 23 2008, 07:33 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jun 23 2008, 07:22 PM)
i am wondering y do u purchase this car when ur initial image of proton already damaged?perodua is not totally problem free.blm is a new car and for sure those minor problem will occur as if perodua dont have this kinda of problems.they do even have more this kinda of minor problems when they launched myvi i still remember.my advice to u, dont ever compare perodua and proton. they manufactured small cars and we produced sedan for most of their product. I never complaint much for my car despite my sa delivered the wrong car to me after confirming my actual number plate and my actual colour of my car.and i am a lil bit of worry of my fc. To me, this car is doing great job as my car.and i believe this is one of the best car that the local automotive industry had produced.not bad for its quality in terms of price rite ?
We? You from Proton? tongue.gif

People compare proton with Perodua because both are local producers. Nothing wrong with that. Remember, both cars are without AP, and they are, ahem, overprice, even for BLM. A car without a AP is that expensive. Imagine other producers without AP. How proton gonna survive? Please stop giving the illusion that Proton is giving the fair and cheap price.

I agree that BLM is still new and there are a lot of minor and major problems. This occurs to ever manufacturer, even Honda, Toyota. SC or SA service not good? Search in LYN, look for UMW from Toyota.

And oh, if you read correctly, the car is bought by HIS brother, not him.

Anyway, karising , your bro, i'm sure will complain, but i think he too already know the quality of Proton, in term of product and services. Already know it's a shit and still wanna step on it, then there is no point of complaining here. Complain straight to Proton, but I appreciate the comment. I at first consider a BLM too, but feel shakey after looking at the problems compile here. And now your comment put in the final needle into it.

This post has been edited by runemastertan: Jun 23 2008, 07:38 PM
runemastertan
post Jun 23 2008, 11:36 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 23 2008, 10:24 PM)
haha...i oso wonder when i read his (runemastertan) statement...perodua make n produce car meh??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  doh.gif

Added on June 23, 2008, 10:27 pm

1st pic on the 2nd row quite ok  smile.gif
Aiya, forgive me lar. Type fast and didn;t care to check again.

Anyway, I got to say that buying a car is like testing your luck. If your luck is good, there will be minimal or no problem. if your luck is down the drain, no matter if the car have 100 stars, you'll find it breaking down even before you sit into the car. I said I'll avoid proton, and majority is due to the rusted drive shaft. Other than that, BLM owners has already tried out and have a solution for it. Just apply a little mod and the problem is history. But then I realise Proton uses cheap parts on the place it should not be using. I mean the cheap plastics for interior is ok, but not the crucial parts. That is like inviting problems to happen. Plus the attitude of Proton's SC and SA is a big minus.

Sorry if this hurts you guys, but I'm just saying my opinion. Enlighten me if you have any comments. That way, maybe I can reevaluate my decision again.

0.0330sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:49 AM