Proton Saga BLM Club V3, Enjoy your ride

heavencloud
post Jun 23 2008, 10:59 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(karising @ Jun 23 2008, 06:36 PM)
Sorry to dissapointing you guys, but proton BLM really sucks, not on the performance but on the quality itself! My brother bought a Saga B-Line Manual about 1 month ago :

1. From the first day, the steering already got weird vibration when turning, its a known problem, so went to SC and fixed it.

2. Second, the fuel injection got problem, causing broken down, (I dont know how to describe clearly), then have to send to SC again.

3. After the second service on this piece of crap, the machenics changed the chip to Auto gear mode, WTF, its a B-Line model with black bumper, how come the guy can do wrong!

I think more to come....

A piece of advice stay away from this piece of crap, save your money and go for Perodua.
Hahaha.. funny la u. I know u are super dissatisfied eventhough it is your bro car and if u have any license to drive rclxms.gif But at least choose la a better place to let out your anger, not in a 'lion cage' right here, sure get gangbang-ed rclxm9.gif It never hurts to address politely also.

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Jun 23 2008, 08:51 PM)
today i go tyre shop saw rims,decide 2 change my silver saga's rims..
the price of those 15' is around rm1300-rm1700 include tyres..16''s price around rm2500,over my budget.T.T
lets look look which 1 suit our saga n look very nice..give some comment..
Hmmm.. the top right pic seems nice, but again, maybe becoz i just have a thing with 2 or 3 pieces type of rim sweat.gif Below right pic among the 4 rims, i think the below right rim also looks nice laugh.gif if can, choose the lightweight one, so at least it wont affect the FC drastically sweat.gif
runemastertan
post Jun 23 2008, 11:36 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 23 2008, 10:24 PM)
haha...i oso wonder when i read his (runemastertan) statement...perodua make n produce car meh??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  doh.gif

Added on June 23, 2008, 10:27 pm

1st pic on the 2nd row quite ok  smile.gif
Aiya, forgive me lar. Type fast and didn;t care to check again.

Anyway, I got to say that buying a car is like testing your luck. If your luck is good, there will be minimal or no problem. if your luck is down the drain, no matter if the car have 100 stars, you'll find it breaking down even before you sit into the car. I said I'll avoid proton, and majority is due to the rusted drive shaft. Other than that, BLM owners has already tried out and have a solution for it. Just apply a little mod and the problem is history. But then I realise Proton uses cheap parts on the place it should not be using. I mean the cheap plastics for interior is ok, but not the crucial parts. That is like inviting problems to happen. Plus the attitude of Proton's SC and SA is a big minus.

Sorry if this hurts you guys, but I'm just saying my opinion. Enlighten me if you have any comments. That way, maybe I can reevaluate my decision again.
-storm-
post Jun 23 2008, 11:38 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

I think he a salesman kua, perodua losing sales due to blm so if genki come here flame
jimmy1977
post Jun 23 2008, 11:41 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Jun 23 2008, 08:51 PM)
today i go tyre shop saw rims,decide 2 change my silver saga's rims..
the price of those 15' is around rm1300-rm1700 include tyres..16''s price around rm2500,over my budget.T.T
lets look look which 1 suit our saga n look very nice..give some comment..
this nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy1977: Jun 23 2008, 11:41 PM

Attached image(s)
-storm-
post Jun 23 2008, 11:43 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

You guys dont complain much la, with 39k max la i ask you where can you get a sedan with huge boot space and nice looks with performance? What you pay is what you get. And im happy with it.
jimmy1977
post Jun 23 2008, 11:48 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 23 2008, 11:43 PM)
You guys dont complain much la, with 39k max la i ask you where can you get a sedan with huge boot space and nice looks with performance? What you pay is what you get. And im happy with it.
yup ! storm , i agree u say ! if buy per2 , i better buy Saga BLM loh ! price ok ! cheap and nice car thumbup.gif ,
I LOVE SAGA BLM wub.gif , BLM Boleh notworthy.gif BLM Boleh notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy1977: Jun 23 2008, 11:50 PM
-storm-
post Jun 23 2008, 11:56 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Ok lets plan next TT, come i suggest port dickson =p
Come guys suggest also keep the ball rolling. Suggest a date and place. I say around mid or early of july.
heavencloud
post Jun 24 2008, 12:01 AM

346 posts

@storm: haha, last time i read the business section on The Star, Perodua claimed that their viva sales went sky rocket right after fuel hike tongue.gif But yea it is true, as now, blm is the only cheapest sedan which offer decent space for comfort. Take care of your car like it is your own girlfriend rclxm9.gif so fast to plan another TT shocking.gif

@runemastertan: yeah sometimes it depends on your luck also smile.gif Ok, what i'm going to say might be a little not encouraging. Right now my main concern of this blm is the engine crankshaft. The previous model of Gen2 and Neo had suffer a crankshaft cracked problem, especially those owners that with heavy foot sweat.gif Right now i can only pray that proton made their campro crankshaft a little stonger, hopefully whistling.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Jun 24 2008, 12:02 AM
rudhrasamy
post Jun 24 2008, 12:01 AM

844 posts

if PD im in.....

