why bank not allow handphone?

TSlou chan
post May 12 2008, 08:27 PM, updated 18y ago

55 posts

they will put the no handphone sign on the wall, when I saw one auntie hanphone rang in front of the counter and she picked up, the guard there showed gesture telling her to stop. But then the banker there they can use it freely

I dont know why
kb24
post May 12 2008, 08:48 PM

139 posts

1st 2 post rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

when i go maybank, i always c the banker use hp..
empyreal
post May 12 2008, 08:49 PM

2,036 posts

i think you mistook the gesture, he was telling the auntie to buy a new phone. and he wasn't a guard, he was the fashion police.

and that wasn't the bank.
Eisenmeteor
post May 12 2008, 08:54 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(lou chan @ May 12 2008, 08:27 PM)
they will put the no handphone sign on the wall, when I saw one auntie hanphone rang in front of the counter and she picked up, the guard there showed gesture telling her to stop. But then the banker there they can use it freely

I dont know why
Coz they scared the auntie is a robber and call her gang and inform her bout the bank condition eg,where are the security guard located,how many staff sumthin like dat..
khairolnizam
post May 12 2008, 09:15 PM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

u know lah auntie.. always talking loudly..

Added on May 12, 2008, 9:16 pmu know lah auntie.. always talking loudly..

This post has been edited by khairolnizam: May 12 2008, 09:16 PM
ah_suknat
post May 12 2008, 09:34 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

you know what?I was thinking the same.

we can be a good partner, I am thinking of robbing a bank, wanna join?
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 12 2008, 08:54 PM)
Coz they scared the auntie is a robber and call her gang and inform her bout the bank condition eg,where are the security guard located,how many staff sumthin like dat..
Polaris
post May 12 2008, 09:56 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

Handphone = robber
Eisenmeteor
post May 12 2008, 10:01 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 12 2008, 09:34 PM)
you know what?I was thinking the same.

we can be a good partner, I am thinking of robbing a bank, wanna join?
Thats what my dad told me..He works in a bank..
SUSdattebayo
post May 12 2008, 10:24 PM

5,366 posts

I still can use SMS wut...
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 12 2008, 11:16 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

can wor... i never see any of this signs
Sampah
post May 12 2008, 11:33 PM

156 posts

Some bank does hv the no HP sign~
SUSTC_Boy
post May 12 2008, 11:52 PM

259 posts

Use HP.
"red blouse"
few minutes later lady in red blouse stabbed & robbed.
acbc
post May 12 2008, 11:57 PM

9,048 posts

Actually, that no handphone policy is outdated already. It was introduced back in the early 90s when handphone is still analogue and often disrupts old computers - flickering CRT screens when making phone calls.

Nowadays, LCDs don't flicker and many new PCs as well as handphones are well-shielded.

However, Malaysians aren't the most polite people when talking on handphones so barring them from the bank can consider peaceful for many people.
SUSN's
post May 13 2008, 12:57 AM

1,091 posts

i also scare the banker call his gang after i take out so many maney.
EmperorMeng
post May 13 2008, 01:03 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

SMS boleh kah...

0.0166sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:55 AM