DKSH cssc, working environment, benefits etc...

TSspeng
post May 14 2008, 04:08 PM, updated 18y ago

48 posts

hi all,

i just got the offer from DKSH cssc as management associate in SAP BW. Anybody here is working/used to work in this company before? mind to share your experience here? how is the working environment?
chezzball
post May 14 2008, 04:12 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(speng @ May 14 2008, 04:08 PM)
hi all,

i just got the offer from DKSH cssc as management associate in SAP BW. Anybody here is working/used to work in this company before? mind to share your experience here? how is the working environment?
Muahahaha..

Congratulation man !

working environment... ok ahh...

when u start work?>
TSspeng
post May 14 2008, 04:28 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 14 2008, 04:12 PM)
Muahahaha..

Congratulation man !

working environment... ok ahh...

when u start work?>
early of June... u working there?
chezzball
post May 14 2008, 04:32 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(speng @ May 14 2008, 04:28 PM)
early of June... u working there?
oh.. used to work there....

wish u all the best lah wink.gif
TSspeng
post May 14 2008, 04:40 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 14 2008, 04:32 PM)
oh.. used to work there....

wish u all the best lah wink.gif
what position you used to work as?why do you leave?
chezzball
post May 14 2008, 04:42 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(speng @ May 14 2008, 04:40 PM)
what position you used to work as?why do you leave?
sap loh..

the place too challenging liao, all smart ppl there...

i cannot tahan pressure loh... they all highly motivated, whereelse, i am not
TSspeng
post May 14 2008, 06:36 PM

48 posts

any idea on the increment rate in this company after completed the 6 months training in SAP BW? usually what position i will be allocated after this six months?
chezzball
post May 14 2008, 07:07 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(speng @ May 14 2008, 06:36 PM)
any idea on the increment rate in this company after completed the 6 months training in SAP BW? usually what position i will be allocated after this six months?
OKOK lohh... not bad wink.gif

after MA will be AS.
SUSHybz
post May 14 2008, 07:24 PM

846 posts

I got friend work there in marketing department ...

He keep complaining about the working pressure there doh.gif

Others, im not sure though lol
TSspeng
post May 14 2008, 08:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 14 2008, 07:07 PM)
OKOK lohh... not bad wink.gif

after MA will be AS.
AS?
chezzball
post May 14 2008, 09:56 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(speng @ May 14 2008, 08:24 PM)
AS?
App Specialist

Added on May 15, 2008, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(speng @ May 14 2008, 08:24 PM)
AS?
anyway i found something that could answer u

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/423161/+60?hl=dksh%20cssc

and also this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...50&hl=dksh+cssc

This post has been edited by chezzball: May 15 2008, 05:03 PM
joseph123
post Jun 14 2008, 11:24 AM

is DKSH SAP team turnover very high? why?

pay low or full of politic or lousy guailow?
madgut
post Jun 16 2008, 12:32 PM

296 posts

one of the best place to work.
if u are lucky in one years time u will be able to leave
if you are not lucky, the Bosses will threaten u before u leave.
semoga berjaya.
joseph123
post Jun 18 2008, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(madgut @ Jun 16 2008, 12:32 PM)
one of the best place to work.
if u are lucky in one years time u will be able to leave
if you are not lucky, the Bosses will threaten u before u leave.
semoga berjaya.
best place to work, is it a sarcastic remark?

what do u mean by this? after 1 year, the boss will threaten you?

i have some experience in SAP in my company. Therefore, would like to join....
Gravity
post Jun 18 2008, 09:26 PM

998 posts

i thought dksh is a good company ><?
joseph123
post Jun 21 2008, 06:58 PM

so.. good or bad??? important for me lah... i have to decide very soon... thanx.
nick.ong
post Jun 26 2008, 09:45 AM

Hi, All

Just get the call for the interview next week. Can someone tell me how is the working environment for IT department there?Is it got bonus every year? icon_question.gif
joseph123
post Jun 28 2008, 11:12 AM

seems nobody working in dksh in this forum.
superich
post Jun 28 2008, 01:19 PM

23 posts

I got a friend who used to work in this company, but not SAP , he's doing cognos. Well from what i heard, his boss is an ass.... he's being underpaid for very long (years) and working hours is crazy (although now he work as late, but at least the pay is high at his new company). the boss don't know what is he doing, any complaints from user or top management, he will ask the employee to answer herself. what kind of boss is this? Everytime anything goes wrong, i will shield my staff first.... but, what's learning without hardship.... if you have the right attitude, u can survive anywhere.

I realized those asking questions in this forum, are either kiasu, or brainless. By using the search function one can reveal a lot of threads about this company, and from what i've seen, it's all bad comments. Especially those who already got offered, just go in and work !... All companies has their own work place problem.

