*~*~* House of Poodle V3 *~*~*, Share your love in poodle family here~

elsie2602
post May 26 2008, 06:22 PM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ May 26 2008, 05:28 PM)
it's ok one lah. let him social since small.

yup yup  nod.gif  nod.gif

Added on May 26, 2008, 5:45 pm
jsut need more patient to teach. they sure can catch what u mean. poodle are 2nd smartest dog!
yeah sinv is correct...poodle is 2nd smartest dog...hahhaha

u know i got one friend who has a toy poodle and a chow chow...he is rich with a big house lar...but he dont treat them as thier family...he put them outside..and never let them come into the house...i was like...why so pity one...let them in lar...he told me..cannot they are dirty....sigh unsure.gif unsure.gif
Digitral
post May 26 2008, 06:34 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 26 2008, 06:22 PM)
yeah sinv is correct...poodle is 2nd smartest dog...hahhaha
u know i got one friend who has a toy poodle and a chow chow...he is rich with a big house lar...but he dont treat them as thier family...he put them outside..and never let them come into the house...i was like...why so pity one...let them in lar...he told me..cannot they are dirty....sigh  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Pity ='/

dog not just our buddy , is just like our family , just like son and daughter
elsie2602
post May 26 2008, 06:48 PM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ May 26 2008, 06:34 PM)
Pity ='/

dog not just our buddy , is just like our family , just like son and daughter
maybe tht is what they are meant to us..but to some...they dont even bother to bring thier pets for vaccin also...i always heard tht MAKAN RUMPUT can be healthy d...true?

he even told me how $$$ he bought both and got MKA cert and MICROCHIP and stuff..i tell him i dont care lar...but do u train ur dog...he ask me back...train? like what? EAT AR?? he laugh..i shoot him back..."NO!" Then i said let me command ur dog a simple one..., when i say SIT...both of them put thier tongue out and start barking coz i got no FOOD!" U see ur dog know how to EAT and BARK onli! who's fault...he answer me...they are dogs la...mana tau all this thing..u think they understand what u just said meh? " I laugh and because i was in a hurry...i said as u like la stubborn onwer!
FlamingIT
post May 26 2008, 06:52 PM

177 posts

poodles are so adorable...

elsie2602
post May 26 2008, 07:09 PM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

QUOTE(FlamingIT @ May 26 2008, 06:52 PM)
poodles are so adorable...
u bet they are...u have a poodle yourself?
sh3ryl86
post May 26 2008, 07:28 PM

♡ ♡ ♡ I LoVe My WiLLiE♡ ♡ ♡
919 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ May 26 2008, 04:17 PM)
how to give u 5?they got no fingers.
yeah they got no fingers so..he giv me paw is 5 lor.. smile.gif
nocturn3
post May 26 2008, 08:48 PM

243 posts

hey , got ques here, any pet lovers would like to ans me? =) would be a great help to me..

my cookie is actually has ear mites and thats wat the petshop owner told me after a few dayz later (where i get him from) as i see that he keep scratch his ears till "throw temper" =.=

n when i get back to the shop, d petshop owner told me dat she will inject for cookie tmr bcoz his condition getting serious now.. and i was thinking, is it safe for him to get injection just to kill those mites as he's just 8 weeks
?!!

but she replied she hv seek advise from a vet and ask me not to worry..

but still, im quite worry n sad oso lar.. u know 8 weeks puppy need to go for 3 times injection everyweek to kill off the mites.. kinda pity n heart broken once imagine his pain at such young age.. but somehow im quite frustrated as well as the petshop not honest in doing her biz.. she shud let me know earlier so dat i can bring him to vet for early treatment!!! mayb she think i might turn back if i knew dat.. but she's wrong la.. once i saw cookie, i kno he's mine.. no matter wat skin disease he hav, i stil get him back.. (jus like on d first day she told me he has dandruff =.=)
worse come to worst will bring him to vet..

p/s: i did use frontline to kill the mites, but until i show cookie to the petshop she told me he's quite serious therefore need to hv injection to kill the mites instead of apply medication.. sighhhh~~~~

-helpless-
TSsinv
post May 26 2008, 09:48 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(nocturn3 @ May 26 2008, 08:48 PM)
hey , got ques here, any pet lovers would like to ans me? =) would be a great help to me..

my cookie is actually has ear mites and thats wat the petshop owner told me after a few dayz later (where i get him from) as i see that he keep scratch his ears till "throw temper" =.=

n when i get back to the shop, d petshop owner told me dat she will inject for cookie tmr bcoz his condition getting serious now.. and i was thinking, is it safe for him to get injection just to kill those mites as he's just 8 weeks
?!!

but still, im quite worry n sad oso lar.. u know 8 weeks puppy need to go for 3 times injection everyweek to kill off the mites.. kinda pity n heart broken once imagine his pain at such young age.. but somehow im quite frustrated as well as the petshop not honest in doing her biz.. she shud let me know earlier so dat i can bring him to vet for early treatment!!! mayb she think i might turn back if i knew dat.. but she's wrong la.. once i saw cookie, i kno he's mine.. no matter wat skin disease he hav, i stil get him back.. (jus like on d first day she told me he has dandruff =.=)

p/s: i did use frontline to kill the mites, but until i show cookie to the petshop she told me he's quite serious therefore need to hv injection to kill the mites instead of apply medication.. sighhhh~~~~
-helpless-
i thought frontier is for tick n fleas, never heard of frontier can cure ear mites. My advice is, anything to do with injection i will go to vet. i will not trust petshop on doing such job.