Jimmy that was my choice too at fist look..... just not enuf budget to change rims
jimmy1977
post Jun 24 2008, 12:07 AM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 23 2008, 11:56 PM)
Come guys suggest also keep the ball rolling. Suggest a date and place. I say around mid or early of july.
haha.....yup ! plan for next time we all lowyat.net BLM member can meet 2gether v icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ Jun 24 2008, 12:01 AM)
if PD im in.....

Jimmy that was my choice too at fist look..... just not enuf budget to change rims
rudhrasamy save expense , maybe got 1 day u got money can change rim icon_rolleyes.gif
kcng
post Jun 24 2008, 12:08 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

lol
wat crankshaft problem?

been trashing my car since day one until now 60k km 19 months already...
still no problem...

masuk track, naik turun genting 2 week once, ulu yam, kuala klawang, genting sempah, cameron, fraser hill..

no problem also...

no wait got few problem, i need new brake pads every 3 months and new tires every 9 months and my absorbers also need to change after all the abuse..
rclxub.gif

now i would love to see a p2 car do that without their rear axle snapping..
whistling.gif
-storm-
post Jun 24 2008, 12:14 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Guys next near TT want go klang eat bak kut teh or not? =P brigs can take us around
heavencloud
post Jun 24 2008, 12:14 AM

346 posts

@kcng: quite ganas owner shocking.gif Haha. I read from a Gen2 club forum. Those guys are into drag and track too. Since i'm into drift, i read quite a few malaysian drifter's blog. One of them used a neo before. Suffered the crankshaft problem, repaired, and sold it to someone else sweat.gif To repair that think should cost rm5k and above, a big hole in the pocket rclxub.gif P2 car would roll like a kotak mancis already >_>

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Jun 24 2008, 12:16 AM
kcng
post Jun 24 2008, 12:19 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

lol
gen2's are unlucky

there is one batch of gen2 that suffer from this defect
if u bother to dig more, u will see that those who suffer this broken crankshaft, their car production is about the same time...

one thing about proton is, they have the tendency to switch vendor suddenly in the middle of a production run
sweat.gif
jimmy1977
post Jun 24 2008, 12:20 AM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 24 2008, 12:14 AM)
Guys next near TT want go klang eat bak kut teh or not? =P brigs can take us around
next TT meet at klang bak kut teh blink.gif ? not meet at ipoh mei cry.gif ?
heavencloud
post Jun 24 2008, 12:27 AM

346 posts

haha, hope it is that batch coz i plan to abuse my new awaited blm a 'bit' rclxm9.gif lol, got switch the never-ending power window also? whistling.gif

Looks like jimmy already in despair sweat.gif
-storm-
post Jun 24 2008, 12:30 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Small tt only la, trip tt wait more people only we plan.
nazri86a
post Jun 24 2008, 12:32 AM

276 posts

i also worried la... i saw my car got rod (drive shaft kot) brownies color a little la not all... already spray with wd40....

should i go to sc back to recheck with them??
jimmy1977
post Jun 24 2008, 12:35 AM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jun 24 2008, 12:27 AM)
haha, hope it is that batch coz i plan to abuse my new awaited blm a 'bit'  rclxm9.gif  lol, got switch the never-ending power window also?  whistling.gif
Looks like jimmy already in despair  sweat.gif
ya loh.... sad.gif
QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 24 2008, 12:30 AM)
Small tt only la, trip tt wait more people only we plan.
ok.....hope next time got more people icon_rolleyes.gif
ching4ever
post Jun 24 2008, 12:38 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Jun 24 2008, 12:36 AM)
Aiya, forgive me lar. Type fast and didn;t care to check again.

Anyway, I got to say that buying a car is like testing your luck. If your luck is good, there will be minimal or no problem. if your luck is down the drain, no matter if the car have 100 stars, you'll find it breaking down even before you sit into the car. I said I'll avoid proton, and majority is due to the rusted drive shaft. Other than that, BLM owners has already tried out and have a solution for it. Just apply a little mod and the problem is history. But then I realise Proton uses cheap parts on the place it should not be using. I mean the cheap plastics for interior is ok, but not the crucial parts. That is like inviting problems to happen. Plus the attitude of Proton's SC and SA is a big minus.

Sorry if this hurts you guys, but I'm just saying my opinion. Enlighten me if you have any comments. That way, maybe I can reevaluate my decision again.
What you saying this time is true, depends on luck. It is not rusted drive shaft anymore if you actually gone through the thread, it just some color stuff that looks like rust, this has been proven by a member here, i think suiteng is the one. For the plastic interior, I bet if you ask myvi owner for their interior, myvi got even worst quality plastic that damn easy to get scratch compare to saga. Attitude of Perodua's SC and SA is more or less the same as Proton one, a lot of people complain also, they screw up my friend's myvi seat because they broken the screw, now even though still under warranty, my friend rather take the car outside for service than go back SC.

So far, the only SC I been through other than local one will be Toyota, I got to admit that their SC is 100% better than Proton and Perodua but their SA also so so only.

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 24 2008, 12:56 AM)
Yeah port dickson is great, I second that!

127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:10 PM