If this place is good, and u ask people to share their experiences, human being a selfish creature, will ask u to join this company if it's bad. If this company is good, sure people will say it's not good and ask u dont join. The moment you join the company already, then you will see and realize something is going wrong. SAP is a good field and if u've got it, just accept it and go work ! Not everyone has the opportunities like most of u does.
maintenance
post Jul 28 2008, 01:03 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(nick.ong @ Jun 26 2008, 09:45 AM)
Hi, All

Just get the call for the interview next week. Can someone tell me how is the working environment for IT department there?Is it got bonus every year?  icon_question.gif
so did u get the job.
IT is so big in cssc.
Which IT department???

jacktai
post Nov 11 2008, 04:21 PM

339 posts

Hi any one work in DKSH CSSC accounts department?

Any comment, hows the salary offer, and the environment?

blabby
post Nov 11 2008, 05:18 PM

22 posts

whistling.gif go for the interview and ask the bos
jacktai
post Nov 11 2008, 10:44 PM

339 posts

I when for the interview, but now I had a few job offer in different company, after reading the comment of CSSC IT department, it worry me, so any ideal in the CSSC account department??

So I can decide whether go for DKSH or other company.

Thanks everyone.
maintenance
post Nov 12 2008, 05:34 PM

1,064 posts

Jack Tai

Just choose Other Company...

jacktai
post Nov 12 2008, 06:08 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(maintenance @ Nov 12 2008, 05:34 PM)
Jack Tai

Just choose Other Company...
Any comment? why? Really that DKSH so bad?
Will like to hear all about this.
I going second interview tomorrow. Any suggestion?
Other then DKSH, how Toyota Tshusho? Any ideal?

blabby
post Nov 13 2008, 09:57 AM

22 posts

jack tai,

jst listen to 'maintenance' thumbup.gif
sugarbaby
post Dec 10 2008, 01:53 PM

167 posts

gosh..is working in DKSH really tat bad?

I got intw tis week at TPM, as Contract Administration Executive / Administrator. Applied thru jobstreet.

Reli tat teruk kah?
crazyemilyz
post Dec 17 2008, 12:32 AM

*pass by*

any1 here still in DKSH? smile.gif
J'Daniel
post Dec 17 2008, 12:40 AM

370 posts

Got a friend working in marketing department. Very stress and high job load according to him sweat.gif
crazyemilyz
post Dec 17 2008, 12:52 AM

yawn.gif
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by crazyemilyz: Dec 22 2008, 04:53 PM
maintenance
post Dec 30 2008, 05:27 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(crazyemilyz @ Dec 17 2008, 12:32 AM)
*pass by*

nope!!!!

chezzball
post Jan 19 2009, 11:08 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(maintenance @ Dec 30 2008, 05:27 PM)
nope!!!!
oi maintenance apasai u so dislike dksh huh =P
small_H_small_S
post Feb 10 2009, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(crazyemilyz @ Dec 17 2008, 12:32 AM)
*pass by*

Im still in..
chezzball
post Feb 10 2009, 06:48 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(small_H_small_S @ Feb 10 2009, 05:37 PM)
Im still in..
wohohoho.... u which dept? we're colleagues leh =P
redsuns86
post Feb 11 2009, 09:44 AM

63 posts

haha..another DKSH member here..wee:D
chezzball
post Feb 12 2009, 04:48 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(redsuns86 @ Feb 11 2009, 09:44 AM)
haha..another DKSH member here..wee:D
u which department ?

[deleted - someone ask me delete... stupid wood =P]

This post has been edited by chezzball: Feb 13 2009, 10:21 AM
maintenance
post Mar 24 2009, 05:31 PM

1,064 posts

passing by

anybody still in DKSH??

kelvin_tan
post Jul 6 2009, 03:51 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

hows bonus for dksh? some ppl say good but i havent gotten anything solid (eg : 1 month? 2 months?)
SUSahjames
post Jul 15 2009, 02:19 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

cisball u r lau kah chin issit?
chezzball
post Jul 15 2009, 11:34 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jul 15 2009, 02:19 AM)
cisball u r lau kah chin issit?
oh no. kantoi...

