127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Proton Saga BLM Club V3, Enjoy your ride

ProX
post May 20 2008, 05:40 PM

316 posts

so dangerous to pay without receipt..you better ask them to issue one with ONE else you got no prove of your payment.
LambOfGod
post May 20 2008, 06:03 PM

538 posts

SAGA POWER!

lolz =P
hugo_chong
post May 20 2008, 06:15 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(casgy @ May 20 2008, 05:25 PM)
Hi all,

Need some advises here.

Booked the M Line Auto (Silver) early March. Upon calling n ask the status, informed by the SA a black colour M Line is available but must confirm and pay the oustanding downpayment fast. Is it norm they can deliver so fast? I mean could it be the showroom car?

Am I expecting to get a receipt upon giving them the outstanding downpayment in CASH (don't have any cheque book)? cause, no receipt was given to me for my $500 deposit last time (claimed the clerk was not around). Probably, how long it takes for the paperwork (registration) settle before collecting the car?

Many thanks in advance.
last time i take alook for the car 1st before i pay my downpayment ..... if satify then only pay la...
MUST ASK FOR RECEIPT
after pay downpayment SA will take few days to prepare registration then u can collect ur car .... depend how fast ur SA lo..
ching4ever
post May 20 2008, 07:33 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Without receipt, without prove, later they said didnt receive any payment from you, who you going to complain with? Report police also no use...
ProX
post May 20 2008, 07:40 PM

316 posts

very true..be a smart consumer:)
babylck
post May 20 2008, 08:56 PM

360 posts

today when i'm on my way back from kelana jaya to cheras using Kesas Highway.. for the first time pushed my car to 130 km/h.. the wind noise below the speed of 110 km/h is ok.. but more than that the wind noise is so terrible.. is it normal? Cos the sound its kinda loud..
torresism
post May 20 2008, 09:13 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ May 20 2008, 08:56 PM)
today when i'm on my way back from kelana jaya to cheras using Kesas Highway.. for the first time pushed my car to 130 km/h.. the wind noise below the speed of 110 km/h is ok.. but more than that the wind noise is so terrible.. is it normal? Cos the sound its kinda loud..
sweat.gif ..my fren's new blm also got this noise too when he speed up to 140km/h...he also mentioned tht below 100km/h the noise is not significant...haha...
MR_alien
post May 20 2008, 09:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ May 20 2008, 09:13 PM)
sweat.gif ..my fren's new blm also got this noise too when he speed up to 140km/h...he also mentioned tht below 100km/h the noise is not significant...haha...
who told u to go so fast leh???.....u think our car is hilux or 4WD ah???

Added on May 20, 2008, 9:16 pm

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 20 2008, 09:16 PM
LambOfGod
post May 20 2008, 10:04 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ May 20 2008, 08:56 PM)
our car wind isolation not that good.. its like that..

mine also, i think its normal.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 20 2008, 09:15 PM)

need to reply so many times? relek la brother. smile.gif
aa1985
post May 20 2008, 10:20 PM

630 posts

yup...its too noise..and its normal for malaysian car, i think..i speed up to 160kmh..and also the sound of engine.. rclxub.gif
ching4ever
post May 20 2008, 10:58 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Damn....careless made my front side bumper got few scratches...

Just now back home when parking that time front bumper slightly touch the wall a bit, reverse the car and see...got few scratches already...
torresism
post May 20 2008, 10:59 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 20 2008, 09:15 PM)

sweat.gif sweat.gif ..yalo..brother..relek la...not me ..is my fren...mayb he just wan to try how fast his car can reach only...hehe whistling.gif whistling.gif
ching4ever
post May 20 2008, 11:02 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

LOL, I think he just having some internet problem that cause him reply so many times only, not purposely one.
babylck
post May 20 2008, 11:14 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ May 20 2008, 10:58 PM)
Damn....careless made my front side bumper got few scratches...

Just now back home when parking that time front bumper slightly touch the wall a bit, reverse the car and see...got few scratches already...
deep or not the scratch? If not deep can use those scratch remover to wax it off.. my front bumper got a small dot of paint peel off liao.. luckily in on the lower side of the bumper.. look from far its like tar or dirty marks only..

Change a new number plate to day for RM15 cry.gif
rudhrasamy
post May 20 2008, 11:32 PM

844 posts

i tried to push until 165kmph (from my n82 gps) but after that no matter how hard i press da gas it wont go more than that n i feel like thats the bottleneck coz i can feel the power cut off and no acceleration......

Added on May 20, 2008, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 20 2008, 01:04 AM)
mine also same...i think alot of car also liKe that gua.....my dad's waja also same
for waja da clearensess is about 1/2 inch... but for my saga its nearly 1.5 inch.......

This post has been edited by rudhrasamy: May 20 2008, 11:35 PM
babylck
post May 20 2008, 11:36 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ May 20 2008, 11:32 PM)
i tried to push until 165kmph (from my n82 gps) but after that no matter how hard i press da gas it wont go more than that n i feel like thats the bottleneck coz i can feel the power cut off and no acceleration......

for waja da clearensess is about 1/2 inch... but for my saga its nearly 1.5 inch.......
what is the wind noise sounds like at the time u doing 165 km/h ? cos mine when reaching 120 km/h already quite noisy already.. doh.gif
ching4ever
post May 21 2008, 12:29 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ May 21 2008, 12:14 AM)
deep or not the scratch? If not deep can use those scratch remover to wax it off.. my front bumper got a small dot of paint peel off liao.. luckily in on the lower side of the bumper.. look from far its like tar or dirty marks only..

Change a new number plate to day for RM15  cry.gif
Quite deep, paint gone, can see the black steel already. Now I know why Proton sell this car for such cheap price, cut cost till just a slightly scratch paint gone, can see the steel already. My house waja, unser, wira all accidently scratch for the same place also (really a bad place, bumper killer wall shakehead.gif ), but none of them with that serious, all just scratch that wont deep until see the steel one, maybe other cars the paint is thicker than saga...

Also, I always travel old road, sometimes a lot of small stone, front bumper got a lot of small dot of paint peel off, all can directly see the black steel already instead of another layer of white paint first like other cars...

Conclusion is, use for few more months, wait till the paint price drop first (scare must get paint from Proton only), then go spray the whole front bumper, I think price won't more than RM300 since it is just front bumper only not whole car. Anyone got any idea about the paint job price?

QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ May 21 2008, 12:32 AM)

Proton said this car got speed cut limitation one, I think you reach that limit and activate the speed cut feature already, LOL.
MR_alien
post May 21 2008, 12:29 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ May 20 2008, 10:04 PM)
our car wind isolation not that good.. its like that..
mine also, i think its normal.
need to reply so many times? relek la brother.  smile.gif
no lah..line is bad...when press "add reply" no response...so just keep pressing thn come out so many!!!!
i'm very relax...just line very bad!!!
conan86
post May 21 2008, 12:39 AM

396 posts

ya im experiencing the same problems ... going any faster than 120km/h will make the wind noise louder ... scared to go faster lol
any idea on how to reduce the noise ah ??
kyrix
post May 21 2008, 02:02 AM

292 posts

wow...165km/j.. drool.gif drool.gif.. Manual or auto ? the ICE cannot cover the wind sound when it reach 120km/j and above ??

Oh ya guyz, please help those Myanmar & China victim through donation o....really pity them....

This post has been edited by kyrix: May 21 2008, 02:04 AM

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:57 PM