127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Proton Saga BLM Club V3, Enjoy your ride

rudhrasamy
post May 21 2008, 08:00 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ May 21 2008, 12:29 AM)

Proton said this car got speed cut limitation one, I think you reach that limit and activate the speed cut feature already, LOL.
QUOTE(kyrix @ May 21 2008, 02:02 AM)
wow...165km/j..  drool.gif  drool.gif.. Manual or auto ? the ICE cannot cover the wind sound when it reach 120km/j and above ??

Oh ya guyz, please help those Myanmar & China victim through donation o....really pity them....
its auto and i was alone inside car........ this car easily can reach 140kmph and fc same as 120kmph......... wats make me mad was someone in this forum claimed that his car can reach 180kmph with 5 ppl inside..... its busted now
sAm fIsher
post May 21 2008, 10:54 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ May 21 2008, 08:00 AM)
its auto and i was alone inside car........ this car easily can reach 140kmph and fc same as 120kmph......... wats make me mad was someone in this forum claimed that his car can reach 180kmph with 5 ppl inside..... its busted now
that claimed 180kmph is manual o auto? if manual i think the top speed is more. my fren keh aeroback 1.3(M) can reach 170kmph n recently he said he managed to reach 180kmph(he was the only one in the car)
electron
post May 21 2008, 10:59 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(zblc @ May 18 2008, 11:34 PM)
DONT KNOW TRUE OR NOT
went to see my SA yesterday.i booked my granite gray m-line auto on 1 feb fr proton edar.(still waiting)
offer me mountain blue and i can take my car immediately,reject!!wanted to wait for my gray color
SA show me the whole booking list since 1 jan of all customer book fr his branch,
SA told me that the car shipment they received fr proton vary everytime. if they got bline a lot then the people who book later will received earlier.
i saw on the list of customer book bline got their car since end of feb n they book it even after i do.
SA show me 5 names on the list that booked mline gray before 1 feb have not get theirs yet!!!
SO I WOULD SAY I AND THEM ARE THE BUNCH OF JIA LAK ones lo
SA says comfirm cant get car by this month liao,
Earlier i email i-care about my situation ....what i standard ans i got fr them ****the estimated waiting time is 4 to eight month and delivery time vary on branch waiting list(which is contra SA told me book later n get faster depend on the color n m line or b line****means don buz them(icare=i dont care) unless is over 8 month waiting!!!!1 month earlier i chat live with their live cs on proton website....i ask the same thing when can i get car and i booked on 1 feb (cs SAYS 2-4 months)
PROTON push it to SA, SA says is PROTON.....GREAT rclxms.gif
i think you better check with you salesman
my in-law booked somewhere in late march and got the car last it
it is a white M-line though

i guess proton might be trying to maximize cost efficiency
produce one huge lot of similar spec at one go
so maybe thise 2 weeks make white, next 2 week make black, etc
caviars
post May 21 2008, 11:19 AM

1,142 posts

There are too many variant for saga. 7 colors, AT/MT, B-Line/M-Line/N-Line. So it will take a longer time to get the model and color that you really want. If you choose open color the delivery time will be faster.

Having different spec (M-line / B-Line / AT /MT) is ok. But to provide too many color option is not good in manufacturing.

kyrix
post May 21 2008, 11:50 AM

292 posts

Yaya, colour might be one of the issue. Like my SA told me, if u wan to take the zitron green, he say no need even a month. But normal colour like black will need longer waiting time because demand > supply
____________________________________________________________________________________

Since that Saga got the speed cut off as mentioned earlier, i dun think can reach 180km/j ler...

This post has been edited by kyrix: May 21 2008, 11:52 AM
hugo_chong
post May 21 2008, 12:03 PM

120 posts

haha my black saga m-line manual get less then a month ......
wat u mean speed cut off in saga i dun really understand can pls explain thx ....
ching4ever
post May 21 2008, 12:11 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Like those japan car, will do speed cut when reach 180km/h. You can easily take off and go more than the limited speed.
babylck
post May 21 2008, 12:20 PM

360 posts

guys.. look at this mod on this guy's persona.. damn nice

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=17462094

planning to install those mat thing to reduce the wind noise.. but duno how much the cost.. but i'm not willing to let them tear my baby's door apart to install those things..