This post has been edited by chezzball: Jul 15 2009, 11:34 AM
nitsujyuen
post Jul 15 2009, 11:44 AM

572 posts

confirm ler..ini chezzball was a director b4 in dksh....hehehe tongue.gif
SUSahjames
post Jul 15 2009, 01:22 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Jul 15 2009, 11:44 AM)
confirm ler..ini chezzball was a director b4 in dksh....hehehe tongue.gif
cisball is the most prominent SAPPer in malaysia ok. he pawn all the abaper who are crap. and he not even abaper.
nitsujyuen
post Jul 15 2009, 01:38 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jul 15 2009, 01:22 PM)
cisball is the most prominent SAPPer in malaysia ok. he pawn all the abaper who are crap. and he not even abaper.
yup yup, i agree wit u. nowadays not a lot of good abapers out there...
chezzball
post Jul 15 2009, 03:39 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jul 15 2009, 01:22 PM)
shyt... not this crap again doh.gif

crybitterly
post Apr 18 2010, 05:14 PM

was surfing the forum the other day and came back to one of the topic which was closed about this company. not sure how's now, any news on it's latest development?
kelvin_tan
post Apr 18 2010, 06:31 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

company culture sucks..
ramesh_r
post Sep 7 2011, 11:48 PM

if you go there, get ready to be fired..heard from friends that last year they fired a senior manager there within 24 hours..i think his name was Nanda kumar Siva... whats worse was they even publicly announce to the whole company that this manager was fired... dunno what this fella did until he got fired in 24 hours...

dksh very infamous for firing alot of people leh... so just to let you know..

This post has been edited by ramesh_r: Sep 7 2011, 11:49 PM
Tigerr
post Sep 8 2011, 09:56 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ramesh_r @ Sep 7 2011, 11:48 PM)
if you go there, get ready to be fired..heard from friends that last year they fired a senior manager there within 24 hours..i think his name was Nanda kumar Siva... whats worse was they even publicly announce to the whole company that this manager was fired... dunno what this fella did until he got fired in 24 hours...

dksh very infamous for firing alot of people leh... so just to let you know..
But to my knowledge, i dealt with DKSH for many years, i have not heard any of the staffs kena fired leh. Everytime also see the same people there...i dealt with one of the smaller business unit in Klang. biggrin.gif
ramesh_r
post Sep 8 2011, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 8 2011, 09:56 AM)
But to my knowledge, i dealt with DKSH for many years, i have not heard any of the staffs kena fired leh. Everytime also see the same people there...i dealt with one of the smaller business unit in Klang.  biggrin.gif
Haha.....maybe u can try asking people who used to work in dksh CSSC (or is it CSC?) to confirm this story....according to my freidns, this manager Nanda was fired within 24 hours and that one of the gweilo bosses there made a public announcement about him being fired...how embarassing! dunno wat this bugger buat until he kena fired in 24 hours...summore kena humiliated in front of the whole company..heard that this dude Nanda was a pretty nasty person himself.... i supposed tats why he kena fired..

was thinking of applying for a job in dksh but after i heard this horror story, i dare not apply....

any one thinking of applying to dksh?
RockerKing
post Oct 15 2011, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 8 2011, 09:56 AM)
But to my knowledge, i dealt with DKSH for many years, i have not heard any of the staffs kena fired leh. Everytime also see the same people there...i dealt with one of the smaller business unit in Klang.  biggrin.gif
Tigerr, I'm surprised you are not aware of this. smile.gif.
ramesh_r, looks like the whole world knows about Nantha's firing. smile.gif

I can confirm this piece of news because I was in DKSH when this happened. It's a MAJOR news in DKSH so much so that up to now, people are still talking about it. Imagine getting fired in 1 day and having it announced to the whole world. It's like getting your ass kicked and then having your face slapped after that as someone correctly pointed out. In short, the manager who got fired was called Nanthakkumar Siva. He was the manager managing the SAP BW team or department. Rumour has it that he was a very nasty person who used to terminate a lot of people during his stint as a manager there. My fellow colleagues from DSKH even said that he went around proudly claiming that people in other departments had to leave their jobs because of him. How arrogant of him to say such things! If that's not bad enough, he had a close associate by the name of Avinash, whom I believe was the team lead, who was very vocal and verbally abusive and would not hesitate to use foul languages when displeased. I'm amazed that DKSH has not taken action against such employees like this yet. Says a lot about the culture in DSKH, doesn't it?

Well, all in all, his termination within 24 hours is literally a slap to his face. As they say, what goes around comes around. Oh yeah, he's now the laughing stock of DKSH as well as I last heard smile.gif

To those who are in the SAP BW team (excluding the aforementioned persons, of course) and are suffering the verbal abuse and foul languages, I'd suggest you raise this matter to HR and seek advice. If nothing is done, seek the help of the Labour deparment and see if you can file for constructive dismissal.

I'm planning to leave DKSH soon after being in this company for many years. Just plain tired of all the politics happening here. To make it well here, you really have to play politics. Otherwise, you can kiss your chances of getting promoted.

To those planning to apply to DSKH, all I can say is this company is a good company to get started in your career, but only if you can stand the working environment.

Cheerios!