Added on May 26, 2008, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 26 2008, 06:48 PM)
maybe tht is what they are meant to us..but to some...they dont even bother to bring thier pets for vaccin also...i always heard tht MAKAN RUMPUT can be healthy d...true?

he even told me how $$$ he bought both and got MKA cert and MICROCHIP and stuff..i tell him i dont care lar...but do u train ur dog...he ask me back...train? like what? EAT AR?? he laugh..i shoot him back..."NO!" Then i said let me command ur dog a simple one..., when i say SIT...both of them put thier tongue out and start barking coz i got no FOOD!" U see ur dog know how to EAT and BARK onli! who's fault...he answer me...they are dogs la...mana tau all this thing..u think they understand what u just said meh? " I laugh and because i was in a hurry...i said as u like la stubborn onwer!
Those people will never understand us. They will just thought we are crazy or "gou3 chi1"

This post has been edited by sinv: May 26 2008, 09:53 PM
elsie2602
post May 26 2008, 10:29 PM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ May 26 2008, 09:48 PM)
i thought frontier is for tick n fleas, never heard of frontier can cure ear mites. My advice is, anything to do with injection i will go to vet. i will not trust petshop on doing such job.

Added on May 26, 2008, 9:53 pm
Those people will never understand us. They will just thought we are crazy or "gou3 chi1"
seriously, some just dont understand..some who owned a dog for many years also said train?teach? for what...sigh...sad to hear tht...
remymj
post May 27 2008, 09:12 AM

2,388 posts

nocturn3,tat day i went for the MKA show.
there got sold heartgard and 1product to kill the mites 1!
i think is product of frontline too if i m not mistaken!but not spray de.
i m not so sure is it suit for eat mites o not ler!
the girl said inside the box got 3tube,just drop on the dog's neck.
it will automatically go through the whole body.
can tahan 1month de cost RM70 per box.
can somebody advise is it suit for ear mites?
jessyca_loh
post May 27 2008, 09:18 AM

344 posts

?!!

-helpless-
Pls bring ur puppy to the Vet, they know better how to treat ear mites than petshops.
Gemeniswong
post May 27 2008, 09:19 AM

155 posts

?!!

-helpless-
Please bring cookie to Vet.
elsie2602
post May 27 2008, 10:05 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

i think the best for cookie is consult the vet as everyone said here
joanalooidog
post May 27 2008, 10:18 AM

2,823 posts

Actually ear mites can be treated either with injection of ear drops.
If not mistaken lah, the ear drops are for older puppies, so for 8 weeks old, better take injection. The injection for sure will cure one, but need 3 jabs lah. The drug is called ivermectin. Better go to the vet, dun let the pet shop do it.
The ivermectin can be taken orally also, means no need to poke needle. But the drug is very bitter, so the vet will actually mix it wif some syrup. U can ask ur vet whether wan to poke needle or take it orally lah. Some vet recommend poke needle,coz easy mah.
For me, of course take it orally lah, not pain mah.
ASk ur vet to check the ears first, dig some discharge out and see under microscope. My vet show it to me b4, its a spiderlike bug, geli.......
I know this bcoz last time my puppy kena also. Hope the info can help u lah.
nocturn3
post May 27 2008, 02:33 PM

243 posts

YEAH~!
thanks for your replies , guys =) appreciates~

im gonna bring him to visit st angel at puchong , n see wat the pro would say

=)

elsie2602
post May 27 2008, 02:43 PM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

hope to hear from u after cookie consult the vet smile.gif
remymj
post May 27 2008, 03:48 PM

2,388 posts

ya...do keep update of cookie's new after consult the vet.
wish all da best for u n cookie~
Gemeniswong
post May 28 2008, 06:11 PM

155 posts

......all busy today?
remymj
post May 28 2008, 06:48 PM

2,388 posts

ahaha!!i m so free here~
so how's herbie doing??ady recover from the hurt of leg?
can jump here n there jor ma?hehe!
n3sbaby
post May 28 2008, 07:32 PM

196 posts

sinv...wat u said is just true...ppl who dont love dog as us always juz thk we r too over towards our dogs...but i do really thk they just like our kid...cheers~~~

recently i teach boyboy to jump over 呼拉圈...i dunno how to say in english...anyone pls help me to translate it...hoho

117 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:00 PM