After pushed my car to 140 KM/H yesterday.. my car feel more responsive now is it because i succesfully break in the engine ? hehe
Azuma-kun
post May 21 2008, 12:25 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

U can trust howie and all his staff.
jeffseaw
post May 21 2008, 01:29 PM

LOL
423 posts

yesterday i saw a red mod BLM saga damn nice, no chance to take photo...
inoitu
post May 21 2008, 02:10 PM

1,526 posts

Maybe the pedals are meant to be that way. The reason being not far apart when abruptly applying brake to be effective even if accelarator is depressed tooI(accidently depressed I mean).

May I know whether the aircon air can be chnnelled into different parts by turning the knob(to the legs, face or windscreen?
areankim
post May 21 2008, 02:51 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(jeffseaw @ May 21 2008, 01:29 PM)
yesterday i saw a red mod BLM saga damn nice, no chance to take photo...
aiyo.. shud have take ma... we need some picture on the modded proton BLM
suiteng
post May 21 2008, 04:37 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

SA say my car is ready rclxm9.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:37 pmBut I'm outstation sad.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by suiteng: May 21 2008, 04:37 PM
LambOfGod
post May 21 2008, 05:09 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ May 21 2008, 08:00 AM)
i'll show u picture soon boy =) and also mine is manual 180kmh trust me anot up to u, picture coming soon.
girlgirl012
post May 21 2008, 05:29 PM

90 posts

my friend are waiting for his m-line white colour, until now already 5 month, is thats so late to produce his car?
hugo_chong
post May 21 2008, 05:37 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ May 21 2008, 05:09 PM)
i'll show u picture soon boy =) and also mine is manual 180kmh trust me anot up to u, picture coming soon.
so stock manual can reach 180kmh izzit no need mod ?? . How about auto top speed ??
ching4ever
post May 21 2008, 06:19 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ May 21 2008, 06:09 PM)
Strange...I remember Proton announched that there is a speed cut thing has been installed on saga? Proton want to bluff consumer? doh.gif
aa1985
post May 21 2008, 07:07 PM

630 posts

latest news i heard from my customer (proton edar company)..they said eon not going to sell many car for this time around..it is because they want to increase the price soon..thats why some ppl get their car late nowadays

so it is not just tepung, beras is being hide.. whistling.gif
Wuakaka
post May 21 2008, 07:34 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ May 21 2008, 12:29 AM)
Quite deep, paint gone, can see the black steel already. Now I know why Proton sell this car for such cheap price, cut cost till just a slightly scratch paint gone, can see the steel already. My house waja, unser, wira all accidently scratch for the same place also (really a bad place, bumper killer wall shakehead.gif ), but none of them with that serious, all just scratch that wont deep until see the steel one, maybe other cars the paint is thicker than saga...

Also, I always travel old road, sometimes a lot of small stone, front bumper got a lot of small dot of paint peel off, all can directly see the black steel already instead of another layer of white paint first like other cars...

Conclusion is, use for few more months, wait till the paint price drop first (scare must get paint from Proton only), then go spray the whole front bumper, I think price won't more than RM300 since it is just front bumper only not whole car. Anyone got any idea about the paint job price?
Proton said this car got speed cut limitation one, I think you reach that limit and activate the speed cut feature already, LOL.
my car last week also kena,whole left side bumper gone,scratch like hell,cant wipe it off,so my dad bring my car and spray it,RM 50
rudhrasamy
post May 21 2008, 08:47 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ May 21 2008, 05:09 PM)
it was u la... i didnt know who.... i dun dare to try again.... saw a PLUS Perdana in accident on the same day....... for manual maybe its possible... but for auto i doubt it... when reach 165kmph the throttling wont take place... i believe da electronic throttle designed to be tht way ..... not more than 165 if not will harm the engine....

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:23 AM