Added on October 15, 2011, 11:17 am
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Apr 18 2010, 06:31 PM)
company culture sucks..
So were you an employee of DKSH ? Seems like you have experienced the culture in DKSH as well. smile.gif

This post has been edited by RockerKing: Oct 15 2011, 05:36 PM
-=X20A=-
post Feb 24 2012, 03:58 AM

30 posts

Just heard from a friend that he got rejected straight by HR for his application in DKSH CSSC due to him being a job hopper!

Argument aside, it makes you wonder how your welfare will be taken care of (especially the HR policy) if you becomes a permanent there.
Raitama
post Feb 24 2012, 11:12 AM

200 posts

all those pipul who bash Nantha is just pure butthurt la. he earning big and drive bmw 5 series at 28 yrs old, while all the other mgrs driving wira or some jap car saja.. chinese saying -> 树大招风 "the tall branch catches the wind" sure a lot ppl jeles him.. and about him being nasty and terminate ppl.. there were a lot of rubbish in the team that deserve being fired. if u cannot perform then obviously u let ppl dismissed la.. the company is not doing charity ok. i'm pretty sure in every other big corporation this is the corporate culture, the fittest stays on top and u have to be nasty to get things done.

please do not bash Nantha or Avinash. they both reach the top ladder at their 20's ... how many of u can be a manager below age 30 earning huge bucks? i'm sure the answer is NO. So should we just bash them or learn from them? To those who keep comment abt them, these people are pure butthurts & sourgrapes.
Double_Ace
post Apr 5 2012, 06:18 PM

517 posts

Hi anyone still working in Dksh here? Want to ask are your having a function at eastin hotel?? How many day????
eletan
post Apr 19 2012, 06:31 PM

18 posts

Hello everyone,

I'm waiting for an interview with DKSH-PJ office for the position of marketing executive. Anyone can provide info on the working environment, employee benefits etc?

Ratez
post Apr 29 2012, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(eletan @ Apr 19 2012, 06:31 PM)
Hello everyone,

I'm waiting for an interview with DKSH-PJ office for the position of marketing executive. Anyone can provide info on the working environment, employee benefits etc?
See you there..
redhotpepper
post Jul 17 2012, 11:43 PM

48 posts

wow...didn't know this co. hired thugs to work in there...
wembley
post Feb 14 2013, 11:34 PM

18 posts

hi, how's this company right now? Working environment, career progression and benefits for permanent?

Anyone in DKSH, pls feedback ya? Thanks!
wkong4
post May 16 2013, 05:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(wembley @ Feb 14 2013, 11:34 PM)
hi, how's this company right now? Working environment, career progression and benefits for permanent?

Anyone in DKSH, pls feedback ya? Thanks!
icon_question.gif
I wish to know too, especially in network department. Thank you in advance.
DeMl
post Aug 5 2013, 02:00 PM

313 posts

anyone here works in the HR Department?
dikae
post Aug 7 2013, 01:30 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

reputable company, great working environment too, which division? smile.gif
elyn29
post Dec 6 2013, 10:48 AM

How is the working environment and culture in DKSH TPM? Is it stressful? For infrastructure team.
The Net Surfer
post Aug 27 2015, 12:35 AM

332 posts

I always seen job postings from this company, is it a good environment to work at? I refer to the IT support
The Net Surfer
post Aug 27 2015, 01:03 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(elyn29 @ Dec 6 2013, 10:48 AM)
How is the working environment and culture in DKSH TPM? Is it stressful? For infrastructure team.
How? Can share more about it? pls...
Lazyboy
post Nov 15 2016, 11:31 PM

399 posts

Anyone still at DKSH? Got an interview coming up ...Business Solutions division...still the same boss I believed referenced here. Any words of advice? Cheers.
DSCODNCE
post Sep 3 2018, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(Lazyboy @ Nov 15 2016, 11:31 PM)
Anyone still at DKSH? Got an interview coming up ...Business Solutions division...still the same boss I believed referenced here.  Any words of advice? Cheers.
Yeah it's okay. It depends a lot on how nice your managers/colleagues are, really - which would apply in nearly all of the workplaces nowadays.

This post has been edited by DSCODNCE: Sep 3 2018, 05:06 PM
eehs
post Apr 8 2019, 11:42 AM

71 posts

Guys... just wonder, how long does it take for the hr personnel to contact the applicant after an application submitted via dksh job portal?

xnivek
post Apr 8 2019, 11:47 AM

28 posts

check review
https://www.jobstreet.com.my/en/companies/4...-center/reviews
brilliantsun P
post Sep 6 2022, 09:19 PM

Probation
22 posts

Anyone working in Business Solution team recently? How's the working environment in the team, colleague and the relationship with the director, I think with the name KC if I remember correctly?

0.0485sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:09 AM