117 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Thread V8, fish stuff etc etc lorr .. :p

TSQiW
post Aug 30 2008, 07:40 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 30 2008, 06:07 PM)
lol cuz this wan i started fishing because of a ko-kurikulum mini badge... havent started fishing yet... currently looking for places to fish.. then i found this thread... then hope all sifu can teach me.... cuz currently still in secondary skul.. scared cannot suit all sifu age range
age has nothing to do with fishing ..
cassplayer
post Aug 30 2008, 09:42 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

=.= if go Tt all sure buaya me.... lol....
hamster9
post Aug 31 2008, 12:16 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 30 2008, 02:21 AM)
its ok .. if u willing to guide us roughly .. we can follow and try the place again
6lb setup enuff to tackle the fish there ah ?? or need heavier stuff ?? hehehe
should be ok i guess. tomorrow i'm going there again for some test waters.

6lb ar? what's your main line? prefer heavier since the fishes there are on steroids, i have to fight for nearly 5 minutes to get the fella up

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 30 2008, 09:42 PM)
=.= if go Tt all sure buaya me.... lol....
y buaya
TSQiW
post Aug 31 2008, 08:35 AM

354 posts

in that case i will bring 8lb too ... hehehehe
will try to prepare some good dedak recipe this time .. hehehe
cassplayer
post Aug 31 2008, 10:49 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm cuz maybe some of the sifu is 2x or 3x my age??? haha and i dunno much abt fishing ... exploring now...
hamster9
post Aug 31 2008, 06:41 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 31 2008, 08:35 AM)
in that case i will bring 8lb too ... hehehehe
will try to prepare some good dedak recipe this time .. hehehe
pls prepare more than 15lbs to be on the safe side in case you are lucky enough to hook up the giant mekong catfish.

I just came back from there today. We managed some pacus(best fight ever) and unnecessary tilapia. Also got sun hock there. We all had a great time and one of us lost our rod in the pond, must be some giant gila rclxub.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 31 2008, 10:49 AM)
hmm cuz maybe some of the sifu is 2x or 3x  my age??? haha and i dunno much abt fishing ... exploring now...
we also have some who are barely 21 here with us. care to join us next saturday 6 sept for a fishing trip in semenyih?
cassplayer
post Aug 31 2008, 09:44 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hehehe lol even 21 year old also older than me by 1/2 my age.... and next saturday exam coming soon... such an odd date =.=....
hamster9
post Aug 31 2008, 11:34 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 31 2008, 09:44 PM)
hehehe lol even 21 year old also older than me by 1/2 my age.... and next saturday exam coming soon... such an odd date =.=....
ah...if u wanna fish just come and join us la..

there's no age barrier for fishing icon_rolleyes.gif

PM me ur location and see if i so happen to fish around ur area, then can call u along thumbup.gif

check out our fishing trip here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=19589729

This post has been edited by hamster9: Sep 1 2008, 12:11 AM
cassplayer
post Sep 1 2008, 12:00 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hehe i havent started fishing yet tongue.gif.... but now looking for places to fish.. so i was surveying around... still thinking of Kelana Jaya because that's the closest.... other than that where else??? my friend told me Kota Damansara got a lake also can fish... but nowadays our lake also polluted....
nicotine
post Sep 1 2008, 06:13 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Aug 31 2008, 06:41 PM)
pls prepare more than 15lbs to be on the safe side in case you are lucky enough to hook up the giant mekong catfish.
semenyih got giant plabuk meh??? if like that i also wunna go jor luuu... damn 9 miss BSR mia plabuk...

hehehe btw how giant is your "giant" ? 8kg, 10kg ? 60kg ? tongue.gif tongue.gif
hamster9
post Sep 1 2008, 07:04 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Sep 1 2008, 12:00 PM)
hehe i havent started fishing yet tongue.gif.... but now looking for places to fish.. so i was surveying around... still thinking of Kelana Jaya because that's the closest.... other than that where else??? my friend told me Kota Damansara got a lake also can fish... but nowadays our lake also polluted....
fishing at kelana jaya need license.

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 1 2008, 06:13 PM)
semenyih got giant plabuk meh??? if like that i also wunna go jor luuu... damn 9 miss BSR mia plabuk...

hehehe btw how giant is your "giant" ? 8kg, 10kg ? 60kg ? tongue.gif tongue.gif
yup. plabuk. a malay guy was there fighting plabuk for nearly 1.5 hour.

i din weigh it, should be around 6kg.

i'm still consider myself quite noob in fishing and always asking people around who are fishing about their dedak mixture and their setup. Still in learning process tho.

