Nintendo Kopitiam V12, The Lepak Place for Nintendites!

zorocaster
post Jun 17 2008, 01:40 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jun 17 2008, 12:12 PM)
I think he aims to be one of the best Nintendo ori games provider tongue.gif
Hehe... good la. Then I no need to wait one week + for games to arrive from HK
zorocaster
post Jun 17 2008, 02:54 PM

50 posts

gua takde ps3.. anyways, looking forward to the games that you'll be bringing in. wink.gif
zorocaster
post Jun 23 2008, 01:32 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jun 23 2008, 12:45 PM)
opps! i just notice that. Im gonna pickup copies of Guitar Hero for me and for stock later, so just let me know if anyone needs one  thumbup.gif
How much for one?
zorocaster
post Jul 7 2008, 09:04 PM

50 posts

Just bought a 2ndhand SNES for RM 80 and with four games. LOL
zorocaster
post Jul 7 2008, 09:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jul 7 2008, 09:16 PM)
Woah. Nice. For collection?
Haha, will be playing as well. Will be looking to build a SNES games collection, but I don't think it will be rivaling my Nintendo DS games library anytime soon.
zorocaster
post Jul 8 2008, 02:03 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 7 2008, 11:28 PM)
u remind my of my snes...throw by my dad without notify me...wuwuwuwu
Aiks...apasal buang...

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 8 2008, 01:02 AM)
yeay!! got geng!! i got SF2, hehe...
Haha.. High-five! I want SF2 as well.....ebay ebay
zorocaster
post Jul 14 2008, 05:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 14 2008, 04:45 PM)
Lol Layton confirm sell edi, together with Picross, Tetris (which goes to Encik Zoro), Mariokart, Animal Crossing...

What else leh? Phoenix Wright will probably let go 1-3 first. 4 belum habis main. Now addicted to TC2.
Yay! Just a little more and mah collection will hit the big 5-0.
zorocaster
post Jul 21 2008, 11:50 AM

50 posts

what happens when fuel prices starts to affect batman:

zorocaster
post Jul 22 2008, 05:28 PM

50 posts

I should take a photo of my collection tonight...
zorocaster
post Jul 23 2008, 09:17 AM

50 posts

Time for some pictures!

zorocaster
post Jul 23 2008, 02:05 PM

50 posts

Hehe. Play-Asia's affiliate program has been very good to me. smile.gif. That's why I can afford to buy NDS games.
zorocaster
post Jul 23 2008, 02:29 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Jul 23 2008, 02:28 PM)
That's... a lotta DS games. And you are the only other person I know that got that terribly sad "Nodame Cantabile" game.
It was cheap. LOL
zorocaster
post Jul 23 2008, 02:34 PM

50 posts

HAHA! I got it for about USD 10-ish... you?
zorocaster
post Jul 23 2008, 02:44 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 23 2008, 02:36 PM)
i quickly scan thru, there was about 50 copies of Ori DS games! sweat.gif

assuming 1 DS games cost about RM 150.00

50 pcs x Rm 150.00 = Rm 7,500 !!!!!!!

omgomgomgomgomg!!!
Some of the forummers here might recognize some of the games as I bought from them 2nd hand. I bought 19 games 2nd hand smile.gif.
zorocaster
post Jul 23 2008, 04:27 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Jul 23 2008, 02:59 PM)
Its a real point of shame for me.

See, there was this one backpack trip i took to Japan in April '07 for the cherry blossoms.
And one of my friends, brought his laptop to carry his travel data (he planned it see?), but he also used it to hasut me to watch Nodame and Lucky Star on his laptop.

As luck would have it, the last few days of the trip, they debuted the Nodame Cantabile game. TV ads blaring, little flash demos on the PC, special gift nodame bag.

Er. i think i paid 3000 yen for the thing. kicking myself when i found how dumb the game was, biting myself when another blogger that visited japan 2 weeks later showed the price was now down to 1400 yen.  wink.gif  At least i got the little bag..... (size of a pencil case).
Yeah. At least you got the little bag. Collectible item smile.gif

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jul 23 2008, 02:54 PM)
Man. Thats still like RM4500.
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 23 2008, 02:59 PM)
Its zorocaster. He buys 2nd hand and he waits for good deals for games.

He seldom rush in and buy the moment its released. And not to mention, PA affiliate has been kind to him. smile.gif

Goes to show, if you want to go ori, you can.
Hehe. I don't see the point of rushing in to get the game at first release. Not like it's gonna be sold out anyways (not in this day and age), and once you finish it...then what?

Wait a few months, see the game in the bargain bin and get it for less than a third of its original selling price. Or wait for someone to sell it 2ndhand. That way, for the price of one brand new, just released game, you can get 2-3 games.

This post has been edited by zorocaster: Jul 23 2008, 04:28 PM

0.0254sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:17 PM