The owner of the Fish Valley ask to have the line at least of 20lbs just in case. I dun understand about the 8lbs setup QiW had in mind now since i checked other forums they were only using 10lbs mono setup? blink.gif
TSQiW
post Sep 1 2008, 07:09 PM

354 posts

when we say 6lb or 8lb or 30lb setup it will mean the main line is the respective 6/8/30lb ... the rest of the equipment such as rods and reels goes accordingly too ...
Need2Fly
post Sep 1 2008, 07:40 PM

Hi, can i know how to prepare the dedak ?

This post has been edited by Need2Fly: Sep 1 2008, 07:44 PM
nicotine
post Sep 1 2008, 07:42 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

doh.gif 1.5 hour for 6kg fish, that dumb fark gonna stress that fish kau kau and eventually the plabuk gonna die so what's the meaning of catch and release when you unintentionally kill it? duh....

Just a friendly reminder, dont use light tackle when you are targeting those fish. Back in BKK most of the kun thai use multiplier loaded with minimum 30-40lbs line paired with pe4 and above rod. We use nothing more then 20 min to land a 10 ~ 20kg range plabuk. Even a 40-60kg range it's rare for them to go above 1 hour. wink.gif wink.gif
hamster9
post Sep 1 2008, 09:38 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 1 2008, 07:42 PM)
doh.gif 1.5 hour for 6kg fish, that dumb fark gonna stress that fish kau kau and eventually the plabuk gonna die so what's the meaning of catch and release when you unintentionally kill it? duh....

Just a friendly reminder, dont use light tackle when you are targeting those fish. Back in BKK most of the kun thai use multiplier loaded with minimum 30-40lbs line paired with pe4 and above rod. We use nothing more then 20 min to land a 10 ~ 20kg range plabuk. Even a 40-60kg range it's rare for them to go above 1 hour.  wink.gif  wink.gif
i din measure the plabuk coz i did not caught those. the 6kg meant was the pacu that i've caught. So i dunno how heavy was the plabuk

right, understood QiW. Then the owner ask to use 20lbs main line/ setup thumbup.gif
cassplayer
post Sep 1 2008, 10:06 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm omg kelana jaya nid license.... where else doh.gif??? and btw... i see u all chatting abt catching the large fish.... sure the gadget must be good right?? my gadget may break if i fight for that fish lol
nicotine
post Sep 2 2008, 04:44 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Sep 1 2008, 09:38 PM)
i din measure the plabuk coz i did not caught those. the 6kg meant was the pacu that i've caught. So i dunno how heavy was the plabuk

right, understood QiW. Then the owner ask to use 20lbs main line/ setup  thumbup.gif
ehh oops sorry ya bro hahaha no hard feeling ya .. i thought that 6kg fish is a plabuk.. tongue.gif
hamster9
post Sep 2 2008, 11:19 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Sep 1 2008, 10:06 PM)
hmm omg kelana jaya nid license.... where else :x??? and btw... i see u all chatting abt catching the large fish.... sure the gadget must be good right?? my gadget may break if i fight for that fish lol
yeah... if not mistaken the license allows u to fish at a certain time of the day at a certain pond.

tomolo i'm going to subang paid pond to fish. wanna come? their charges is rm14 for 2 hours (minimum have to pay) and rm20 for 3 hours. this wan, ur gadget wont break wan :p
QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 2 2008, 04:44 AM)
ehh oops sorry ya bro hahaha no hard feeling ya .. i thought that 6kg fish is a plabuk..  :P
me sister la :p you coming this sat or not?
TSQiW
post Sep 2 2008, 11:52 AM

354 posts

this saturday fish valley i meet u there laa since i stay in cheras it will be easier for me to go than meeting up in puchong .. tongue.gif
what time estimated to reach fish valley ??
hamster9
post Sep 2 2008, 02:38 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 2 2008, 11:52 AM)
this saturday fish valley i meet u there laa since i stay in cheras it will be easier for me to go than meeting up in puchong .. tongue.gif
what time estimated to reach fish valley ??
yup...meet u at fish valley la. i;ll PM u my number.

bring some friends along la..more the merrier rclxms.gif

117 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:05 PM